Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)


If you don't know what "Whip" means, it is slang for "Car." This beat in particular was made a long while back
and I listened to a lot of underground, deeper toned Hip Hop music. I do a quick little singing intro if you're wondering who is that in the beginning. I really appreciate the artwork, engineering, performance and design of cars.

I don't think an appreciator of cars makes an individual materialistic to say in the least, because if I had the money to purchase, for example, an expensive super car, I wouldn't. I'd test drive it for sure, but to own one? No thanks.

There are too many haters in the world, and I'm sure my windshields would get bashed in, and

the paint job on the sides of my doors would be keyed by people passing by when it's parked lol.
The insurance costs and monthly upkeep and maintenance would drive my pockets too deep, and I wouldn't want all the attention it brings.


These cars are indeed beautiful to my eyes and I'm sure they appeal to the hearing from their rumbling engines
as well as the overall experience of driving one, but my money can go to better use indeed. A house on the other hand is a fine investment at this stage of my family life. I could have a few studios built to rent out and produce music as well.



Well, thank you again for reading and listening to the post in its entirety. If you have a favorite car, I have too many to list but I do love the Porsche Carrera GT, the Audi R8 and the Ford GT40, then drop a comment along with your thoughts on this beat as well. Hope you enjoyed the gritty vibes.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs #13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs #15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Nice track, @verbal-d. I really like when you added the vocals at the beginning. I can definitely imagine sweet cars, mean looking guys, and a few explosions as I close my eyes and listen. ;)

Thank you very much for being my first comment @merej99 I really appreciate you giving your thoughts and feedback. That's kind of what I had in mind, everything you were picturing, the whole underground racing scene and what not. I had a friend who was into that, and it made for some very interesting conversations.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70