M.M.M. # 27: Shadow Man-Dala - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Shadow Man-Dala.jpg

Inspired by @dreemit, who probably will be surprised that I made a beat, which is representative of her amazing literary novel "Reborn" and I'm only in the 11th Chapter and if you haven't read it, it is a paranormal thriller that involves Shadow Men and other things. It is quite a journey and thrilling adventure. Begin at the Prologue here Reborn:Prologue & Chapter One Reborn: Chapter One - Seven Weeks Earlier

Thanks again to @everlove who presented yet another great photo. I had to research Mandala and came across Buddhism and since I'm a follower of Jesus Christ, I can just say that I can appreciate the cultural flavors and beautiful sounds that the different instruments I used for this instrumental, which consisted of Japanese, Indian & Chinese instruments that I played on my music software manually, creating the melodies for each one. All locations where Buddhism is heavily practiced, taught and traditionalized. The title "Shadow Mandala" was just perfect to use to fuse @dreemit's own novel characters into this beat and she had just recently discovered the Collaborative Art Journey and I wanted to give back to her since she is always so supportive and showing appreciation, this is a gift from me to you. It has a bit of suspense, mysteriousness and tension all locked into both a interchanging fast and cautious pace of music.

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
Shadow Man-Dala, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Now @dreemit, you have a new "Reborn" cover by @therealpaul and an instrumental track to play with your novel, it would be funny if Anna and the other characters ended up traveling to any of the three countries mentioned above but if not, I know you said Wisdom Of Ancients beat was one of your favorites, so since the title Mandala tied back into the Middle East, I wanted to cover all bases. I hope you and @everlove enjoy this to the fullest.




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you can take something from this for what it's worth.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry
Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat
Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $995 and .52 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This is so awesome!! What an incredible gift and surprise :) Your words made me a little teary. I love everything about this post. You have such a beautiful spirit. There needs to be more people like you spreading the gospel, practicing what they preach. Understanding that it's all about love and giving. I am blessed to know you @verbal-d, thank you so much for your friendship, and for this fantastic symbol of it!
Obviously I'm resteeming ;)

Currently re-reading Chapter 11 before I continue to Chapter 12, and I must say the beat is enhancing the experience on the mysterious parts :)

What a fantastic idea! I will definitely be listening to it as I continue writing book three!!

Oh that's so cool! Very inspiring to hear this indeed! I'll be catching you quickly, just giving you more time to post more chapters :)

My husband listened to it and said to tell you it's excellent, he's been listening to a bunch more of your stuff since, he says you're very talented :) He doesn't throw out compliments unless he means them!

That's a wonderful thing to hear, definitely a big compliment. Tell your husband I said I truly appreciate it and thanks a lot. Very humbling and gracious of him to say so.

So glad you enjoyed this. It all came together so conveniently too. I'm happy to have made a positive impact on you. Thank you as well for your kind words and generosity. Blessed to know you too my friend, thanks for resteeming. I appreciate it.

That is a frightfully cool groove-- it does fit with the story, the movie will need this track, to flavor the supernatural feats!
Maybe people will think of the Beatles when they hear the sitar and that little horny thing, and those guys were English, so it all fits geographically enough!
Thanks for the mention, and I'll add my many thanks to @dreemit for allowing me to be part of her creation here as well, she's given me a chance to shine with her.

Movie! Now that would be something ;) Little horny thing...ha, my mind is definitely in a gutter like place today, God, it's terrible lol!
And I will say again, it couldn't have been anyone other than you. At some point I will see that painting on its canvas, if you don't object to a couple of houseguests that is! Howie talks like its an inevitability. He really enjoys reading your stuff, he thought your post about 'Merica was exceptionally clever and wondered how many people caught the underlying meaning in your words.

Wow I didn't think ANYbody knew what that article about a 'truck' was saying! That's nice to hear, I appreciate it. (now I have to go read it again to see from fresh view)
That painting is on illustration board, and I don't know how to mail something like that, so yeah either I have to bring it to you, or you come and get it, you should have it one way or another.

Oh no, I didn't mean I was going to take it LOL. No, I meant we want to visit you sometime! The painting is yours ;)

Ok then I want to trade it for a signed copy of the book, when you visit!

Now that sounds like a deal (that I'm getting the better end of)!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Nice beat, brother! Great of you to give @dreemit's awesome series a shoutout as well. This turned out to be a two-fold collaboration then! From art to fiction to music. It all meshes well, especially with @everlove's photo. The grim open was quickly accentuated by that melodious beat. It's really catchy and has the makings to be a real earworm. I even imagine this being used as the background music for the main menu page of video games.

As someone who dabbled in Buddhism (or at least read extensively and practices some of its philosophies), I can't say that it perfectly captured it. But, as an Asian, I could definitely say that this fusion of melodies worked better than I had hoped. The true ethnicity of the beats are lost in their amalgamation, which turned out really great. You have such a good ear for music, and anyone should jump at a chance a collaborating with you in a heartbeat. Spectacular work, my bro!

Thank you very much bro. I was more than happy to give @dreemit some appreciation back with this musical gift. I definitely enjoyed making the grim open lol and yeah it's fast paced base would be good for like a Turok or free landscape exploration jungle/naturistic game.

Yeah I'm no expert in Buddhism, I haven't the slightest clue. I just aimed to use the instruments from each region and fuse them together. I could only imagine that Buddhist music is more so calming and relaxing and slow paced with long intervals of silence and long resounding echoes and stretched vibrations. But I was just having so much fun with all the instruments, I'm really glad you enjoyed them. And yes, as an Asian, being part Chinese, Hawaiian and Filipino, I always like to incorporate some of my ethnic roots in my music making. :)

Oh, wow! I didn't know you were part Filipino. That's so cool. Maybe that's why we get along so well.

Yes I believe so! I love Filipino food, oh mannnn I need to find a solid restaurant where I live here. I also need to learn how to cook it too :/

Learning to cook it would be the most sustainable choice. Between you and your wife, your family has such a rich, diverse history to pull from!

Definitely I completely agree bro, been so swamped with life, I've fallen behind on my responses. Forgive the delay. But yes I'm grateful to be in such a culturally diverse family, both from my marriage and my intermediate family as well.

Oh you two!!! What a fabulous combination of artistic expression. I'm in love with another creation from @verbal-d. Quite the surprise this one is--holds me in suspense from the first note on. I love how intense it becomes. A great dancing in the kitchen creation!! Thank you thank you for sharing your passion @verbal-d. It's always a blessing to receive gifts from you!

Thank you so much @everlove, I'm glad you are in love with this new creation. I had a lot of fun creating this infusion of cultural sounds. I picture you dancing with joy in your kitchen, what a fun thought. You are most welcome and I'm glad to be able to gift back in the moments I can.

Your gifts are greatly appreciated @verbal-d, not only to the ear but to the heart and feet!

My pleasure as well, love that you can dance both in the heart and on your feet. Makes me smile :)

One does well not to resist! Blessings to you @verbal-d.

EVER blessed by your creations and excited for all the play we have yet to come. Thanks for being you @verbal-d!

We are blessed by your opportunities and creative pictures as well! Thanks always for the continued and welcoming invitations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47