Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Headphones are recommended, press play and scroll down to read the lyrics.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Jimmy Thirdpage


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verses 1, & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


Verbal D
Verse 1:
Shout out to Thirdpage, We’re bout to merge lanes
Not need for road rage, flying up out this birdcage
I'm on the verge, main Stage of this platform
Lyrical attack storms, Spiritually that form

Creating ruckus like rhinos colliding black horns
Can't be half sharp when I'm dividing these trap thorns
Break away these chains, that enslave throughout my veins
Holding up these heavy weights weighing me down, I'm an iron crane

Verbal D
Chorus 1:
‘Cause life's a wave, complex and concave
Don't be swallowed by its mass, as it crashes your way
Get on my raft, yes I'll help you through the pain and the wrath
And if we get thrown off, aside, God'll make us a path

You know with me, you've got another brother and friend
So I don't have act it out, like I need to pretend
We’re in the same situation, and we all need to win
And I'mma build your spirit up all the way to the end

Verbal D
Verse 2:
We’re breaking waves, and I'm balancing out my soul
I'm going out with the tide, stay valiant about my flow
‘Cause my music serves a brighter, higher purpose than me
Listen, my inner soul is speaking love so positively

That's what it takes to change this world that is encompassing me
Locked into speed, don't be so quick to show how pompous you'd be
Put into place a better self, to help others increase their health
By staying right by their side, no matter the hand they're dealt

Let's just chill, kicking back like the old days
Still making new moves, not caught up inside our old ways
Hop up on the MPC, I got the word play
Delivering some truth to our people, as we emerge brains

Drifting upward to a heavenly rise
To nova skies, revealing self of inner wealth realized
Without material guise, enter ethereal minds
And spread the love of all your spirit to those trapped and confined

Verbal D
Chorus 3:
‘Cause life's a wave, complex and concave
Don't be swallowed by its mass, as it crashes your way
Get on my raft, yes I'll help you through the pain and the wrath
And if we get thrown off, aside, God'll make us a path

‘Cause with me, you've got another brother and friend
So I don't have act it out, like I need to pretend
We’re in the same situation, and we all need to win
And I'mma build your spirit up all the way ’til the end (x2)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry
Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat
Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish
Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words
Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil




Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1331 and .58 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the support! I appreciate it

Ooo I really like that syncopated beat juxtaposed under your verbal rhythm. Great tone to this one dude!

Thank you very much bro, glad you enjoyed this gritty underground throwback! Much appreciation for you lending your time and ears

One of my favorites of yours. The verses really flow into the chorus perfectly on this one. Some complex/deep thinking lyrics there too; very abstract. I like it! Upvote as always!

Thanks a lot bro, that's an impacting comment from you. I am glad to reach your favorite's list with this one. It's an older piece but still resonates true within my heart and soul. I always try and bring out the life in my lyrics. Appreciate your kind words bro!

Sometimes the old tunes are just the kind that stay with you.

Very true, I can testify to that!

I love it !!!

Thank you so much my friend, that means a lot!

This was so smooth, and I mean that in the real-world sense, not the Steemit one. The chorus was a nice compliment to the whole piece and really binds everything together. You already know my admiration for Parts 1 and 2, so I won't repeat them here, instead I'll just highlight my favorite verse.

We’re breaking waves, and I'm balancing out my soul
I'm going out with the tide, stay valiant about my flow
‘Cause my music serves a brighter, higher purpose than me
Listen, my inner soul is speaking love so positively

This really shows off your conviction in full force. Sometimes people think that they're what matters, but really though we're just pieces of a much grander puzzle. It's a great reminder that no matter our success, we should stay grounded and balanced. Amazing work, my bro! I wouldn't expect anything less :D

You picked out my favorite four lines out of the entire song as well, that's why we connect so well bro! Much love and appreciation for your wonderful comments and acknowledgement. So glad to share my artwork with all of you, I know my music makes a difference.

Seriously?? Woohoo! That's awesome :D I'm glad that we operate on the same wavelength, brother. I've memorized that and have been mouthing all day yesterday ha! :D

That's a beautiful thing bro, be ready to check your email later on

Great, uplifting lyrics @verbal-d. Keep it real with the positivity.

Thank you very much bro, you know I got the uplifting positive area covered. When you need a boost, throw these songs on and live life with a new outlook :)

Another great one from a Brother of a different Mother. Nice groove, great lyrics. I think you need to move the phone tho...lol

Appreciate that bro, and yeah I would say I would move the phone, but I have done so many of them, I just need to control my hand motions being in my small little recording booth area lol I hope you like the newest open mic entry I will be posting on Sunday. It is one of my favourites, I have already started posting part 1 and 2, but part 4 will be the open mic entry so that will arrive Sunday :) stay sharp and well my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48