THE BIGFOOT SONG For Papa-Pepper's Wild & Strange Contest- Round 5 (Original Song)

in #originalmusic8 years ago


Play the song loud, scroll down for the lyrics and enjoy the gifs.
I had fun with this one :) If you don't know why I made this song, @papa-pepper's Contest <---click here for rules, is to make a song using the exact lyrics word for word from a poem written by @charleys. I created the beat from scratch yesterday within the first 5 hours of the contest being announced, and wrote a chorus and an outro as well. The entire process took me 2 hours. Please enjoy this Masterpiece Steemit Exclusive haha.

Song's Due Credits:


Instrumental Produced by Verbal D


Verse 1: Written by @charleys


Verse 1: Performed by Verbal D


Chorus: Written, Created, & Performed by Verbal D


Outro: Written, Created, & Performed by Verbal D


Verbal D
Verse 1:

Bigfoot is often seen in the far northwest

In the high mountains and forests he likes best

But sometimes he wanders near to a town

And what he sees there causes him to frown

Funny looking things, small and surreal

He often wonders can they somehow be real

But then he searched Steemit to reach a conclusion

And he learned humans were real and not an illusion

Verbal D
Chorus:

Humans are real, and Bigfoot must hide, hide

Humans are real, and they want his hide

Humans are real, must be quiet and still-ill

Humans are real, and they're ready to kill...

Verbal D
Outro:

Who is the Monster here? When Bigfoot has fear?

Who is the Monster here? When Bigfoot has fear?

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D
Hopefully you enjoyed the entire song as much as I did making it. I'm still very sick and that's why I chose to use auto tune, however, you still must sing the notes correctly for auto tune to sound good, if not, then auto tune will sound really shaky if you can't sing at all. Either way, I actually liked the auto tune sound in this piece. I can't wait until I'm at 100% health again so I can prepare for my open mic week 12 entry, if not then I'll have to play piano. Well, feel free to play this song as many times as you'd like.




Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@verbal-d what a serious fun post!! I love the song, quite a surprise how chill it is after hearing the others more active. A fantastic twist. The gifs are fantastic too--I got a little chuckle. You really put yourself out on this one. Great job! Cheers to feeling better!

Thank you very much @everlove, anything I do I put my all into it, and I'm glad that effort transfers over to you all in a good place.I wanted to try a bit more darker more mysterious approach since we are speaking about Bigfoot here, but as we know, humans are the top predator and dangerous in masses for what we are capable of in terms of destroying entire species and their environments.I always have fun with the choosing of gifs, I hope these posts continue to make an impact.

I believe that as long as your heart is in it, it will make an impact!!!

Fun stuff v-d. Great job!!

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed the fun with me!

Cool song, very chill and relaxing!

Thank you for checking it out, especially since you are the backbone inspiration behind all of this creation due to your very creative and unique picture! Continue to chill and relax to this track anytime!

Your welcome, Haha I guess I am "the backbone" behind all of it :p It is funny how things evolve over time..... just like bitcoin and cryptocurrencies have ^_^
I will indeed, The beauty of having the internet always readily available for all my need!

My internet is sloowww as snail shiznit today, any hour now I'll be able to listen to the song, haha!!

Speed up internet! Hiyah! (Cracks a whip) Lol

I think your whip might have actually done the trick LOL

(Hands over the embroidered golden whip) May your internet never step out of line again. I bestow upon you the ultimate weapon, handle it with discretion and care haha

Finally! Ooh, ominous ;) Niceeee.

Ominous, yes, the exact word I was looking for from a listener. Thank you for giving it a chance. Happy you liked it.

Great job!!

Thank you very much, I appreciate the approval. Glad you enjoyed it.

That's my favorite gift lol

Humans are unreal sometimes. That's a cool autotune effect.

Yes, unreal and surreal indeed. So much good and evil we are capable of. The auto tune built in Garageband is not bad at all, thanks for listening @luzcypher!

Love it man. I like the darker take on the poem. Well done. Here's what I did with that. Poem.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ken-and-jane/open-mic-week-12-bigfoot-christmas-an-original-song

Thank you so much @ken-and-jane, I felt we needed to have at least one dark entry for such an abominable mythical creature. I shall check out your version now, thanks for the link!

Gets my up vote! Super dope and very creative, as always Verbal-D you are a musical genius!

Thanks for the big compliment, I really appreciate it, I look forward to creating more songs in the near future and hope to listen to more of yours as well. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48