Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here is Part 3, the final installment as promised. Please enjoy the musical ride and let me know what you guys think. Best of luck to everyone else's entries. Side Note: Sometimes I have to make one minor mistake, as it shows I am only human, in order to solve the problem of why it happens. I'm leaving this video as is and I'm ready to professionally record the track with @edgarstudio very soon with a near flawless approach.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Prod. by Edgar Miranda


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verses 1, & 3 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verse 2 Written & Created by Edgar Miranda & Verbal D


Verse 2 Performed (In This Video) by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Chorus:
Sea of Love
I think we should be
More than a shell
We must love openly

Sea of Love
I think we should be
Hard on ourselves
About the way we show the world affection
About the way we show the world affection, affection, affection

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Don’t need somebody who is easily sexual
Look for a woman who is most intellectual
Find a soulmate not willing to let you go
Cause love is ever-lasting, forever, perpetual

When I’m lost, I need to know just where to go
You can be my compass, and your loving is directional
Let me look inside your heart, use it like a telescope
I’m drowning for love, can someone send off me a rescue boat?

Put your head upon my heart, hear it like stethoscope
Loving is a healing device and somewhat medical
You can love somebody even if they are a vegetable
They may not respond, but they can feel it in their skeletal

To love somebody with true love is more than ethical
Love 'em through thick and thin when it's getting difficult
Know to love yourself, if you don't, unacceptable!
Love is on the walls and I'm just painting another coat!

Verbal D
Chorus:
Sea of Love
I think we should be
More than a shell
We must love openly

Sea of Love
I think we should be
Hard on ourselves
About the way we show the world affection
About the way we show the world affection, affection, affection

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Back in 89
Watching all those shows
Now I'm on the mic
Kicking all these flows
I never ever thought
My life would be this gold
Understand that I'm
Not the type to boast

But i can always stop
If you tryna test my flow
They say it's called hip hop
Musically, eighth notes
I represent one side
I'm talking bout west coast
Where life is always butter
Popping out like fresh toast

Many times I'm high
Other days I'm low
Regardless of how I feel
My love can always show
I elevate my mind and
Keep it spiritual
Music is a portal
and I open up the do'

Don't ever hesitate
The opportunity might go
This invitation stands
For those who really wanna grow
We're all about life, love
White doves, no crows
We're in a sea of love
Hop in the boat and help us row

Verbal D
Chorus:
Sea of Love
I think we should be
More than a shell
We must love openly

Sea of Love
I think we should be
Hard on ourselves
About the way we show the world affection
About the way we show the world affection, affection, affection

Verbal D
Verse 3:
Love's not just a noun, or a verb, it's a lifestyle
Put my heart in everything I do, including right now
So what I write down is heart felt
Ice poetry with a hot flow just enough to make the art melt

Pour it to the rhythm of the children, a billion
Opportunities to make a better world that we can live in...
It is where we are going,
Not the distance we have driven

I'm here for God's mission, gotta make better decisions
I'm elevating through visions 'til my sin is in submission
Stay strong, persistent...Love stays consistent
Doesn't sway with the distance, or displays resistance

My family and my friends, this world is coexistent
Tell me if you need me, I'd be there in an instant
Why do people say the world is dead, when it isn't?
We gotta love our best before these days are reminiscent... Peace

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety. Don't be scared to stand tall and love in this Sea of Love.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry
Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $767 and .29 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great catchy melody, I've already got the earworm from it! That's gotta be tough switching back & forth from singing to rapping, but you pull it off somehow, someway -- def upvote for me

Thank you so much for the great compliment, glad you think it is catchy. And indeed it is very difficult to switch from rapping and singing and I have yet to master it. I'm always working on that aspect to smoothen out the transitions. Thank you for the feedback, comment and up vote support! Much appreciated

I love it! I love the song! I love the message, the rhymes and the flow. I love your dedication. Thank you for sharing!

A very big compliment once again, thank you so much @teamsteem, I appreciate your generous statement. I'm glad you found such value in this deep song. I am always happy to share my artwork anytime.

The strength of your desire is inspiring brother, thanks for sharing it :)

Thank you so much bro, I appreciate that nice quote from you. Very kind.

Sea Of Love baby! Nice one.

Thank you so much bro, feel free to scuba dive, jet ski, surfboard or whatever you wish to in the Sea Of Love.

It looks like you write them even better every day. So nice to see that man. Great work bro! Cheers.

Thank you so much bro, I'm always aiming to improve my writing ability and my live performance skills. Much grateful for your comments as always. Cheers!

The formula is definitely working, my brother! First part as a teaser, second part as a bridge to sate the hunger a bit, and the third one to round it all out and be submitted as an entry to Open Mic Night. It's like having a behind the scenes look at the process! Definitely could be heightened by documenting how the beat is coming along during part two, but as it is, it's already firing on all cylinders.

I had a very different beat in mind as I was mouthing this in the previous chapters, but this end result is way better. Kudos to @edgarstudio for the flowy beat! You two make a really good team. I hope that one day we could all collaborate on something, just so that I could have the honor of working alongside the greats. Best of luck in the contest, I just know that this will do great!

Thank you bro, I do appreciate that. The beat definitely is one of a kind and purely edgar style. I would love to showcase a hint of the beat in part 2 but it just doesn't work out in how I have things mapped out, and I enjoy the surprise factor in part 3 as an open mic entry :) But yeah what kind of collaboration do you have in mind bro? I haven't heard your musical skills yet but you are a talented writer for sure. I'm all ears.

I didn't mean it as a teaser to the beat, more like a mention of how it's coming along (a true behind the scenes look, if you will) as an aside to the content of the second part. But, that was just a thought, and the surprise factor is definitely a plus for chapter 3 :D I trust your process completely, brother.

Right now, I don't have a solid thought with regard to the potential collaboration, but I'm just glad that the option is open whenever lighting eventually strikes. I'm pretty sure individuals who put all of their passion and effort in everything that they do would surely produce something magical :D

Yeah I was going to say the same thing, I revisited the blog today and saw the same jab jab hook approach, definitely works.

I will listen tomorrow. Have to say the lyrics amazed me last time a few times to be precise :)

@jedau now I'm on your blog to see how you've been doing :)

@j3dy I've had a lot of activity this week, so I hope you weren't disappointed :D Jab Jab Hook haha! That's strangely fitting.

Verbal D with the Flows!!! Great Song bruv

Thank you very very much bro, I appreciate the feedback. I gotta keep my flows sharp, it is so easy to fall off when I get too comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed the song so much, big thanks again.

Great job! I like this beat!

Thank you so much @daveks, thanks for chiming in your thoughts, isn't the beat great? @edgarstudio does a great job producing for sure.

Great song man!

Thank you bro @apolymask, I'm glad you enjoyed this one in particular. If you get the chance, check steemit.chat I messaged you recently although I'm sure you have been busy.

You're welcome. And.. Word. Okay. Will check it soon, I just only talk to you and one other guy on there so I don't use it very much.

Oh all good bro, I forgot about that aspect. Yeah I will probably be sharing something pretty soon related to what I'm asking you on there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48