Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


Do you remember the American military comedy MASH tv series? It had pretty lighthearted humor and funny dialogue throughout each episode and I remember watching it often with my family back in the day when we were hanging out in the living room relaxing. My best friend Edgar Miranda took the depressing theme music for that show and flipped it around experimenting with the notes and sounds and turned it into a nice upbeat instrumental piece for a song we are working on.

I'll only be giving you my verse but I hope you enjoy it for what it's worth. Giving you feel good vibes and a positive perspective for this memorable track.

Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Edgar Miranda


Verse 1 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics:

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Just wanna kick it
We can hit the studio and spit it
Play it back and hear it
Vibe to the music, let it elevate our spirits
I’m aiming for my goals with a lance and then I spear it

This is the beginning of the game
But don’t fear it
Never be scared of the end
When we near it
We just ride it out
Buckle up, when I steer it
The space between us
Watch me jump up and clear it

We can start talking
Once I make my appearance
I still got soul, won’t ever see it on clearance
See me on the stage, you can hear the crowds cheering
My music’s for the world, you can play it to your children

So when they grow up it’s the ^world^ that they’re rebuilding
It’s not for their rebellion, it’s thoughts for their own lessons
I’m educating morally, not out committing felons.
So you can start embodying this message that I’m telling.

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D


Here is a quick snippet of the theme music for that show.


And here is the full song, "Suicide Is Painless" based on that theme music. I'm not much of a fan of that title either :/ but the melody is catchy




Well, thank you again for reading and listening to the post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $176 and .43 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You've inspired me to enter. Well done bro!

Thank you bro, I appreciate you letting me know that and for listening to my rhymes. Inspiration is full circle so I look forward to hearing your entry as well.

Nice! Love this line!

The space between us
Watch me jump up and clear it

Thank you very much bro, I'm glad you enjoyed this one and that line in particular is one of my favorite phrases as well. It really expresses the intentions of bridging the gap and making real human connection beyond the superficial lines of indirect interaction. Just wanted to say something straight to the point yet meaningful.

You're welcome^^

I found it particularly moving cause you say the line energetically in the song, so I can really feel your desire. This is so meaningful, though it's not to be taken literally because He is everywhere, but there is an expression in Kabbalah that says; "G-d is in the space between us, waiting to be revealed..."

What a wonderful phrase regarding God, He is indeed everywhere.

I don't know what B"H^^ means, please educate me on this.

Excellent beat and great rhymes! Steem on!

Thank you very much @ken-and-jane! Appreciate you giving it a listen and lending your musician ears and attention. I am glad you enjoyed the beat and rhymes. Steemin' on forward I go.

That melody is very fresh. Good luck man

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed the melody from the instrumental. Appreciate you listening and wishing me luck. Same to you

love love love! your lyrics have the presence power of rappers like KRS One very motivating and high energy positive. huge fan at this point. bless up my friend. great work

Thank you so much my friend @soundlegion, that is a big compliment and I do appreciate your feedback as always, so glad to have you as a fan and I'll continue bringing you more positive energy for sure. If you get the chance, please check out my Collaborative Art Journey piece "Wisdom of the Ancients" I hope you enjoy that one as well. https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/m-m-m-20-wisdom-of-the-ancients-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat

Sorry, was in my own mind, so thanks for asking...

B"H are the first 2 letters of the Hebrew saying; Baruch HaShem. In Hebrew it looks like this ב"ה. It means to praise, or bless G-d. Baruch means blessed, Ha means the, and Shem means Name. (Referring to a specific Name.)

Sometimes you'll see B"H after a tentative or wishful statement, but it'll be referring to B'Ezrat HaShem, which just means G-d willing.

Thanks for the knowledge, God bless you. I appreciate you explaining that. Why do you use a dash "-" between G-d?

You're most welcome and thanks, may God also continue to bless you and your family with sustenance, peace and His proximity. :)

Though I'm not a Rabbi, I suppose it's not really necessary here to use the dash, but it's from when we'd write God's actual Name on paper. We never erase, or want to damage it. So for teaching/learning documents (not prayer documents where everything is properly written) people got into the habit separating the letters of the Name, just in case the paper or parchment got ruined, the Name wouldn't get desecrated, God forbid. It's also simply not His Name, and is more like a title...

I definitely agree with you on that, we can address Him as God, but its not His true definitive name, yet He has many titles and names, yet some are indeed precise and holy in power for sure. I appreciate your kind words and prayers for me and my family.

Hard to disagree with the wisdom of the sages! :) (Obviously this isn't my teaching!)
The Rabbis would call this habit as a "fence" around the commandment to keep the Name holy...

Mash played all the time in my house growing up :) Awesome as always ;)

That's wonderful, I'm glad you enjoyed my entry my friend :) It was fun to perform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40