Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear (Original Song)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)


This is a memorial tribute song I sung and played for my recently passed away dog whose name was Bear. He died just 2 days before his 9th birthday.

He was a gentle giant, full of life and unconditional love, easy going, and one of a kind with his playful, yet mellow personality.The picture above is almost as if he's looking towards heaven. I had him since he was a puppy,

he was cute then and became even more wonderful as he grew to almost 140 pounds.

Here is me and Bear at my old University Dorm.
He is a Bernese Mountain dog, and these types of dogs originate from Switzerland. He absolutely loved the snow.

Their average life span is between 6-8 years unfortunately and Bear lived a very amazing life.

Rest in peace to one of the best dogs that ever lived.

Song's Due Credits

Verses 1, 2 & 3 Written. Created, and Performed by Verbal D

Chorus Written, Created, and Performed by Verbal D

Piano Composition Composed and Performed by Verbal D

Melody and Harmonies Created and Performed by Verbal D

Mixing and Mastering by Verbal D

Full Song Lyrics Below

Verse 1:
I love you Bear
You're always there
Faithfully by my side
I love you Bear
You always care
Accompanying me outside

Chorus:
But now that you've gone somewhere to rest
I'll cherish every memory you've blessed...

Verse 2:
I love you Bear
You're always there
Playing in the sun and moonlight
I love you Bear
Moments we've shared
Roaming 'round the world each day and night

Chorus:
But now that you've gone somewhere to rest
I'll cherish every memory you've blessed...

Verse 3/Outro:
I love you Bear
It isn't fair
You were to me my very best friend
I love you Bear, I say a prayer
Rest in peace until we meet again…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading and listening to the post in its entirety. For every life lost, many new arrive. May they thrive in health and love. Rest in peace to all pets who've passed away.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Beautiful and sad. I feel with you.

Bear's soul has moved on to find another puppy. He will bring joy and happiness and love to some other family.

Thank you for your wonderful words of comfort and encouragement. Appreciate your empathy and caring. It is truly sad indeed, but I know there are many amazing puppies who will fill in for him giving sweet unconditional love and happiness to the families who receive them into their hearts and homes.

True. You are always welcome.

I can relate because our Toby, yellow Lab, has moved on after fourteen and a half years of beautiful friendship, full of joy and love.

In preparation to his departure we told our children that his soul will find another puppy. They accepted and were even proud to know that our Toby is now pride and joy of some other happy family.

I admire you because you told the world about your love and loss. I am not so brave. Maybe I will follow your example.

Take care, my friend. I thank you.

What a gentle and easing way to explain to your kids about the loss of a loved one. I appreciate your kind words, please do follow suit if this inspires you to shed some light and provide relief and reminiscent gratitude for the love of your Lab Toby. I am sure he was an amazing companion.

You're most welcome, take care

Hey @verbal-d.....so sorry for your loss....I love your words of love and gratitude for Bear. He sounded like a great companion. I don't like saying goodbye to dogs - done it too many times. I wish they would live longer....that special place in our hearts never gets filled again - it's being held open until "that day".

Thank you for your comment and genuine condolences. You also can relate to how it feels. He indeed was great and I miss him. We must cherish the memories and keep sharing the love that they would have.

Truly a beautiful tribute to your friend Bear.

May Bear Rest In Peace and for the two of you to meet again in a another life.

My Staffordshire Bull Terrier (Pisces) passed away this year at the age of 20.

She was brought into the world just before I was, and from that point I crew up with her by my side.

Although she wasn't a human and couldn't speak, in my eyes she was a four legged sister and protector.

This song brought back some amazing memories of her and a tear to my eye... Not of sadness, though of happiness... And I'm really grateful for that.

God Bless

Thank you very much for sharing that with me. I am also sorry for your loss and indeed, they may not be human, but they are capable of love, communication, having/creating and sharing memories and showing personality and compassion. I'm so happy this song brought you to reminisce of her and bring you memories of happiness. It's a beautiful reaction to appreciate. Very humbling. May they both rest in peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42