@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 7: My Entry - "Steemit Hip Hop Community" (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

SideNote: My apologies to anyone whose username I have mispronounced or any slip ups, this was a last minute idea, wrote the verse about 12 hours ago, and I wish I would have had enough time to research the proper pronunciations. Hope you can let that slide for this week :)

Verse 1:
Make a difference in an instance with our @Enginewitty / (ingenuity)
Interconnected, respected in Steemit Community
Positivity, energy given, don’t avoid Chi, deploy Ki
The noise-key, Intel flows, @Kaykunoichi

Leader like @Dmalaver, uniquely not a commoner
Be the one to watch, not just watch like a monitor
Married to the game? Never @Benja/ (bend ya) vows
Open hearted making changes more than what they will @Alao / (allow)

Elevate from a rookie, to position of @Yakuhi
Military tactics of a @Palisade / (Palace Aid)…
Attack brigade, people always checking out your accolades
When you’re flowing on the @Mickeymic, just rap ‘em out the daze/days

…No strange encounters, with a @Casvnova, trapped aromas
@Eddiebxxxx (bricks) will eclipse any house or home of
Those asleep, so @Opinizeunltd / (Open Eyes Unlimited)
@SteaminT NT / (TNT) with @Burningzeal will leave you with an ash ground, blast sounds, seeing flat bodies like a @Hashbrown
black rounds tearing up the neighborhood in that town…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by @Verbal-D




Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You won this one hands down!!!

It ain't over till it's over bro, I truly appreciate your kind comment. That is really nice of you. So glad you liked this one.


This post got a 3.89 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d - Hail Eris !

Bro! that was smooth! Do you have any other sound cloud stuff, I am sure that you have a stack of stuff on there.

Thank you very much bro, I tried to make it as smooth as possible, glad it was able to translate through. I got so many songs on here on steemit. Check out all the blue links in this post below.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-open-mic-night-week-43-entry-down-part-3-original-song

Here is my main soundcloud account with beats, and professional recordings
https://soundcloud.com/verbald

Here is my 3rd with just beats

https://soundcloud.com/user-421796890

My second is just for the Audiobook

Cool! Thanks for taking the time to send me those!

You are most welcome bro, thank you for even asking me, I am glad I have your support. Hope you find something you can enjoy

Thank you very much

Good shit bro> I am uploading my verse right now

Fresh bro, looking forward to hearing it! I know you are barred up

OH MAN! You were able to use usernames to slot into as words. This is next level stuff, brother! If you wouldn't win this round, I don't know what it would take. I really like how you used homonyms to slot them right in. It was so natural, yet way different from what you have done before. It's just a flurry of awesomeness! Great work with this, brother!

It seems with all of the rules that rap challenge isn't the one I would be able to participate in. Perhaps one day when the time is right. But, for what I had planned, I guess Open Mic Night would be the way to go.

Thanks so much bro, yeah this was a fun one to write up, and the wordplay was cool to experiment with. I was hoping that trying a different approach would make a difference and I am happy with all the feedback for sure.

And did you check the rules out on the Rap Challenge bro? I don't think there are so many rules. It's just resteeming the contest on your profile, upvoting it, picking one of the three beats provided and you rap whatever you want and submit it in the comments sections on the video submission post on Friday.
But either way, Rap Challenge or Open Mic Night, I will be checking it out for sure bro, give it your best shot!

The beats one had me stumped. I have been trying to think off a unique beat for mine, so using a pre-made one that I can't edit might not work. Unless, of course, there is miraculously a super exact beat that matches what I'm trying to do.

Yeah I hear you, use what you have for the open mic contest, and then for the next rap challenge, just write to the beat that you like best, that way you avoid frustration. I've been there done that lol It is not easy to have something prewritten and then have to pick from only a select few beats that I can't edit.

Ayyyyyyyyyyy this is will be hard to beat my friend. Bars, creative bars, energy, and flow. All around amazing entry. How do you keep getting better each week? Love the progression @verbal-d

Thank you very much bro, love that I can feel the positive energy in your reaction. I am always pushing myself to stay creative, you know how tempting it is to just pull out an old verse? But most of the time it doesn't feel right just regurgitating an old written when I know I could have written something new and impacting, I guess that is what keeps me going, because the potential is always there, that applies to all of us. We never know how much we can affect the world when we put the pressure to make a difference. Thank you again bro

You're very welcome and man you speak so many truths wow. You are so right we just have to have faith and put ourselves out there and wow can we shine just like you do.

And I don't know if it is because I was unaware of your abilities before I first saw you. But you are absolutely progressing at a pace I didn't think was possible. I already thought you were epic the first time i heard you several weeks ago, but the progression in these six weeks from an outside perspective has been something out of this world. I have seen a lot of progressions but you are literally progressing at such a rapid level I have never seen before. I can only imagine how many people you will help in your lifetime. Blows my mind.

Namaste my friend keep doing great things

Thank you again bro, you sure write amazing comments and give your heart and mind into your feedback, that's truly a beautiful characteristic to embody especially on steemit.
Yeah I've been at this music since I was a young preteen. To see how far I've come from being terrible and off rhythm, and with no direction to where I am now, is a blessing indeed.

Keep doing great things as well brother. Thanks again

Wow thank you so much for these literally made my day .

Man that is so inspirational to hear thank you be including us all in your journey to the top.

You're welcome bro, so glad we can inspire each other. See you at the top, you're on your way up as well!

Amen my brother real recognize real. respect

Very cool song, it's always nice when you honor others, you're so great about that my friend :)

Thank you very much my friend, so glad you liked this one in particular. Was pushing the envelope in creativity as well as showing love and acknowledgement to all the other participants who have show me a lot of support as well. Steemit is so great

Very creative and super lyrical. Dope ish bro. Keep it up.

Yeah this one was a tough and challenging one to map out but it was so worth and tested my creativity, appreciate that bro, I definitely will keep it up, this is my life passion and I refused to be stopped! I'll be checking more of your posts when I get the time. Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48