@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 5: My Entry - "Deep, Lingering Pain" (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

Based on true life experiences

Deep, Lingering Pain

Verse 1:
When I write a song, I don’t know where to start
I go from the heart, open up and show all the parts
Many memories are buried, hidden, cloaked in the dark
‘Cause I felt the pain pierce and linger, blowing of darts

It goes deeper than my family being homeless in parks
Kept our things in trash bags, packed up, rollin’ in carts
Had to worry ‘bout us getting robbed when shopping at marts
Or dodging evil from the people who be mugging on Bart

I remember going from hotels to motels
Where some of the mattresses were pissed-stained with a mold smell
And also dirty floors, we’d sit, lay, with an “Oh Well…”
Sipping on that tap water with a weird taste of an old well

I would witness all the violence with a “Don’t Tell!”
And I’d be beat up to be silenced, ’till my soul fell
Got welts dealt with a nose swell, stabbed, burned, kicked, socked, choked. Hell
That’s why I write for inner peace ’till I cease, not for that Nobel...

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D




Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I enjoy hearing your personal story in your lyrics, make you blend in well with black american rappers and artists. Keep up the great work verbal-d!

Thank you very much, I appreciate your comment and you listening. I don't mind blending in, but I do feel I stand out cause I'm unique in how I approach the music with my heart mind and soul. I give it all that I have, trying to change lives with the message in my lyrics. Much appreciated, truly

Hehehee like smule :) follow me back @zuric

Thank you very much, glad you liked the song. I appreciate it

Wow....a singer a song writer...keep it up @verbal-d

Thank you very much for your kind words, I shall indeed

My pleasure @verbal-d im just a simple person whose fan of verbal-d and papa-pepper..whos is in mexico right now..😊😊

We appreciate you!

Brother, you never cease to amaze! This is a surefire winner in my book. You've elevated your rap skills to a whole other level from what you've been doing before. While this aims to inspire, I can't help but feel inadequate to even make an entry for this challenge haha The one I've been thinking about doesn't even stand a chance against this. Great work, bro. I'm rooting for you to win!

Thank you very much bro, you sure know how to write surefire comments, those are always a big booster in confidence and appreciation. Much gratitude for your kindness and thoughtful words truly. I am still looking forward to hearing an entry from you, just make sure you have fun bro, I know you got bars :)

"And also dirty floors, we’d sit, lay, with an “Oh Well…”
Sipping on that tap water with a weird taste of an old well"

Thank you for checking out my entry man, means a lot from a fellow emcee, much respect. Gonna be hearing your entry very soon, I always like it when people pull quotes and show which lines resonated with them the most, thanks for doing that.

This post gets a 1.12 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d - Hail Eris !

Very nice bro once again! Love how deep you always go with your lyrics.

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate your feedback, good to see more fellow emcees giving support, humbled, I aim for my music to be long lasting. Glad you see the depth of the writing craft.

It's very refreshing. Too much music today is just recycled lyrics that say absolutely nothing about anything meaningful. Lyricists are a dying breed.

Truly I completely agree, the lyricists are definitely a dying breed. But we are keeping up the fighting and continuing the movement. We can't dwell too much on the negative aspects when we reinforce and fortify the positive characteristics/aspects of meaningful Hip Hop! :) Appreciate your thoughts bro

Do you know what's up with the submission thread for this week? I haven't saw anything from @rondonson yet and finally just posted my entry to my own blog for now.

I do not know, I hope he is okay, maybe something came up or what not, we are just waiting patiently, I'll be sure to check out your entry real soon

Is that a closet that you are rapping in. Nice flow BTW

It is the best closet there is, indeed, thank you very much bro @alao

Yea your shit is deep!!! Looks like the official thread hasn't been created yet.

lol Thanks it's actually a mini storage room, use it as my temporary home base studio :)
Yeah we are all waiting patiently, hope everything is good

Keep that flow going man. Sounded good!!

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate the positive motivation, appreciate you listening.

Word. Heavy-T lyrics yo.

Thank you very much bro, appreciate you listening and the positive lyrics, had to get this one off my chest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42