Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


Headphones are recommended, press play, scroll down and read or sing/rap along to the lyrics

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
Thank God, I'm No Island, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Jimmy Thirdpage


Chorus Written & Created by Verbal D


Chorus Performed by Edgar Miranda & Verbal D


Verse 1 Written, Created & Performed by Edgar Miranda


Verses 2 & 3 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Bridge Transition Written, Created & Performed by Edgar Miranda


Full Song Lyrics


Edgar Miranda & Verbal D
Chorus:
Thank God, I'm no island, I'm no island, I'm no island, no
Thank God, Thank God I'm no island, I'm no island, (oohh Jesus baby)

Edgar Miranda
Verse 1:
Thank you Great God for I am no island
As if I was in the Bahamas when the sun rises
While me and my crew in the studio, we stay shining
Every note taken is like molecules colliding

Mashing every concept as if they were fighting
But really they are all just overly excited
'Cause I’m writing and my pen delighted
I tell it what to write, therefore it is reciting

At the same time D, on the mic cyphering
Touching the community, always remaining righteous
Holding onto the soul, and I am the co-pilot
The key is positivity, can you see the brightness?

The future holds a lot of us, I hope you like it
Anything is possible with a good mindset
Just don’t forget about who matters most in your life
You are your best with your people you are no island…

Edgar Miranda & Verbal D
Chorus:
Thank God, I'm no island, I'm no island, I'm no island, no
Thank God, Thank God I'm no island, I'm no island, (oohh Jesus baby)

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Feel the glory and His vibrance
I'mma story with no violence
I'mma vessel for His blessing
He can use me like appliance

I owe Him my life
He showed me the light
'Cause when I was young
I was victim of defiance

Used my brain instead of my soul
A victim of the science
He brought my heart and soul together
Rhythm of alliance

He rid me of my lying
Gave a bed that I could lie in
God is my main
Like a mane on a lion

I'm a man, not an island
I'm susceptible to my dying
Think a lot about my flaws
Inside my mind when I am trying

To open these closed doors
With all my strength that I am prying
Got pressure on my chest
Can only breathe when I am sighing

Never liked it when I am crying
Still I fight, without me hiding
The way that I can survive
Is through my prayers and my writing

Hope my days will only brighten
There's no nails that I'm biting
I'm ready whenever, whatever
'Cause I’ve got God for my guidance

Edgar Miranda & Verbal D
Chorus:
Thank God, I'm no island, I'm no island, I'm no island, no
Thank God, Thank God I'm no island, I'm no island, (oohh Jesus baby)

Verbal D
Verse 3:
We’re gonna change the world
Let us work in compliance
'Cause the way that God works
Is just purely reliance

If God gives me a vision
I'mma open up my eyelids
God is my contact
I've changed out my eye lens

Let's all make a difference
Whether small or it's giant
I'mma treat you like my brother, sister
Never as a client

We've gotta keep on trying
What we learn, we've got to apply it
Whatever holds you back man
You've got to sacrifice it

Edgar Miranda
Bridge Transition:
Thank you God
For giving me
Music, food, and my family
Without you I’d be nothing
Thank you God, yeah

Edgar Miranda & Verbal D
Chorus:
Thank God, I'm no island, I'm no island, I'm no island, no
Thank God, Thank God I'm no island, I'm no island, (oohh Jesus baby)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great! I like the song. Thanks for sharing.

You're most welcome, thank you for listening, I am glad enjoyed these positive vibes, this was a fun feel-good song to create

I feel like you put this up for me, since I said I missed hearing your singing voice, lol ;)
This isn't just beautiful, it's also really professional, saying it's radio worthy is putting it lightly. I truly hope that one day some record producers get on this site looking for talent, because they will definitely find it. And I can say I knew you when! :)

Thank you so much my dear friend, we are not islands at all, so glad we have built this friendship and connected. I hope your best friend Jeanette likes the comment I gave her, she is truly talented! I hope some Book Publishing Companies discover your greatness as well, you are the literary empress

I'm sorry I haven't commented lately, bro. I've been having internet connectivity issues for a week now, and I've been leeching off my fiancee's internet just to get caught up with everything. I remember this from a few week's back, and this complete version is even better than I imagined. It's great of you to keep your conviction seeping through every word. I'll catch up with everything when my internet is restored.

Thanks for the quick message bro! So glad to hear from you, I figured you were busy just like I have been. But hope your internet goes back to full speed and is stable. Glad you like this professional recording of it, wait until you see what big song I have to release soon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48