@Chiefmappster's Beat Battle League Week 1 Entry: Mysterioso (Original Beat)

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Beat Battle League.png

Headphones are recommended, press play, scroll down and enjoy the musical vibes

Mysterioso

Hope you guys like my sampling of "Boom Clap Bachelors - Løb Stop Stå" I always make original music compositions, and this is, I believe, my very first time actually sampling from a complete song to make a beat out of it, I've used small sample patches on music programs before, but mainly drums and melodic snippets, specifically only a handful of times, I love creating my own melodies.


I heard the intro of the song and just ran with the wind into the mysterious depths of my mind. I might add another section to this beat later on, but I like it as is for now. I use either Reason or Garageband, but I usually use Garageband due to the fact it allows me to create beats using Music Sheet Notation, I prefer that way over using blocks.


I made this beat just manually playing out different instrument patches after I first chopped up the intro to the set BPM. I then built around with drum patterns and created the bass line with the piano and synth bass patches. It gives that gritty, suspenseful underground feel. I feel my style of producing is unorthodox, experimental and I am learning more everyday. I used to make my own beats when I first started out doing music and it has always been a side love alongside my singing, composing, songwriting and emceeing.

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
Mysterioso, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Screen Shot 2017-08-02 at 1.10.37 AM.png


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing
Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island"
Open Mic Night Wk 39 Entry: RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life


Open Mic Night Wk 40 Entry: RIP DJOfficial
Melodious Music Memoirs # 41: Official Song Release Of "RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep"
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Open Mic Night Wk 41 Entry: Queen


Melodious Music Memoirs # 43: Official Song Release Of "Queen"
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 44: Madame Kali
Open Mic Night Wk 42 Entry: Baby When I See You
Open Mic Night Wk 43 Entry: Down


Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!



Sort:  

Hi you've done it again you produced another great track... I love hearing original beat music. Well done, you got it 🎶

Thank you very much my friend, all I do is original music, and I never sample beats until now, I always compose my own beats as much as possible. So glad you enjoyed this one, thank you for listening.

You're welcome

Man o man this is some fireeeeeeeee. You are giving me such energy head bobbin away over here.

Whoever spits on this is lucky holy shit. I will give a more comprehensive analysis just like the Beat Challenge on Friday. Thanks again for all your effort and time you put into this. So epic.

Thank you very much bro, really happy this is providing you some energy to push through your day. It is truly amazing what music can provide for us all.
Can't wait to see what happens with all of these beats we are all creating, looking forward to the comprehensive analysis bro. You are most welcome, appreciate you to the fullest. We continually inspire one another.

Amen my brother teamwork makes the dream work. This is truly legendary stuff and yessirrr the judges' ears are happy right now my gut instinct tells me :)

That is a beautiful thing to hear, hope the judges turn this one up and put it on repeat.

That is one of me and my best friend's favourite slogans. Teamwork makes the dreamwork. and I usually say you gotta Network until your neck hurt. You never know what opportunities and connections await us. So glad we have all united through Steemit & Hip Hop, that in itself is legendary.

Holy smokes thats wild yall use it too wow. And I like that network till your neck hurt. sounds like a perfeect title for a song :)

I couldn't agree more with you the universe is epic with this one o weee

Yeah, I think it's time I turn that slogan into a song lol it's been a while for sure.
Too epic everything we are accomplishing on steemit and in the world at large.
Just slightly adjusted some levels on my beat submission, but me and @Edgarstudio are excited about the announcements and reviews for tomorrow. Looking forward to all the judges choices and inputs, it makes everything so worth it, to share our gifts and talents and be heard and appreciated. So much better than what facebook,youtube, myspace, soundcloud, zynga, twitter, or instagram ever provided or offered, but they paved the way for Steemit for sure.

O yeah I just listened to it o weeeee. The judges are going back through right now. Just posted everyone's submissions in one place so everyone can see. And most defintely my dude that is what it is all about helping about and providing value. Excited for that post tonight :)

And you are so right all these platforms paved the way for us to take full advantage of Steemit. So why not do it oo weee lets goo

I freaking LOVE this!! It sounds like an awesome intro to an epic movie or series--actually if you were to take a couple stanzas, such as the main one throughout then the one part where you changed it up slightly, repeat it twice...I'm not sure if I can communicate what I'm thinking well, but basically I imagine a couple stanzas of something slower, then back to that again. Yeah, I can't explain it well.
Regardless, this was amazing :)

Thank you my dear friend , so glad you love this. It indeed does have that movie feeling, that is why the strings appealed to me so much. I wish I understood what you were trying to say so I could hear the idea you have. Maybe you can sing it lol then I would be able to map it out how you mean.

Cleaaan Bro! Im feeling the bounce on this beat! Well done

Appreciate that bro, thanks a lot. Glad you can bounce to this one

i like this shit a lot....wish it was eq'd a lil better!!! Good Job though

Thank you very much, very happy everyone has taking a liking to it. I did the best I could with EQing. Appreciate you

I just tweaked the EQ again slightly, made a minor adjustment, I think it is a bit more smoother now. Thanks for the feedback, I agree

From the onset of the bongos, I knew I was going to love this. Definitely one of your head bobbers, my feet can't help but tap along to the sick beat. This really sounds like a great credits music or for the start screen of a game. One of your best work yet, bro!

Thank you very much bro, so glad you enjoyed this head bobber. It is very gritty and low frequencied, but still with a nice energetic flow to it. Appreciate you always lending me your ears, time and mind. You're easily one of my top supporters. Thank you thank you thank you. Time for me to check if it's my move in our game.

Good game, bro! :D Oh for sure, I love supporting my friends!

Yes definitely good game, let me know when your brain recharges, also I just resteemed the beat battle winner announcement. I got 1st place bro! So juiced, your support is amazing

Woohoo! Will comment there!

Thanks bro!

Congrats on the win! You can reach me on discord so we can work out a good time for the both of us. My handle is Jacobchamplain#1532 and here is a link if you aren't there as of yet https://discord.gg/GK97Vv .

Hey thank you very much @jacobchamplain, I appreciate the nice congratulatory comment and I have discord already, thank you for providing the link, I'll be sure to link up with you on Discord when I have all the questions answered and I'm prepared for the 1 hour consultation gift. Much appreciated truly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95