Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic & Oriental Versions (Original Beats)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)


With music, you can get lost in a maze of creativity as you explore the many possibilities and direction, but keep moving and don't let anyone stop your progress.

I produce music from time to time, nothing too crazy serious. I do however enjoy the intricacies of producing music, but I more so love the song writing aspect and performance parts. Producing music is tough, especially when you don't have the right music software and plugins and knowledge of application of such materials, but I do my best to convey a story and emotion through the ideas, and not necessarily everything sounds as I envision it, yet I have never been too selfish to keep these ideas to myself, no matter how unpolished some might be.

We can dream and strive for perfection, but there is a certain perfection in sharing imperfection. Flaws have beauty too. However some beats of mine, no matter how much I love the idea, sound atrocious in terms of leveling, clarity, feedback, and overlapped frequencies giving a muddy mess LOL. I'm not shy to share those as well so you can see my growth. Such mistakes and lack of knowledge and skill are humbling factors.

Here are two beats Co-inspired by a bassline given to me by my friend Jason Earl Yurkovic. One version is Acoustic which you can listen to below.

Structural Adaptation Acoustic Version


And the other version is more Oriental style, which I experiment with plugins of synthesized instruments whose origins are based on Japanese and Chinese instruments. My grandfather was Chinese, yet I am many, many ethnicities, so from time to time, I try to intertwine more cultural aspects from my origins. I would love to have the real instrument sounds, but please enjoy the idea below.

Structural Adaptation Oriental Version



Thank you for reading and listening to the post in its entirety. Whatever you do in life, keep adapting. Find your roots, build a strong foundation and keep growing and expanding and experimenting.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

I loved reading this beautifully inspiring post Mr D ) " Whatever you do in life, keep adapting. Find your roots, build a strong foundation and keep growing and expanding and experimenting. " Nice indeed, i want to upvote this so badly but i have serious issues with the level of my SP for now, completely drained it would seem ( So cannot, but I ma with you totally on this one) Steem On Brother VibZ )

Thank you very much VibZ, appreciate always seeing your commentary. I'm glad you found value in this post, and don't worry about the up vote at the moment. Let's continue to build our musical aptitude

Hey MrD !! i like my new name you use, Yes VibZ is real nice ) Yes again concerning the lack of Upvote as the music must I feel come first before the need of a vote for sure my friend ) I have been working away and i am currently uploading week 11 right now so that,s real cool as I can maybe do a new sailing post as I really want to connect the three points of my posting now, namely the photography, my music and crazy sailing adventures which believe you me I have too many )) I,m so glad i have you hear in this community, the voice of musical knowledge and good thoughts always ready to put in the right word and direction in my Steem life ) I promise i will upvote your posts as they are all full of great things I know, this one is so nice to look at and your choice of gifs really add splash of nice vibrant colour to the page ! Steem On Brother D )

Thank you bro, I'll definitely check out your posts, I've been out of commission, but I'm so close to closing up some really big projects and will have an easier time with time management soon, and definitely looking forward to more of your open mic entries each week. Play nonstop everyday, and you will see a vast improvement in one year from now with muscle memory. Steem on VibZ

Yes you are so right about the muscle memory, yes ) its what i am doing actually trying to play everyday and yes i am improving and the nice notes come now without much thought or need for the cognatal construction as before, it flows as it should instead !! Well..... almost ! give me a year true !! So sounds exciting your projects, is it steem related ?? take care man all right !! steem On too )

A couple projects are steem related indeed! Just getting the ball rolling and staying sharp. Your practice is definitely paying off, can't wait to hear what we are all playing and sharing my open mic week 20!

"Whatever you do in life, keep adapting. Find your roots, build a strong foundation and keep growing and expanding and experimenting." A musician and a proficient writer with an excellent philosophy! Very nice, I'm glad I discovered you :)

Again, I appreciate your lovely words, I'm glad I could connect and inspire you somehow, Please let me know how you think of my other music as well. Grateful and humbled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42