@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 6: My Entry - "A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate" (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

Verse 1:
I never knew I’d be adopted away from my parents
Read “A Child Called It,” my connection’s apparent/a parent
My heart had turned a brittle-cold, so wasteful and barren
I tried pretending all the years, they were out running errands

I never knew that my Aunt would be motherly caring
With my Grandma housing, feeding me, healing the tearing
I used to sneak out a lot, it was risky and daring
I put my life on the line from the pain I was bearing

I tried to find the right escape, staring out curtain drapes
Trying to bottle hate, still wondering ‘bout my fate
Age 12, I found my faith, fought demons near face to face
Literal sense of case, and beat ‘em with saving grace

People think that I’m playing, Story flow entertainment
But I can’t deny engagement, the spiritual world’s adjacent
Knowledge so real and ancient, vessel I am in placement
Pouring out deepest statements, a gorge of love fighting hatred…so strong!

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D




Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Awesome as usual @verbal-d ! Your right the head phones were great I don't usually like hip hop , but I really like yours , it has so much meaning from your heart ! I can feel it !! Thanks im glad I took a listen! 🎵🎶🎼🎵🎶🎼

Thank you very much for listening my friend, truly appreciate it when people say they don't usually enjoy hip hop, but can find some value and impact in my music. I always pour my mind heart and soul into my music. Thanks again

That's awesome ! Thanks for your great reply back ! 👍👍👍

You are most welcome.


This post got a 37.84 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d - Hail Eris !

Loading...

Good job verbal-d! Love the lyrics too!

Thank you very much @livingwaters my sister in faith, God bless you, I am glad and humbled you are touched by these lyrics, God's love through Christ is so powerfully impacting. All Glory to Him

I like toast 🍞

I love toast

Remember when you tried to kill me twice?

Killing toast? Oh yes I have killed many toasts in my times eating breakfast. May they all rest in peace lol

Wow I am deeply impressed, you are very talented. Good luck to you in the competition. You got my vote.

Thank you very much my friend, your luck helped! I got 2nd place three times in a row now. :) I thank you for your support

wow this is original? Cool!
Is the beat original too?
Love the power in this one. Can feel it!

I do nothing but original music bro :)
That is how my soul expresses itself.
The beat is not from me, it is an Eminem beat which is required by the Rap challenge contest to be used
Thank you for listening and glad you felt the energy and passion in this one, it was definitely a pain reliever

Yea I know ur a real artist it was the beat that threw me off as I recognized it.
Yes I can feel it bro, so awesome that music is like ur drug!
Keep it up!

Thank you bro, will do for sure! Keep up your playing as well.

Yea I'm having a lot of fun with it. Maybe I will post more music stuff!

this guy mean business. Much Love Brother. Telling your story and growth into discipline.
"When one finds a dedicated man, his value is far beyond precious gems. He is clothed in strength and dignity, and he laughs at the days to come. He opens his mouth in wisdom, and on his tongue is kindly counsel. Those he has served rise up and praise him, and his family extols him. Charm is deceptive and beauty fleeting."

Super bars with the wise quote bro, thank you for your intellect, much love Brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48