M.M.M. # 20: Wisdom Of the Ancients - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

Always trying to diversify my sound and interpret these wonderful photos of @everlove in a unique way.
Based on the great title she gave her intriguing and otherworldly looking image, depending on the interpreting perspective, I ran with the ominous and mysterious for the ambience on this one


I hope you enjoy the gifs as well, as I got lost in a deep vortex and musical trance of pondering while creating this one

I definitely gave it a lot of energy and intention and I hope it reaches you in a positive way

If you have difficulty player the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
Wisdom Of The Ancients, which will redirect you to the website, Soundcloud.


This instrumental definitely takes me to many places around the world and beyond

With music, you never know where you will end up and I'm sure you can hear the many

cultural influences I have infused within this piece to bring out a melodic and enigmatic composition

Powerful rhythms and cadence from the Middle East to charm a cobra



Well, thank you again for reading and listening to the post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $169 and .07 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Awesome to see how different forms of art can come together to create something inspirational!

Thank you bro, appreciate you chiming in on my post and giving my song your ears for a brief moment in time. That is one of my favorite things about music, it's just like food, being able to mix different styles from cultural influences into a work of art for everyone to enjoy.

Divided at the Tower...
Reuniting by choice,
Three thousand years later...

The most amazing thing in Creation!

Good track to burn one to. Thanks D!

You're most welcome! It definitely gives off those kind of open minded vibes for sure, glad I could add another track to your chill out playlist repertoire. Thanks for chiming in your positive thoughts and for listening

Worlds of many layers in this creation @verbal-d. The steady rhythm is intoxicating and entrancing. Another really great piece--the gifs are great too. I'm really grateful for your interpretation of this image. YAYAYAYAYAYAY!

Thank you so much @everlove, your feedback and replies are a reward in themselves. I was hoping you would enjoy this one in particular to the fullest. The instrument patches I used were the Psychedelic Sitar (From India), some Peruvian Panpipes, the Native American Indian Flutes, a Punchy Grand Piano,some Bass Synths, a Mixed Choir, and an Olympus Choir which all came together to what you hear now :)
The gifs are always fun to choose. It's one of my favorite parts of posting.

I'm truly grateful to exchange with you @verbal-d. Your contributions are so unique and full of passion. It shows!!! It is indeed a very interesting combination that just all fits together so seamlessly.

Since I'm still online right now, I'm replying quickly lol And thank you, I am grateful as well to have made such a profound connection with you, we are building something great to look back on and it was been a wonderful experience creatively so far being inspired by everyone involved. When we are passionate and put forth our best, many great things can be achieved.

YES! YES! YES!!! All of that!!

This is great Babe!! XOXOXO Cheers @verbal-d! :-*

Thank you for checking the song out, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate it.

sounds and artwork is very inspirational all-together

Thank you very much for listening to it and giving me positive feedback, I'm glad you found it inspiring. The gifs were fun to pick out.

This sound is really dope :-) I pretty much like the worldmusic combined with the electronic beats. Good job!

Thank you very much for taking time to check it out and give it a listen, I've done four other Collaborative Art Journey pieces in a row, this being my fifth, it's truly a wonderful thing to take a musical journey with this community.I'm glad you enjoyed this one, it's indeed one of my favorites.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Excellent!! I love how it comes in heavy and gets exotic. Super inspiring, @verbal-d & @everlove!

Thank you so very much for giving it a listen and blessing me with your time, feedback and positive words. I appreciate it truly and I was aiming for exactly both in that order, heavy ominous depths with an exotic worldly exploration of cultures. I love to inspire and be inspired. Humbled :)

Thank you very much bro for listening to mine, I checked yours out and the acapella take was a great idea. It came out nicely. Thanks for sharing.

That was awesome. I just love the directions your minds is coming from and the sounds that are appearing from that. There is a place in zen where the urban horse rides and his rhythm carries peace with flames of passion. Otherworldly def comes across. well achieved.

Thank you very much for your creative response, you yourself are a ninja assassin with the words as well haha. That place of zen sounds beautiful with a magnificent creature with a powerful presence indeed. This entire piece was difficult to find, but after hours of deleting old and attempting new, I found my footing and took off from there. So glad you enjoyed this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68