@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 15: My Entry - "How Can You Miss 'Em?" Part 3 (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Verse 1:
I'm not ill 'cause I talk sick
I'm only ill at the will of this world that's so toxic
How can us people and the living organisms
Ignore the prison we live in, still imaged a gorgeous prism?

People saunter around, so empty like gorges in 'em
Frozen in fear, still rocked like Gorgons hit 'em
Face to face with their beliefs, like greetings from Mormonism
Robotic without a soul, controlling no mechanisms...

I try to show the truth, they're rooted in skepticism
Acting all kinds of crazy, they maybe need exorcisms
Lyrics break it all down to the ground, that's criticism
But negate, they, all the facts, they relapse into pessimism

Possibly Hypnotism, guided by Symbolism
Embodied Conceptualism, admired the Mysticism
Neglected realest Wisdom, they follow Empiricism
Embody Collectivism, so All can protect the System...

How can you Miss 'Em?...
How can you Miss 'Em?...
How can you Miss 'Em?...

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Rap Challenge Wk & Hip Hop MC Challenge Entries, Please click on the provided links below:


Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community


Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original
Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: "Imprisoned In Your Mind?


Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

To the point sun..you nailed it and I love every word you spitted. Respect.

Thank you very much bro @beatseb, I can't wait to perform our collab song soon, I aim for a better performance than this with our song for sure, it isn't going to be easy, that is all I can say lol Much respect bro

Just take your time with it B..no sweat. Master it slowly and right so it appears to be easy. Sheeesh. (;

You already know how the process is bro lol I won't settle for less. Thanks for the encouragement truly

Great job. I like your flow and lyrics. Feel free to check out some of our stuff as well.

Thank you very much, I appreciate your kind words, I'll check out your stuff for sure when I get the chance.

I think your taking the crown this week. So far I think you got the best one. I might be being biasis since your a vet.

Yo I appreciate you checking this out bro, you already know what I am here for. Building up a legacy isn't as important as the stones I used to lay the foundation. Gotta make this impact with music, nothing more nothing less. Thank you bro.

So dope @verbal-d. I love your rhyme schemes, they're not the easiest to do sometimes but you're flawless with it. As an MC, I understand the work that goes in to a 16. Greatness!

Thank you very much @kaykunoichi, I really appreciate the love and acknowledgement. I always go 100% and more into my verses, working in that extra intricacy to push myself to that next level in whichever attribute of Hip Hop emceeing I am trying to progress in, I look forward to hearing your entry once you prepare something fresh for our ears. You are very kind

Bonfiya!! How can you miss him?
12719095_1237349232947435_6712235615779323406_o.jpg

Haha nice reference bro, I appreciate you to the fullest, thanks for the light laugh. DJ Khalid, appreciate the love @ty2nicerva

Great job bro !

Thank you bro, I am glad you enjoyed this 16 verse

I've missed listening to you my friend, I'll be stopping by more often now that things are calming down here for a bit.

Excellent as always!

Thank you my dear friend, I finish school in three days, and then I can catch up more on your story. :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @verbal-d
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @verbal-d to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95