@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 2: My Entry - "Role Model First, Emcee Second" (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

Verse:
Yo here we go again, another rap challenge
Follow all the rules so you know that that's valid
I'm not singing this is not a soul ballad
Upvote me, you're needing no poll ballots

This a classic beat, this not by Dj Khaled
It's a Dilla heavy hitter, hard to handle like a mallet
Food for thought written out to serve pallets
Cliche rhymes are tossed but no salad

I'm writing rhymes to change lives with no malice
Found the fountain of youth, but the truth, there's no chalice
The greedy break up homes aiming for their own palace
Who don't know how to define a true friend or what a pal is

I'm so blessed, I wander/wonder lands, with no Alice
It's only New if the shoe fits, but no Balance
Gotta grip on the game, my hand has got a callous
Stabilizing on the beat with heavy layers, I'm a ballast

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

Sort:  

Thank you very much, glad you found this cool.

Very impressive , I have a habit of writing lyrics or raps about life , it kinda calms me down . You know what I mean ?

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed this entry, I would like to see your lyrics and hear your raps, you should join the rap challenge as well, or just share some of your artwork if you are ready. Making music definitely calms me down, I completely know what you mean

i have posted like 1-2 just lyrics to my heart

UPVOTED YES! this is really good!

Thank you very much my friend @steemitqa, glad to see you in the comments section once again, happy that you could enjoy this entry :)

Nice as usual! :D

Thank you very much @dreamrafa, that means a lot!

dope ish mang, diggin that new balance line yeee!

appreciate that bro, i listened to yours but didn't get a chance to comment yet, but I was also zoned in with your unorthodox original flow and wordplay, good to see us all doing our thang!

Hey man, another super song from a super human! I love it, bookmarked and I will download it to my mp3 to listen when I'm going for a run. You rock dude!

Thank you so much bro, that means a lot, so glad you enjoyed this piece. Enjoy your runs, I also gotta run too!

Strength in your projects, I invite you to comment my publication, thanks for sharing
Https://steemit.com/rap/@untapentuoreja/monjes-del-monte-new-disc-rap#comments

Thank you very much but spamming your link with the same message is only going to hurt your growth and progress in the long run here on steemit. Nobody likes a robot response.

I'm not a robot, I'm real, I'm not using a robot. I'm new,
You can chat with me, And help me if you want please

I looked at your comments and you were copying and pasting the same message to many people. That is being like a robot. Either way, glad you're no longer a robot in your responses. You will be more successful writing actual messages and making real connections on Steemit

Is that I am not a robot jaja thanks for your companion advice, our goals are similar, I would be grateful with your help, I will no longer copy and paste my messagesg

That is great to hear, best of success to you, continually give give give, comment and show love, that is how I started out as a beginner and a year later I am now well established and I still show love and reach out to people. We never know how we will influence and inspire one another to grow and create. Steemit community is great for that aspect alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40