@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 4: My Entry - "Bringer Of Life" (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

Bringer Of Life

Verse 1:
I was terrible at rapping and terrible at rhyming
Always got tongue tied when lime light was shining
Yeah people laughed more than they did at clapping
At least I’m still alive, didn’t deserve a gun clapping

I thought I was fly, but how foolish was I?
Didn’t have a single clue about the flaws in my lines
Didn’t see the impact I would have on the game
Every song a buzz beater, glove sweeper the same

People standing straight up, giving it up the respect
The potential of the music used on Steemit connects
Hip Hop is an art form, we’ve got to protect
And our words have power, what you choose to project?

Tupac always said keep in mind what they say
Listen to the rappers’ lyrics and the side they display
I can kill a beat, negatively slay!
But I’m a bringer of life, I keep the violence at bay

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D




Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You got it verbal-d...go,go,go yeah...

thank you very much my friend @bien, much appreciated for your support.

Your welcome bro..

This is great man.

Thank you very much bro, glad you could enjoy the message and positive vibes on this one. Always aiming to make an impact

Great beat. Where can I buy this good music 🎶

Thank you very much, you can always buy my albums with steem, I am working on some more projects for sure :)

Oh man, this truly deserved the accolade it got! The delivery was awesome, and I really like the energy you put into this. You really feel every rhyme you put out, and this was no exception. Solid outing, brother! I'm sure next time you'll get first place :D

Thank you so much bro, this was a quick hitter, and when I first rapped it out it really was Terrible lol so much so my wife laughed at me, and critiqued it, but that only motivated me to find the right delivery and approach angle and in a few takes I nailed it. Yes aiming for 1st place one day at least one time! thanks bro

This post received a 1.04 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d . Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61213.69
ETH 3320.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46