Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements (Original Song)

in #music8 years ago (edited)


Words matter, intentions matter, statements matter. I wrote this song Statements <--Please click here to hear the entire full production song... when I was reflecting on the power of words, energy, positive and negative, being an impactful influence in the world and how statements can bring to life or kill someone mentally/psychologically, emotionally and physically. Big shout out to my multitalented best friend and fellow musician, Edgar Miranda, for the beautiful collaboration with the talented producer friend of mine, Genesis7.

This song "Statements" made it into a small production late 2015 film called "72hours" directed by Christopher Nolen, which was showcased in Chicago, Illinois theaters and sold online as DVDs. I'm grateful for all the exposure it has gotten so far and I now share it to the Steemit Community. I hope it leaves a big impression upon all my listeners. The emotion contained within is without a doubt pure intention. Also, this song definitely applies to all relationships, especially married couples. Much love to my wife.

Please enjoy the song.

Song lyrics provided below.

Song's Due Credits:

Beat/Instrumental Produced by Genesis7Productions


Song Mixed & Mastered by Edgar Miranda & Genesis7


Verse 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verse 2 Harmonies Created & Performed by Edgar Miranda


Transition Bridge Melody Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Chorus Melody Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Chorus Harmonies Created & Performed by Edgar Miranda


Verbal D
Intro:
Yeah, yeah, oh oh
Oh, oh, oh
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Some people are excessively garrulous, they talk without carefulness
And hurt each other's feelings,
taking away the chance for healing, healing, healing

I've been there, saying sometimes too much
Not considering the impact that could cause an emotional crutch

Cause arguments create an opportunity for hate
To embed itself into our souls,
It's an armament in crate, not for unity of state
Used to separate the world as whole

Verbal D
Transition Bridge:
How many have we lost, those we cared about?
How many have we lost? Oh, it hurts to count...

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Chorus:
There's no need to cause more damage here at all
Many mistakes were made I see today
I don't want to sabotage your life at all
Just wanna keep the peace
I'll watch what I say, Oh yeah
I'll watch what I say...

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Verse 2:
I do care, how it affects how you feel
Words may not kill by themselves, but how you say them will
Speak only love, cause that's all we should have known
In this world that we live in, too much hatred is condoned

Some people are unmerciful with their words
Some people then, are relentlessly over hurt
And it turns into a circle
Cause the person whose hurt
Wants to inflict the same amount of damage or worse

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Chorus:
There's no need to cause more damage here at all
Many mistakes were made I see today
I don't want to sabotage your life at all
Just wanna keep the peace
I'll watch what I say, Oh yeah
I'll watch what I say...

Verbal D
Transition Bridge:
How many have we lost those we cared about?
How many have we lost? Oh, it hurts to count.

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Chorus:
There's no need to cause more damage here at all
Many mistakes were made I see today
I don't want to sabotage your life at all
Just wanna keep the peace
I'll watch what I say, Oh yeah
I'll watch what I say...

Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

Thank you for reading and listening to this entire song.
Photo Credit: Me
Next post coming soon

Sort:  

This is fire @verbal-d! Such a smooth track and vocal melody, love how beautifully you executed delivering your message~ bless

Funny pic, thanks for your feedback and nice comment. Really glad you enjoyed this one.

Thank you very much for your extremely kind feedback bro. It is fire because those are the words you speak! This is one of my favorite songs, we need more music with this kind of message and intention.

Yes sometimes people have the intention and message but don't have the delivery... you have it all man really enjoyed the vibes

You're too kind, thanks so much

you're most welcome

Hi Verbal-D. Your Steemit Song inspired the Open Mic Night Contest on Steemit. Would you like to join us?

That's great news thank you for telling me. I would be honored. What should I do to participate?

The honor is mine. Just click on the link i sent you in the first comment and follow the instructions on that post.

Ok great will do, I just now noticed the highlighted blue Open Mic Night hyperlink :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84