Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Forgetfulness can be a very damaging factor to ourselves and those around us. Please do not forget to remember what is most important in your life. I hope you enjoy this song for what it's worth. Big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for continuing the open mic contest. I look forward to it every week, as well as everyone else's entries.

Amnesia

Full Song Lyrics & Due Credits Provided Below

Instrumental produced by Just In beats


Verse 1 & 2 written and performed by Verbal D


Chorus written created and performed by Verbal D

Full Song Lyrics Here:

Verbal D
Verse 1:
It's a cold world and I'm waiting for it to thaw out
Gotta make an impact with lyrics that I have thought out
If love was water, it's more than just a small drought
Judgement day, the timing's getting drawn out

Hope to God I'm called but never called out
Driving on the right path, at times I stall out
Gotta replace some cats before I'm clawed out
I call it adapting but you call it a fall out

I look at myself, so many flaws doubts
So I get emotional, thinking what's there to talk about?
I'm only silent whenever I'm reminiscing
But I'd rather be alive choking up instead of chalked out

Thinking of my family, man I'll never walk out
Gotta be a role model, stay off the wrong routes
People wanna fit in, I'm going all out
So if you in the belly of the beast you better crawl out

Verbal D
Chorus:
So quick we forget how to love
Amnesia
I need ya in my heart and my soul

So quick we forget how to love
Amnesia
Don't leave us in the darkness and cold

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Peep at all the victims
asleep inside the system,
They're weak without the wisdom
...least that I could give em's

Relief inside this prison
Release from all the tension
Unleashed from their dreams and break free from self detention

Decrease the frequencies breached from hell's dimension
Focusing on God and Christ so we envision
Connection of the soul, grow with good intentions
Slaying of the beast that feasts with all his henchmen

This spiritual warfare's in suspension
God's work is non so stop don't even think of a pension
So many people are seeking their recognition
False prophets man's doctrines and fraudulent premonitions

We can't retire or give up on God's mission
Let's build each other up, enough of the demolition
Care for one another, instead of an exhibition
Start repenting and preventing by making better decisions using love

Verbal D
Chorus:
So quick we forget how to love
Amnesia
I need ya in my heart and my soul
So quick we forget how to love
Amnesia
Don't leave us in the darkness and cold

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D


Thanks for reading and listening this entry post in its entirety. Continue to practice your unconditional love without limitation or regrets.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You already know that I am a big fan of yours but the beat is insane! I really love it. I am kinda sad because your masterpieces didn´t get enough attention in the past. I hope you will be seen by many others in the future...
Keep up the good work. Will support you whenever I can

Yes the beat is truly unique all its own. Just In beats has a very different style in how he approaches his best making mixing different genres. And thank you very much for sharing your support, sentiments and insight. I do too wish I got more recognition but in due time, I'll keep consistent and ride out the storm. Thank you for your best wishes. I shall do the same as well in support of your profile also.

You already do the same! Being consistent is the best thing you could do right now! It will be rewarding to you in the future!

I was just thinking. Maybe you and @sirwinchester could start up a Dance Challenge here on steemit! That would be so cool to see how many dancers we have on steemit. You should talk it over and think about it, but do not expect me to participate lol

Powerful words @verbal-d - so much food for thought here. Best of luck in #openmic :)

Thank you very much @merej99 for taking consideration of my deeply thought out lyrics. I'm glad you could some kind of impact from them. Appreciate it very much.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I'm glad you were able to find beauty in this.

Thanks for sharing the lyrics too, that way nobody misses anything!

Thank you very much for listening and you're very welcome. I think it's safe to say that people generally like to read along to the lyrics of songs, I know I do!

Me too, especially when the one rocking the mic has such skill.

Thank you, you're very kind.

These days...

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Oh dang, "if you in the belly of the beast - you better crawl out" EPIC!

Yeah that was one of my favourite lines crafting this song thank you bro! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63