@TermiteMusic's Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1 - My Entry: "Imprisoned In Your Mind?" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Verse 1:
I flip words, laying traps to deter Might
The food chain is fallen angels down to termites
The strongest don’t always survive in survival of the fittest
It should be based on what your wit is...

Imprisoned in the mind? Some are way past the Third Strike
A Third Reich, so much hatred, you’re concerned right?
Mental Blockage when you run into a turnpike
Hellfire’s blazing up a trail, watch it burn site

Your blurred sight can disturb psych
Keep control of your movement with these rooted “make you swerve” spikes
So just listen or you’ll learn twice
Third wheel to the knowledge? Warp your trike into a dirt bike

Explore the world and unknown, a ca-vern hike
Or elevate to the skies being bird like
Don’t be a problem ‘causing evil as you yearn fights
Be a role model like a parent who assured tyke…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D




Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

In a difficult moment, this music help me to forget every thing
Only people with sensitivity can feel what the music transmits, in the soul and spirit. Wonderful!!!!!

Thank you so much for your moving and heartfelt comment @lahcen80. I appreciate you listening to my music and I am so glad it has had the intended positive impact on your life. Much gratitude and humbled. More music coming soon, please be sure to also follow @adsactlyrecords for more exclusive music from me and others.

Glad to see and hear another great music from you bro!

GOD BLESS..

I'll check it later bro..need to set up my headphones..thanks for the link bro..

Highly appreciated..
GOD BLESS!

Alright sounds good bro, God bless indeed and you're most welcome

Sick man... love the chill beat and how you switch the rhyme scheme up mid-line. This makes me want to spit more lol I write a lot but I don't get around to recording it. Thanks for the inspiration, and keep bringing that message of wholeness through your flow..!

P.S. I dig how you put stress on ca-vern hike, idk why, it was rad though haha.

Thank you very much, I can tell you are a fellow emcee because you point out different aspects and traits of my verse and and flow. I really appreciate the dope feedback and your insight because I put a lot of focus into my craft and yeah usually there are words that are Near Rhymes, but if you bend it and stress it to make it work, you can dig up and find a whole Ca-vern of possibilities :)

And many thanks, I am all about the message and wholeness of inspiration and uplifting when it comes to my music. I never know who will come across it and I would rather give them something positive than further any negativity they may be experiencing or harbouring inside.

Thankyou for spittin' on my beat bruv! Dig it!!!!

termite symbol.jpg

Youre most welcome bro. My pleasure

Yo ma dog, get at me, it's con

YES YES BRUVV!!

I love it, did you see my entry? and whatever happened to the other rap challenge? Did you ever check out my blog brother, i could use some support. One love my friend

No I didn't see it yet bro, But I WILL!!! One love I"ll check your other blogs soon too. Been busy

WOW This is Level 10000000000000000%

Thank you very much my friend, you're very kind to say so. I love Hip Hop

Smashed it man!!!!!!! ... you down for round 2 !!?

Yes most definitely bro, and I did receive the SBD, thank you very much, my only suggestion would be that you select the winner by yourself personally and do not judge entries based on Upvotes alone. There will always be people who get more up votes because of a team or community, or extra accounts, but it doesn't mean that their entry is the best one, because there are also entries that don't have any up votes which can have the highest quality or most creative aspects. That is just my two cents on Judging since I Judge for the Official Open Mic Contest. But it's your contest, but I feel judging through number of up votes is unfair to everyone. Not your fault but do what you feel is best.

Nice 1 !! This whole thing is gonna change and flow as it evolves so suggestions are always very welcome my friend!!!! ... I thought for a good while on the best way of doing it and I totally get that its all manipulation and schemes!!! As the amounts of steem involved are 'relatively' low at the moment, I'm gonna keep it like that for the time being because its simple!! I figured, in real life, if you walk into a room to battle, n you got all your crew with u, u'd 'win' too! not that thats right either! + as its 'NO RULES' for now, anything goes! we at street level! haha!
However, Skill will always win in the long run!!
I am also in the process of 'getting rappers' onto steemit, cos its the perfect platform!!!
This will GROW!! ... At the mo, this is more bout networking ... I feel you tho, U on it for real!! ..
Gimme a bit of time(saying that, things are moving fast!!), and I will make this work for those that are serious, as well as those that just wanna jam!
Peace and Thankyou for the feedback bruv!! ... Cant wait to hear what you got for round 2!

You are most welcome bro, I would like to do round 2, but not really feeling the beat this round, that'll give some other competitors some shine :) But I'll be watching and around for sure

All good man!! I'm gonna keep dropping in new beats each time!!! the beat dont stop!!!

Sounds good bro. Looking forward to hearing more of them. When I vibe with one, I jump with it no problem

Round 3 is out of the bag bruv!!! bit more of a jazzy vibe again and i'm choosing who to give the SBD to this time!!

Oh nice, thanks for the heads up bro, I will check it out, I love the jazzy beats. I also have a few videos I am about to do as well, so we got some more music on the way coming through the pipeline :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65