Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch - Tribute To Mom (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song yesterday within the time frame of my Mother's birthday. I am really happy with the end results and can't wait to record this one professionally when I get the opportunity to. I called it "The Marvellous Matriarch" because my mother is the head mother within our growing family tree with all of her children bringing forth beautiful grandchildren and she is a marvelous, kindhearted and caring mother at that.


Source

Big thanks to my sweet and amazing daughter Harmony, @happyharmonymay, for her wonderful cameo and helping to make this song even that much more impacting and memorable.

This song really means a lot to me. My mom is always asking when she will be able to meet my children and see the family, including Harmony and Marcello's Great Grandmother, my beloved Grandma. It is on my mind twenty four seven and I wanted to make a special song for my mom to let her know everything will be alright and we will fly over as soon as we can. I hope you enjoy this for what it is, and feel free to donate to my cause in the link provided below. Thank you everyone.

Stay tuned for more and please press play.

If you have difficulty playing the soundcloud player provided above, here is the direct link to the
The Marvellous Matriarch, which will redirect you to the website soundcloud.

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.

Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by Verbal D


Lead In Intro Performed by Verbal D & Harmony


Verses 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics:

Verbal D & Harmony
Intro:
Happy Birthday Song

Yo Mom
Happy Birthday
I Love You So Much

You ain't ready!
I love this beat already.
Check me out

Uh huh, okay, okay

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Hey mom, you know I love you so
I think of you when I'm chillin' or on the go
On the roll, recording this audio
Send love through music, no envelopes

Honest though, meeting up is a common goal
I don't treat it like it's nothing, or optional
And even though we're not proximal
That's just another really small obstacle

Cause anything's possible, probable
Even though my pocket's low, I know
I'm working at it optimal, no stop or slow
Working this out, cause it's solvable

As a mother, you're phenomenal
I know it's not comical,
We gon' see you soon
Doesn't matter if it's on the road,
In the air, underground or nautical
Cause when I have a goal I'm unstoppable…stoppable…stoppable...

Verbal D
Chorus:
You are to me the family's Marvelous Matriarch…
You are to me the family's Marvelous Matriarch…

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Yeah I know I'm international
And though it all may not be practical
I had to go, like I take sabbaticals
I mapped it all out, so graphical

Cause I know the time pressure's not casual
I won't push that aside, no lateral
Cause if I wait too long, that's irrational
So every choice right now is very tactical

Cause it all comes down to saving capitol
Actable, on many things cashable
My progression has gotta be maximal
Then we can book a flight ticket that's compatible

You know I miss you, that is natural
But it hurts sometimes like a battle blow
Not laughable, keep on steady, have to hope
That we can all be together, that's invaluable
So thank you for being understandable, standable…standable…

Verbal D
Chorus:
You are to me the family's Marvelous Matriarch…
You are to me the family's Marvelous Matriarch…(x3)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety. I can't wait until me and my family are reunited once more :)

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow
Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season
Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz
Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must
Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $310 and .24 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great song man! I enjoyed it. Keep up the good work.

Thank you man, I appreciate that truly. I definitely shall.

Crazy song, I love it, my bro! :)

Very, very well done! :)

Thank you very much bro, a wordsmith like you can definitely appreciate the hardwork I put into this one. That means a lot to me, I appreciate the big, positive feedback.

friend, lovely song, your gifted with writing gift:)

Thank you very much friend, appreciate the kind words and you listening to this.

hey @verbal-d. Cool you are posting original lyrics. I have started a group and I'm looking for about 50 talented content makers to auto-vote each other so we can utilize the site better. Here is the link if you are interested:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/come-join-the-group-contentmakers-only-so-many-spots-artist-photographers-writers-wanted

Hey @whatageek, thanks for the comment. Also thanks for the offer, but that is not for me. I don't follow the criteria because I am versatile in what I post content wise, but I wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87