Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Headphones are recommended, press play and scroll down to read the lyrics.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Unknown Producer


Outro Hook Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verses 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


Verbal D
Verse 1:
God gave me a solid vision
So I wrote it in my composition
Told me if the devil ever tried to proposition
I would retaliate and shake my head in opposition

Jesus Christ would never put me in an odd position
My love for Him is what you call addiction
And the devil is no competition

You can feel it in my polished diction
he tries to sway me like a politician
That his power is all I'm missing
But I'm God's Hip Hop Musician

With Jesus Christ, I'm in tip top condition
So When I pick up my Bible
He's like a salesman who's just lost commission
As I smoothen out upon the friction

Verbal D
Verse 2:
I walk away with no regrets,
'Cause the devil will not slow me yet
Won't ever listen to his lowly threats

Disappointment's what he only gets
he cannot function with my Holy set
So if he comes better show respect

The devil's only here to misdirect
his word is poisonous and I am here to disinfect
I'm here to interject and show that he is incorrect
He will try to GET YOU even if it's indirect

Good and evil always seem to intersect
So if I know it's evil, I'll be sure to disconnect
I got goodness in my heart
I do my part and let it take effect
I'm a Christian and I love it, so there's no reset

Verbal D
Outro Hook:
I wanna make a world we can protect
A world with no defects
A world with no neglect
I wanna make a world that we won't ever dare reject
A world with no presets
Hear these lyrics and reflect...(x2)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered




Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1366 and .63 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Very smooth flow there man. I like how you end each line. Upvote!

Thank you very much bro, I can't wait to fix the video quickly. The quality is lacking for sure. Glad you enjoyed the smooth flow. Much appreciated

Definitely one of the more esoteric beats you've used, bro. I really like the flow of the song. It has a very powerful message, and as I said it countless times before, your conviction really shines bright. It elevates your rhymes to heights that would otherwise not be reached. I'm glad to see that people took notice and have rewarded you for it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61213.69
ETH 3320.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46