Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates Part 3 - Tribute To My Wife (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

P1010833.JPG

Headphones are recommended, press play and scroll down to read the lyrics.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Edgar Miranda - @edgarstudio


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verses 1, & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Chorus 1:
I’m blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Guess it wasn’t too late, no oh oh
Blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Being loved and loving back’s enough (x2)

Verbal D
Verse 1:
I'm looking for you, wherever you are
Steady picking up the pieces, not broken glass shards
Yeah, I'm holding on your hands, like a deck of cards
But I'll never let you go, ‘cause I cannot discard

Keeping you safe, like your own bodyguard
I'll still be standing by your side, when this living gets hard
Cause I’m tryna clean up, like a dirty backyard
Make sure I'm supporting you fully, so I give my regards

And...giving you strength, like a medicine ball
Continue building you up, like the Taj Mahal
So I’m speaking to you, from the Spirit within
We’re praying, talking with our God, through a conference call

Cause we're all about Christ, Saint John and Paul
Precious life inside you waits, in abdominal walls
Ever pouring out my heart, into these musical halls
I wanna be with you in Montreal…

Verbal D
Chorus 2:
I’m blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Guess it wasn’t too late, no oh oh
Blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Being loved and loving back’s enough (x2)

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Some’ll tear apart the heart, leave it mangled and mauled
Neglect it, disrespect it, abused like a bathroom stall
Reckless, careless with their actions, heart’s a trashed rag doll
You’ll need more than only your shawls just to cover it all

…Jealousy, envy, and hatred, feelings awol
Battered and bruised some choose over brew to drink alcohol
Violence involved, vicious circle revolves, you sprawled
An action that breaks love’s factions to fractions makes me appalled

That emotional baggage is such heavy haul
Just know my love is not a secret, ‘cause it’s no cabal
A soulmate never can be bought like products in a mall
I value essence of your soul, not any wherewithal

My Love, I’ll never push you down like using aerosols
I’m only gonna lift you up, I’m gonna air us all
Then I will land us in Miami, Paris, and Nepal
I’ll always be right by your side, ’til I can’t even crawl…even crawl

Verbal D
Chorus 3:
I’m blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Guess it wasn’t too late, no oh oh
Blessed, I found my soulmate, yeah
Being loved and loving back’s enough (x2)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

P1010762.JPG


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry
Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat
Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish
Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you can take something from this for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1279 and .58 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great song as always.
And of course very meaningful lyrics!

Appreciate your support and comment bro, thank you very much for giving this a listen. I'll be seeing you later tonight it seems! Harmony will be really happy to see you too, as we all will be :)

thumbs up great tune to jam early in the morning with some green tea. Thanks for the hard work brother!

Thank you so much bro, so glad you enjoyed this one, green tea sounds nice right about now! I'll be writing you back on steemit.chat when I hear that beat you sent me

check steemit.chat bro, appreciate you to the fullest

Check your email bro :) Check out the file and let me know your feedback in steemitchat, appreciate you

Beautiful! :)

Thank you very much @mrs.steemit, I appreciate the nice comment and you listening, @happyharmonymay says hello

Another great entry, Smooth and clean. I will go out on a limb and bet that someone wants to be with "YOU" in Montreal as well.

Thanks a lot Brother B, I am happy to see your comment always and receive feedback from you. So glad you found this to be smooth :) and I can bet that if that person isn't my wife, it doesn't matter where they want to be with me 'cause it's not happening lol
Steem On bro

Listening to it now. Very nice love song man. I bet she appreciates these moments haha. Always good to have a big heart. The back-beat compliments this well. Good luck. Upvote.

Thanks man, I appreciate your feedback always. I had to pour my heart into this one. She definitely appreciates the songs and that is a great incentive knowing I make an emotional impact and difference in her life as she does mine. Appreciate the luck, same to you as well bro.

This is such a tearjerker, my bro! If I had this reaction, I could only imagine how your wife must've been feeling when she heard this. This was a great song to start my day with.

The lyrics really hit you straight to the heart. I stand by what I said about you doing your best work when the theme is about your family. This probably has my favorite chorus of all of your songs. For some reason, I dug the second verse even more than when I first read it. I didn't expect this to be one of your head-bobbing entries, but I did sneak in quite a few bobs in there.

Props to @edgarstudio for the beat. One tiny nitpick though, the vocals were a bit overpowered by the background music. If you ever decide to re-record this, I'm sure you'd come around to readjust that imbalance. Amazing as always, brother! I never expected any less :D

Thank you bro, my wife loved the song and was singing it immediately. When it comes to songs for my family, I don't hold back one bit, and I try to make the strongest impacts and positive influences directed to one person when I write, and my wife is definitely no exception!
So glad this made your head bob, and I too enjoy the chorus. I'm going to be recording this one professionally so don't worry,

Edgar really did amazing with this beat and I agree of the overpowering music, but when I have kids to take care of and limited time frames to do my open mics, I can only re-do my songs so many times before I just pick the best one and upload it quickly before jumping back into parenthood from musician mode haha. That's the life! Appreciate you bro always

Oh, I'd bet! From how I've come to know you, your dedication and devotion to your family is an exampled that should be set as a standard. I can only wish that I hold a candle to the example you had set when I become a husband and a father.

Definitely looking forward to the professional recording version. Take your time with it, bro. Greatness can't be rushed :D

Oh, and this has already reached 2217 votes!! That's crazy! :O I'm extremely happy for you, bro! This is the number that I feel you deserve for all of your posts! :D

Thank you for those words bro, it makes me want to strive even further to improve my fatherhood and husband embodiments. And yeah, I'll take my time, but sometimes, great songs are rushed, from my experience :)
The support is truly beautiful and I'm humbled by it. You should be receiving the same kind of up vote counts

We posted less than an hour apart and your post has already received 2148 votes while mine currently sits on a cool 46 HAHAHA! I think I have a long way to go before I get the same kind of upvote counts :D

Looove it !!!!!
You are such a beautiful couple and you guys match perfectly together. I am always blown away from your talent and meaningful lyrics.

But you definitely need a great microphone so we can hear your voice better. But anyway awesome beat, amazing song - always love to hear your pieces

Thank you so much @soldier
I always value you your kind and caring feedback

And yes you are definitely correct! Some of the best undiscovered musicians are unheard or unappreciated due to a lack of quality recording devices such as a quality microphone :)
I'll improve my next performances, and I'll be recording this song professionally soon too!

Very nice track. Moving lyrics

Thank you very much, it was fun to write and so rewarding to gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48