Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Nothing But Bliss

Hello again everyone. Best of Luck to everyone's entries during this second week of the openmic contest.

Big thanks to @luzcypher for providing the creative platform for us all to participate in and showcase our talents.

This is an original piano composition song called Nothing But Bliss. It is one of my favorite pieces to play and embodies within it a bit of self growth and a certain blooming of positive essence. I taught myself piano and have been playing by ear, and I ended up using this composition piece in a wonderfully produced full collaboration song called Under Construction featuring my talented singer and friend Nnenna Obioma.

We have yet to release this hidden gem of her beautifully written and performed song to my piano composition. I shall ask her about the release plans and keep you all updated about it accordingly. She has a strong and smooth singing voice that really drives this piano piece to another level. I hope you enjoy this and thank you for listening.

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow at 3:30am Hamburg, Germany Time

Sort:  

dude be choppin' like a master chef, ya hur?

Thank you @tupacisback very much for listening and the spot on simile. I like that imagery. Your wordplay is chopping like a master chef, karate sensei and lumberjack combined while Chopin playing in the background. Appreciate your fresh comment

@verbal-d nice chops! I taught myself piano too and planned on making my first open mic entry an instrumental piano piece I wrote. You're always one step ahead of me haha I love it~bless

Thank you very much @allgoodthings I appreciate your feedback and glad you could enjoy the vibes. I don't mean to be a step ahead, just moving at my own pace. I can't wait to hear your piano piece as well. I'll keep an eye and ear out for that future entry post.

I didn't mean it in any negative way more than just that we think alike, I think it's awesome. Thank brother looking forward to producing.

I know you didn't mean it negatively no worries and you're most welcome. Go hit those keys!

Nice piece. Thanks for jumping in with us all.

Thank you, glad I am able to participate. I'm learning about a lot of new talent via the openmic contest. I foresee some nice steemit collaborations in the future

Enjoyed the video, smooth sound. Hey in a twist of irony I posted my first video today, check it out.

Thank you very much for your comment and giving it a listen. I'm glad you liked it, I still think it would sound better on a real piano. Those synthetic and portable keyboards with the semi weighted keys don't have the same feel to playing on a real piano, upright or baby grand or grand. Ill definitely check out your video thanks for the heads up

Love it ! So nice to see that your passion turned out into a "business" !

Thanks once again @soldier. I'm glad you love it and yes indeed to have a passion that becomes a life vessel to move forward and venture further into one's dreams and aspirations is a beautiful thing

This is a GREAT feeling piece. Something I could listen to for hours and hours and feel even better for having immersed myself in it. Thank you for sharing!!

That's a really kind and thoughtfully generous compliment thank you very much. I'm happy it brought you such a great feeling as that makes me feel good as well. Feel free to hit that play button and repeat as often as you'd like :)

And so I shall. Looking forward to more of that!!!

@verbal-d That was completely gorgeous. I felt a full band behind it, warm brass sounds and a tight jazz kit with a resonate kick drum. Song belongs in a speakeasy in the Roaring '20s, but also seems to have a relevant, modern-feeling groove to it. I can only imagine where this is headed. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us. Sincerely.

Thank you very much for your very generous feedback and I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did creating and playing it. I agree that a nice complimentary jazz band would add some nice textured layering to really live the piece further. If I am able to release the collaboration full song I'll update everyone with a post. Thank you again for your encouraging thoughtfulness. Much appreciated and humbled

Great tune man. Missed the last contest, but just checked out the winners. I dig

Thank you very much, your feedback is much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Best of luck to this week's contest. Glad you put your entry in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40