Melodious Music Memoirs #9: When Darkness Falls (Original Song)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Warning: Scary Material

When Darkness Falls

Horror films inspired this instrumental production that I created in October. Many of you horror film fanatics and enthusiasts know that music sets the mood for many situations in a scary film.

I wanted to mix genres and just experiment with different sounds to create a storyline musically of when evil is put to rest after revealing its deadly nature. I made this in Garageband.

Please click here for the song instrumental: When Darkness Falls Prod. By Verbal D

I hope you enjoy it for what it is. I still haven't figured out how to embed the soundcloud player into my post using my iPhone. Preview is not cooperating with me today. If you have any suggestions to give in the comments section, I would greatly appreciate it.

You can list in the comments section also any good horror films you can suggest to me to watch, although I've watched many. I'm more for great storylines, leaving space for the imagination, good acting and compelling varieties of special effects more than just senseless raw gore and easily predictable scenes with cliche dialogue and stereotyped characters.

Movies that I enjoy in no particular order are The Exorcist, The Shining, The Ring, The Conjuring, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The Blair Witch Project, Sixth Sense, Nightmare (<---Not Nightmare on Elm Street),

It Follows, Shaun Of The Dead, Tucker and Dale vs Evil, and the first Paranormal Activity because I love first person view experiences.

Thanks for reading and listening to this post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Yo @verbal-d, could you please embed your tracks in your post so that people can click play from here? More people tend to listen when they aren't taken to another page. Peace

Hey @senseiteekay, thanks for the heads up but I don't think you read my entire post. I asked if anyone knew how to embed the soundcloud player using an iphone. Preview isn't cooperating with me. If you know how to do it on an iphone, your help would be much appreciated, thanks

Oh damn, my bad. I went straight to your soundcloud instead of reading everything, sorry. I don't have an iphone but I'll ask around. In the meantime, here's the embed code for this track:

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/290907705&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>

Thanks so much bro @senseiteekay I fixed it and now I have figured it out, I appreciate your help truly.

I like it sounds retro pretty good upvoted.

Thank you very much I'm glad you liked it appreciate the upvote too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66