M.M.M. # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit - @Papa-Pepper's Strange & Wild Contest Entry (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Are You One Of The Cool Cats? If Not, Come & Join Us Before We Take Off In Our Jets To Steemitopia

Hope you enjoy my entry to @papa-pepper's Wild & Strange Contest Season 2 Round 5

Stay tuned for more and please press play.

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
The Cool Cats On Steemit, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song Due Credits


Beat Prod. by Rico Raicoz


Verse 1 From Original Poem Written by @Jedau


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verse 2 Written, Created & Performed by* Verbal D*


Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Steemit is a place that came out of the blue

To bring opportunities for me and you

Writing stories and thoughts as a means to earn

Pretty soon you’ll have more than enough money to burn

Don’t be too hasty though

Watch out for the signs

Pump cold ice in your veins

Like these funky fresh felines

Grumpy, bunny Buddha and @Meesterboom

This place is getting crowded so you better make room

No pushing, no shoving we can all grow together

Lend a helping hand so all of us can be better

And when you become one of the elites, don’t forget your roots

As a wise man once said, 'Accept no substitutes.'

Verbal D
Chorus:

So many artists in here
And I don't know your names
But if I did, I'd do my best to remember one in the same
So many talented individuals meet up...
The Cool Cats on Steemit, just trying to get their Steem Up

Do I know you?
I don't recall your name.
Oh, you wrote that new post about the "Art of Peace?" That was flames!
The money's rollin' in, as we're chillin, kicking our feet up
The Cool Cats on Steemit, are never giving their dreams up!

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Accept a substitute when the teacher is ill
That's the only true exception from the fake and unreal
I just wanna elevate, with happiness absolute
And I ain't jumping out this plane, so you can keep parachute!

I can do this all day, building up attributes
I'm just hoping that we grow like a bamboo shoot
An ocean of possibilities, here is your diver's suit
To all you loyal members, I respect and salute

We gotta keep it fresh and sweet like passion fruit
More are coming to this party to crash, bandicoot
But we gotta trek forward this storm, in desert boots
Survive the strongest currents, some electrocute

Keep posting daily, as we search for recruits
And if you hit writer's block, take a break and reboot
You can groove to the music or be quick to hit mute
But we'll be steady making Steem in the quickest pursuits

Verbal D
Chorus:
So many artists in here
And I don't know your names
But if I did, I'd do my best to remember one in the same...
So many talented individuals meet up
The Cool Cats on Steemit, just trying to get their Steem Up

Do I know you?
I don't recall your name.
Oh, you wrote that new post about the "Art of Peace?" that was flames!
The money's rollin' in, as we're chillin', kickin' our feet up
The Cool Cats on Steemit, are never giving their dreams up! (x2)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $322 and .67 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Lol ! Very cool upped and resteemed ! Loveing the cool cats !🐱🐈🐱


pintrest.com

Thank you very much @karenmckersie, glad you enjoyed and yeah the gifs of the cool cats are pretty funny and entertaining. I enjoy searching for gifs a lot. Big thanks for the up vote and resteem!

No problem ! Love these contests , and listening to all the entrants ! Its alot of fun! Best of luck to you !😎🐈🐱

It definitely is fun, appreciate the luck, I will need it :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

You have my support in your cause, unfortunately I am in a unmentionable tight spot, and the most I can give is my vote & support... And just because the posts you share are immaculately amazing, I'll throw in a re-steem ~ at no additional costs!

You are most kind @breezin, I completely understand and can relate to the struggle. I hope you recover quickly and with sound foundational stability. Thank you so very much for all three supportive gestures. I appreciate each one with humble gratitude.

How could I not support the vessel of such a great vocabulary, that also happens to be the composer of such eloquent replies and commentary?
ONE LOVE!
Have faith, and once you are consciously aware of the attained faith, you grip it with both hands and you hold onto it with every ounce of power you have.
Then make sure that you keep that faith, and transition that faith within yourself, to the places that you need it most!

You are much too kind and generous with your words. One love. I definitely am grateful for supporters and friends like you and others here in this great Steemit community. I really love uplifting people with my gift of music and all glory to God indeed. My faith is a gift so I cherish it daily. You speak a lot of wisdom. Thank you for your words of kindness and encouragement.

I really enjoyed this! Great job!

Thank you so much bro, glad you enjoyed this one, it was fun to map out in the booth. Appreciate the feedback comment truly.

Drop. The. Mic. And, roll on the floor, 'cause you're on fire, brother. Woooh!

This is such an amazing entry! I mean, wow! I'm having trouble typing because I'm using my hands to keep my head from bobbing. The beat you used was so appropriate, even better than what I ever imagined! And, your additions... man, if that was the entry that you submitted, it'd be miles ahead from everybody! Seriously. I've always admired your lyrical rhymes, but this has got to be my favorite. The chorus is just so catchy and the second verse really blends well and ties everything together in a neat little bow.

Every entry in the contest is awesome, but this is surely the one to beat. You are a wordsmith, brother, and I feel honored to have written the first verse to this masterpiece! Great work, and best of luck in the contest :D

Your comment brought me to laugh and smile, thanks for the positivity bro. I am so glad you enjoyed this to the fullest capacity. It was really a lot of fun and I just let the ideas flow quickly this early morning. I'm still sick so I'm happy that the recording came out decently. My friend Rico @rico171 hasn't been using steemit much cause he is so busy with life, but I'll relay him the message about how much you loved the beat too.

There truly is so much talent here in Steemit, including your poetic and novelistic skills. Appreciate this amazing comment. Truly humbling. And yes I agree, the entrants all bring something awesome and special to the table, I'm just glad to participate and share my musical perspective.

Great job injecting a lot of new and diverse talent in the community, @verbal-d! I appreciate the compliment, but admittedly my talents are harder to digest lol You're really doing something special with your music, and I'm sure you're going to infect a lot more people with good vibes, so keep on keeping on!

Steem on! Nice smooth flow and those gifs! I like the additional lyrics and positive vide you put out. 👍🏽

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it, appreciate your feedback.

Man you got some good flow!!

Thank you very much, I appreciate you giving it a listen, that's a nice compliment.

Awesome!! Love it as usual :) And I blogged today...and you are in it...see you at my place, haha! ;)

Thank you very much for the heads up my friend and for including me in your blog, got busy sorry for the late reply. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, I'll check out your blog, I appreciate it.

Awesome post, was thinking about making a song tonight before tomorrow but it is going to be hard to top this :p

Thank you very much bro, appreciate your kind words.

No problem, happy to give a shout out for moral support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48