M.M.M. # 25: On The Ball - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

I Must Explain Myself for the beat I have just produced because there is a reason for everything lol but Press Play as you read along. Headphones or balanced speakers with some Bass is definitely recommended for a full experience.

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the On The Ball, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Long story short, growing up watching scary movies with my parents, I always remembered "the ball" scene when it came to monsters under the bed or creepy crawlies, demons and poltergeists preying on the children. Actually anything circular related comes to mind just like the phrase, "a vicious circle."
The movie industry has warped my perception on a simple toy to something more sinister related.


However, the intro also includes a basketball bouncing and a swish sound of making a flawless successful shot into the net. This is a reference to all the times I played basketball with my family and friends. BUT it also a big reminder of a really scary supernatural experience I had while out late at night with my two cousins when we snuck out of the house to the playground near the basketball courts in my neighborhood when a shadow creature/shadow being was surrounding and stalking us the entire time. I actually wrote about that experience here early on when I first joined Steemit: Pearlescent Poems #8: Spiritual Awakening Part 2 of 3

There is still a playful element in the middle of this instrumental when the bass and piano and violins are not present, yet the sample I used still holds on to a sense of suspense and wonder, a wonder that can be tied to the imagination of a young child.
I hope you can enjoy it for what it is.





Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries and Music Collaborations, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $725 and .73 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Oh shhhh.. Yet another sick beat, brother! Very hypnotic, and really represents the theme quite well. That bass is really thumping! I could easily see this as a background music to those streetball exhibition like the And 1 mixtape. Overall, this was an awesome collaboration. The art works really well with the beat, and everything meshed together to form a complete package. The gif of the playground was icing. Spectacular job, brother and @Everlove!

Thank you so much bro, that was also in my mind too, the And1 mix tapes were ground breaking at the time of their release, and Hot Sauce was one of my favorite players. I always have fun picking out the gifs as usual and the right ones seem to gravitate towards me in my time of search so I'm grateful for that as well. Always a big ups and respect to @everlove!

You have a real knack for finding just the right gif for the post. In my opinion, it really adds a subtle layer of awesomeness to it.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you @screenname for raising the awareness!!

I can't say enough good things about this song, It's goose bump city over here and that beat refuses to quit, long after the audio stopped lol

Thanks a lot bro @gonzo, that's a good thing to hear! I always want my music to have a lasting lingering effect even when silence attempts to thwart the sounds I create :) Yeahhh that's childhood nostalgia in a nutshell for me, I was a big R.L. Stine Goosebumps reader. Appreciate you listening and chiming in your feedback.

Your music is so polished that it makes me wonder about your future.

Thank you for your kindness and confidence in my art, I often wonder about my future too lol positive thoughts

You've done it again verbal-d!!! I too find this a very hypnotic piece, left me full, yet still the desire for another taste lingers. I just keep hitting the play button!! I wonder how long I can hang out here on your post without it resembling stalking! LOL!! Your sound always moves me and I am grateful that you are inspired to create such good-feeling vibrations. Thanks for being you and for sharing yourself with the Steemit community. We are blessed!

So glad you enjoyed this one even though it has an eerie nuance that isn't subtle to say the least lol but I'm glad you enjoyed the backstory to it as well. Thank you very much, and listen to the song as many times as you'd like, music is a gift that keeps giving and I'm grateful to provide something worth listening to.

I'm blessed you provide something worth listening to too!! You make my life better @verbal-d. I'm grateful!!

Wow, what a compliment! Thanks so much @everlove, it's safe to say we are both grateful and we support one another's creative expressions, growth and human experience indeed in this beautiful life we are living.

Truth!! How fantastic is that!! That makes the world go round in such a beautiful way--so glad to be a part of it with you @verbal-d. Raising the bar and engaging fully. Constant awesomeness!!

Me too, I'm glad we're in it together. I'm excited that you posted the newest week's CAJ, I'm on it immediately!

I also love it that you share some of your childhood experiences here. It brings us a little closer to your world. I loved all those scary movies, playing near cemeteries and sneaking up on each other in terrorizing play. Definitely helped shape the me I am.

So I was listening to the first one thinking, "This sounds really familiar" and sure enough, i am in the comments, that must have been my first few days here! I can tell, I was less sure of what to say back then, lol! I was also in the comments, actually the first one to comment on the second one, and I definitely remember that, and I was in the third LOL. So now I know why everlove sounded familiar to me, haha! I'm listening to this one right now, it's really cool, I especially like your description for your inspiration. But I have to say that my favorite one is Wisdom for the Ancients, that was freaking awesome!!! I love them all, but that one in particular, it felt like being in on ancient times, and the moving pictures you had to go with it, just added to the atmosphere...I listened to it twice, LOL. Probably my second favorite was shattered rainbows, I love the sound of rain, and I love bright colors. And this line: Creativity has no limits, knows no bounds, and is endless like blanketing drops in a heavy, swooping rainstorm. Then I'd probably have to give it to the upbeat, joyful Chia seeds, then the chill relaxation rejuvenation.
They are all magical, like you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65