@TermiteMusic's Hip Hop MC Challenge # 5 - My Entry: "Always Moving Forward" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Verse 1:
This beat is so sick, it's a shame I'm not a doctor
But I've got some bandages in my locker
First Aid Kit, wrap it quick with a soft shirt
It's always serious when your cough hurts

I rap so hard sometimes I fall first
Frontline man, another Call Clerk
Always do my best, even if it's only small bursts
So when I'm making moves, there'll be sometimes I gotta crawl in spurts

Hate it when I'm down, I've acknowledged worse
Knowing that I cannot make an impact when I'm flawing verse
Focused on my weaknesses, a piece of this is only work
I take a breath, then I'm sprinting 'til I sprawl in dirt

I'm pushing life pulling death, like I'm hauling hearse
Staying flowing with the currents, I got you all immersed
What I'm seeing as a blessing many call a curse
Moving forward always in His grace, surely not reverse......

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Rap Challenge Wk & Hip Hop MC Challenge Entries, Please click on the provided links below:


Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community


Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original
Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design
Rap Challenge Wk # 15: How Can You Miss 'Em?
Rap Challenge Wk # 16: Due Diligence
Rap Challenge Wk # 17: It's Time To Grow


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: "Imprisoned In Your Mind?


Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Thankyou for this bro!!! mad respect!!! Too Dope!!!!!!!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

You are very welcome bro. I am glad to finally have jumped back in the ring for your challenges. That was fun

Smashed it man!!! ... I just put a new beat up 2!!!!! Thankyou for making time!!

You're very welcome bro, I will peep it out and see if I can vibe with it, thanks for the heads up bro!

Huh! Hit them hard hit them fast. Flaming deliverance on the verse and dope ride on the beat. Very cool.

Thank you bro, yeah this beat was a bit tricky in the beginning but I picked up the pace to match the energy I wanted to share with you all. I think me and you have more tracks to create, I know we have chemistry with Hip Hop already. But first we put out our first track before tumbling into a tangle of other unfinished projects lol

Right...I relate to that. (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56