Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Full Song Lyrics & Due Credits Provided Below

Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced By Khrysis


Verse Written, Created & Performed By Verbal D



If you are unaware of Steemit's Open Mic Night's Weekly Contest, and you are an artist/musician interested in entering and participating in this fun and rewarding community, please go to the link here for Open Mic Week 10, there is still time to enter by Sunday and Open Mic Week 11 begins this upcoming Monday and continues until Sunday before Winners for Wk 11 are announced. Big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for their continued collaboration to keep this music movement going.


Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Intro:
Yo,
It's your man, Verbal D
End of my season, or so they say it is
I'm a vessel of God, constant movement
Let's go!...

Verbal D
Verse 1:
They say it’s the end of my season
But I’m still fighting, believing
Defeating tyrants and cretins
Deceiving pirates and demons

I’m still writing with reason
Making them beats with that Reason
Through the production and process
God, it’s my heart I’m relieving

Got that message from Christ
As to continue the feeding
Our people needing advice
Open their eyes for their seeing

Give me the strength to help the
Wounded from dooming for when they're bleeding
…Many people struggling
Doubling backward, ducking daggers

Somewhat staggered,
Too much weight on their shoulders and so their back hurts
Crushing their dreams and the look on their face is like something haggard

Problem is…
People try lift the world, before they even lift themselves
Same gun, different shell
It’s suicide.

Supposed to be focused on living well
It’s do or die.
Break out your psychological prison cell
Well you decide,
Whether you wanna do better and improve
Utilizing every single moment for something approved

Cause there’s something to prove
Growing the mental brain
Going against the grain like there’s nothing to lose
Be the first to make an opening move
And take down the mark of the beast and leave it cold and behooved!

It’s the never ending season God!
Verbal D is on the mic and now I’m beating the odds
Kept my faith strong, to make songs
I pray on to better myself
And lend a help to the world to change wrong. Yeah!

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading and listening to the post in its entirety. Don't let anyone stop you from making a positive impact in any situation you want to make a difference in. Break through the barriers and bring light to the darkness. Stay blessed.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs #13: Fast Lane

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

There it is :) Well done!! I listened to your steemit song a couple more times too, awesome! Good luck on the contest. You did here about Thirsty Records right?

Thank you very much @dreemit. Appreciate such a fast response and you listening. Glad you like my music to such an extent, it's very humbling. I did hear about them and they graciously followed me. Thanks for the heads up and I will need all the luck I can get. Competition has only increased as the weeks have gone by!

There is definitely an increase in talent based on some of the past contests I scrolled through. But you have a niche. At some point when the community grows I suspect the contests will be broken into genre, I would love to hear some rap battles! I'm sure you'd kick a#@ haha.

That would actually be very cool if we had specific genred open mics, but for now, I'm completely happy with what we have thus far and it is only improving and growing with time indeed. "I'm not a battle rapper that'll beat every challenger, I'm a battle rapper for the people who don't even have a lot. My music is a home, for those who don't have a spot. My lyrics are the fruits, much sweeter than apricots…" Those are lyrics from a song I wrote a while back, I do love battle rap, and I do dabble in writing battle rap verses just for the style and craft of punchlines and delivery, but I don't have the heart to kill someone lyrically in a real rap battle setting, that was back in my high school and early university years but haven't done battling in a long time, but for the sake of creativity and sharpening the mind and pen, I'd do a rap battle of wits and originality for sure! Thanks for your confidence, very kind.

love some good karaoke

Thank you for taking time out to listen and check out my entry. Glad you enjoyed the flow and sound. Karaoke is definitely fun however I do my own music so it's not necessarily considered karaoke. Music is my passion and I've been growing and staying persistent for over 15 years now. Crazy how time flies.

Great Rap man! I'm not normally a rap fan but you wrote a great piece.

Thank you very much for listening and letting me know. Those are some of the best compliments because I know how much people might not consider Hip Hop an art form as opposed to other genres of music so that means a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed this entry to the fullest.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you for the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49