Steemit Open Mic Night Week 44 Entry: I Flow Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago


Headphones are recommended, press play, scroll down and read or sing/rap along to the lyrics

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Edgar Miranda aka @Edgarstudio


Mixed & Mastered by Edgar Miranda aka @Edgarstudio


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D & Edgar Miranda aka @Edgarstudio


Verse 1 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Chorus:
No matter where I go
The people want to know
If I flow, I flow, I flow, I flow

No matter where I go
The people got to know
That I flow, I flow, I flow

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Colder than polar bear, Hotter than a solar flare
People stretch the truth out, they be doing yoga there
Flowing like the flow of hair
I’m everywhere, I’m over there, my shoulder’s barely
on the stairs, now elevating up a care

Like a love affair
Break the backs of folding chairs
Heart is racing fast and slow like tale of tortoise and the hare
Staring into music’s eyes
Only with a sober glare
Harder than some boulders of diamonds up in a golden lair.

Fire growing molten engulfing the coast of Saint Pierre.
People get caught up in the scenery when they ain’t beware
Blinded in the third eye, open up and be prepared
Knowledge on the walls but it’s hidden 'cause the paint be there.

People have been broken up, God will help us all repair
Spare the world of all despair, collect us all like solitaire
Christ embody us, it’s obvious that we are outerwear
He can take my breath away until my lungs are out of air.

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Chorus:
No matter where I go
The people want to know
If I flow, I flow, I flow, I flow

No matter where I go
The people got to know
That I flow, I flow, I flow

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing
Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island"
Open Mic Night Wk 39 Entry: RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life


Open Mic Night Wk 40 Entry: RIP DJOfficial
Melodious Music Memoirs # 41: Official Song Release Of "RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep"
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Open Mic Night Wk 41 Entry: Queen


Melodious Music Memoirs # 43: Official Song Release Of "Queen"
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 44: Madame Kali
Open Mic Night Wk 42 Entry: Baby When I See You
Open Mic Night Wk 43 Entry: Down


Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community
Melodious Music Memoirs # 45: Ribbon Of Hope
Beat Battle League Wk # 1: Mysterioso





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Yes Yes Yo!

Whenever you're singing I always enjoy your tracks that much more. I'm a big fan of the chorus singing rap verse form.

Short and sweet, too. Makes you have to listen to it twice ;)

Thank you very much bro, so glad to see you here again in the comments section. I always appreciate and value your feedback and encouragement. Yes the rap/sing combo, is always a nice balance of styles, just like acoustic guitar and singing as well. I am happy you enjoyed this one, can't wait to post the Official track hopefully tomorrow along with the Official track of "Down" which I have already performed last week.

I'll have to look out for those!

Good to be back, always upset when I don't make it to open mic :(

Yeah you will get back up on it bro, we are missing out on hearing your gems! Hope you enter more again soon, and yes check my profile tomorrow, I'll be posting official tracks soon

"Colder than a polar bear" like this flow man. As always love the singing melody. Keep it up brother!

Hey bro, thank you so much and it is very good to see you as well, all my fellow Open Mic buddies are coming to visit me on my profile, what a nice surprise, thanks for stopping by again, I appreciate you to the fullest, glad you love the melody, stay tuned for the official track tomorrow, it is Heavy!

Sounds good!

Nice flow, bro. Always a pleasure to hear you do your thing. Thanks

You're most welcome bro, thank you as well, also please steemit.chat me your email address, I want to finally show you the song we spoke about :)

And once again, totally the opposite of what I envisioned hahaha! It's always nice to hear when I'm wrong. Indeed it wasn't a headbobber, but one of your pristine collection of silky smooth tracks. Those are great as well. With Edgar and Forte, I just know you guys are going to crush it. A trio is even better than a duo!

Thank you very much brother, this is one time I'll definitely have to disagree with you, it is one of my all time favorite beats from Edgar and collaboration songs as a whole. Silky smooth yes, and a Headbobber? Definitely a head bobber! I actually use the i flow beat sometimes to write quick verses, I feel like I'm on the Autobahn with no speed limits, I could have this one repeat for weeks! I'll release the official track and you will hear the beauty of it all with edgar and forte on it!!! Working on post now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87