Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credit's Below:

Song's Due Credits:


Beat "The Opus" Produced by Verbal D


Verse 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics:

Verbal D
Verse 1:
He writes his rhymes in a darkened apartment.
Tryna shed light but hesitatin’ to spark it.
His dull lines off beat, and even slows time
But he won’t cry ‘cause he’s hoping that he will sharpen.

He practices at work, out loud in his office
The desk phone’s ringing as he forwards the call list
Rappin’ five hours straight, exhausted and coughin’
He’s reaching for a dream, before his time in a coffin

I told him, It’s hard kid,
Living life flawless
Speaking heavy bars that’ll leave your mouth jawless
Don’t go in it heartless
You gotta keep your brain moving forward
Even when you reach the border, no parkin’

And if your game stop, you can hit the switch off
Go pull your heart out, and blow into it like a cartridge
Only way you lose is when you end up as Departed
How many of them beats rest in peace, when your barz hit?

Verse 2
What you leave behind? I’m building up a legacy
I’m never sidetracked, thinking ‘bout where all the ladies be
Always on my hunt, tryna catch up on the latest beats
Pourin’ out my heart and soul, even when they hatin’ me

Yeah I’m speaking blatantly, They won’t even face the heat
I make ‘em uncomfortable, that is why they’re changing seats
Another undiscovered talent, I don’t need an agency
Tell me who I’m rappin’ to, no matter what their ages be

Tell me what I’m rappin’ about? Never have your chains on me
There’s a Martin King in me, I’m standing tall and you can see
No matter what the circumstance, apart from you, I know I’m free
Ladder is my only chance, delivering the potency

Feel like I am raking leaves, yard work is hard work
Rapping ‘round the tree of life, seein’ who will fall first
Game will never start to stop until I make the ball burst
There’s no Chorus needed, ‘cause I bring it to you all verse

Can I get cashed out, for what it’s all worth?
This beat is sick man, I think I need to call nurse.
Chew the beat apart like a pack of starburst
No pain, no gain, do it ‘til my jaws hurt

I’m not leaving, got my roots up in the raw earth
Haters stay grimy, I pull ‘em and they claw dirt
Snatched the game like a small purse
The way Hip Hop died, after it saw birth…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Well, thank you again for reading and listening to the post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $61 and .97 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both my Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy


Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

voted and followed. I was so glad to see someone spittin bars. great flow , nice content, good wit! was solid my friend, I absolutely love steemit, finding all sorts of talented people on here. huge like!

Thanks for the great comment, the vote and follow. I appreciate it all and am glad to have brought you some enjoyment through my music. It is definitely my passion and I always aim to elevate Hip Hop to a high standard, please be sure to check out my other posts for more of my work. Steemit truly has inspired my creativity to a peak unforeseen, there is so much talented and gifted people of all walks of life within this wonderful community.I love Steemit too!

Man, that was tight

I appreciate the love and feedback man, and especially a big thank you for your kindness and generosity sparing to me what you can. I am very grateful for the donation indeed!

Upvoted and followed. Your rap it's a bomb . Nice job:)!!!!

Thank you so much, that means a lot. I appreciate the up vote, follow/support, and your big compliment. I take it to heart and am grateful. Hope you like my other music also provided above.

Excellent jam! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you very much! Appreciate you giving it a listen.

Cool @verbal-d. Got you added to this week's cue.

I always appreciate your quick action and efforts, thanks @luzcypher

Great beat and the lyrics were really flowing towards the end. I could feel you getting more and more in harmony as you rode the phat beat. Respect.

Thanks man, I appreciate you taking time out to listen and give feedback, this was definitely fun as well to perform. The lyrics are written in that way to show the improvement of my passion to become a better emcee.

Cool rap, also nice beat in the background. I like what ever that string instrument is supposed to be.

Thanks I appreciate you giving it your time to check it out, the beat was fun to make. I was experimenting with the Japanese Koto, it has a beautiful sound.

Yeah definitely! Even though It is hard for me to find time, you always manage to so I wanted to do the same. Haha well the Koto sounds awesome, you used it in a cool way!

Thanks appreciate that, it definitely is difficult to stay on top of social media, with the comments and all that but I don't take your responses for granted. Glad you enjoyed the Koto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66