@Chiefmappster's Beat Battle League Week 2 Entry: Conquerer's Conquest (Original Beat)

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

DQmPjDa7dykabjacSGeaWXqDHA7zo5BA58pCKLR9mDmqnm9_1680x8400.jpeg

Headphones are recommended, press play, scroll down and enjoy the musical vibes

Conquerer's Conquest


Hope you guys enjoy this original rendition flip of @intunejune's "Track 18" This week was a bit more difficult due to two big factors. One, the Track 18 is already pretty structured and I was wondering how I was going to make a beat from this song. And Two, last week, I used my old MacBook 2008, with a decade old Garageband music software program, which I navigate super quickly and I know it like an unforgettably detailed childhood memory. But this week, I decided to take my new iMac with Garageband 2017 for a test run, and man oh man, the controls and fluidity are not so easy and it limits what I can do now to make the process faster, so I must learn new tricks and strategies to bring out better beats.

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 02.14.05.png

I took the intro once again, like I did with last week's beat, and chopped it up into a nice base rhythm and started to loop a dope drum pattern I found. Long story short, I am more melodically inclined rather than drum inclined. I feel I really excel in the melody areas, being able to build up combinations to bring a beat to life. This time around, I focused less on the drums, and more on the orchestral composition aspect. Some producers make great drum beats but their beats are lacking in musical complexity and life, and I feel a lot of my beats are full of musical life, yet lack that Oomph with the drum patterns, most likely due to the wrong or inadequate drum patches and less experience and knowledge in those areas. But pair me up with a drum master and whoa...be careful! As you know, I don't prefer using block patterns while making beats, the reason why I love GarageBand is because it allows me to use music sheet and music notation, and it is amazing to work with, viewing the patterns to which ever time measure I am using. Quarter notes, eight notes, to triplets and so forth.

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 02.14.52.png

Last thought, when making a beat, layer your instruments in octaves, as well as building a band style presentation, especially if the sound of a single instrument sounds super Synthesized. I had to layer the Horns to get a better sound overall to how I envisioned a real band would be playing. The violins were such a nice bonus, and a last minute idea that wrapped up this beat full circle. Feel free to play this one loud!

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
Conquerer's Conquest, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing
Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island"
Open Mic Night Wk 39 Entry: RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life


Open Mic Night Wk 40 Entry: RIP DJOfficial
Melodious Music Memoirs # 41: Official Song Release Of "RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep"
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Open Mic Night Wk 41 Entry: Queen


Melodious Music Memoirs # 43: Official Song Release Of "Queen"
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 44: Madame Kali
Open Mic Night Wk 42 Entry: Baby When I See You
Open Mic Night Wk 43 Entry: Down


Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community
Melodious Music Memoirs # 45: Ribbon Of Hope
Beat Battle League Wk # 1: Mysterioso
Open Mic Night Wk 44 Entry: I Flow
Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original


Melodious Music Memoirs # 46: Official Song Release Of "I Flow"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 47: Official Song Release Of "Down"





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I love the serious vibe. Conquest feel fo real.

Thank you very much bro, appreciate those words. Much gratitude

ohhhhh weeeeee. Yo. So glad I tuned in. Bruh, for real man, HOTZ!

I am glad you tuned in too, thank you so much for checking out my musical blood sweat and tears :) I am so glad you enjoyed this one, it was difficult to make but rewarding at the finish line.

Thank you for your continuing support my friend

Man o man I am ready to goooooo.

Love this beat. It started off slow for me which is ideal to keep your energy saved for later and then wham at :53 second in that shit just turned into some warrior pump up music and last till 1:07 and then bam another level up til about 1:21. This specific segment was one my favorite parts whatever you did here got me goosebumps, it elevated, activated some frequency in me and it heightened my senses completely.

And then again at 2:17 bam the beat takes me up back to another level. I really liked how you did this. I don't know if you switched up the Beats per minute but the way you intensified and laid back and then intensified and laid back and then intensified really kept me involved the whole way through.

Thanks again buddy I am going to listening to listen several more time before the team announces the winners Saturday.

Thank you very much bro, so glad you enjoyed the momentous build up. That is exactly what I had mapped out for this musical journey.

I didn't change the BPM at all, if you tap to the beat it will be the same throughout from start to finish but I layered the instruments with various rhythm patterns, from swing to syncopated chop style rhythms and it was able to diversify the full experience.

I wanted this beat to be more alive and breath, change and sway from different moods, elevating the energy every so often for more climactic build ups. It definitely is not like last week's beat which was a bit more repetitious and loopy. Looking forward to Saturday for sure

Also thank you again for the @randowhale, that is very kind of you. I forgot to give myself that boost last night, it is highly appreciated.

You're welcome my dude and heck yeah that is why I asked. I know some of the successful EDM producers who make mixes will change their BPM from 80 to 120 to 60 back to 100, This way it keeps the listener's interest the whole time. That's the only reason why I said anything about BPM, because the beginning build up almost reminded me of an EDM song building up for the drop.

And by the way thank you for your write-up. I always love learning knowledge nuggets about beat or anything music related, and the information you are providing is incredible. Just wait until the masses come they will be coming to @verbal-d for their wisdom.

By the way just listened to the first five chapters of yours and @papa-pepper 's audio book and man is that some epic stuff. I love Jesus and breaking down stereotypes so I love that the cop thinks Gary set up his wife to be killed because he is nice to the man who killed her. This is a very professional, and well-done audio book. One of the best I have ever listened to. Just wanted to share that with y'all.

Namaste :)

You're most welcome as well bro, yeah EDM and Dub Step Producers be doing crazy crazy tempo switch ups, and the more experienced producers are so flawlessly skilled out transitions.

Also, that is amazing that you made it to chapter 5, wow, please keep me updated on your journey through the audiobook, I also put blood sweat and tears into those recordings, just as @papa-pepper masterfully mapped out that amazing storyline. So glad you are enjoying our collaboration, his story is definitely one of my favorites.

Righttt man its absolutely wild to watch. But sure gives me a lot of knlwedge and ideas for the future.

But heck yeah man. It was an excelletn way to start my morning. I was so happy, calm, and at peace the entire time it was an incredible experience. I pray , i don't meditate, but hearing you two's audio books made me feel like I was meditating for real.

Thanks again for putting your mind, body, and soul into it. It sure helped center me and give a fresh, meaningful perspective on life.

Namaste my friend.

Thanks bro, enjoy the rest of the chapters, it will improve over time
You are most welcome, looking forward to the progress

Impressive and dirty bass! Like the atmosphere of the track.

Thank you very much, glad this impressed you. Yeah when I stumbled on that bass patch, I was like....wow nasty low frequencies lol. Appreciate you listening

Yo, you seriously took this beat to a whole other place my friend! Such dope transitions, truly gifted, thanks for the audio flavor.

Thank you very much, I truly appreciate your super nice comment. You are most welcome, I am so glad to give back to the Steemit community and the world with the musical gifts God gave me. I was having a lot of fun with this one, but it was a handful lol no cakewalk for me on this new music program I am learning.

wow , man that's amazing how many musics you worked , great , didn't knew there is also a open mic night , you are great man , up and resteemed

Thank you very much for your nice comment and support, yes there is also an open mic night contest hosted by @luzcypher. I am no longer a participant, I am now one of the official judges. You should definitely enter in and showcase your talents live.

That xylophone (I think) is hot. I love how it builds energy man...this is gorgeous.

Thank you very much bro, it is a Caribbean mallet :) Had to incorporate some culture from my wife's side into the music. Glad you like this one, it was definitely a fun one to build up. I am about to check all the rap challenge entries today. Been crazy busy and had to take a step back from the competition. Keep holding it down bro!

You know I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47