Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin Song Original Music
Full Song Lyrics Below:

I am really humbled that my steemit song inspired the open mic contest. Again big thanks to @pfunk, @kevinwong and @luzcypher for their time effort and consideration to put this wonderful platform together for our artistic community. Also big thanks for the rewards and contribution of my participation and achieving 1st place in week 2 of the Open Mic Contest.

Just want to show due appreciation and gratitude and I hope you enjoy this song for what it is. I really think it is important that we educate ourselves and the future generations in actual life lessons especially regarding money management and life investments and diversifying one's financial portfolio.

The only note about the track I used in the background is that I quickly recorded some Adlibs to emphasize some punchlines in the verses as well as record some harmony layers for the singing aspect over the chorus and bridge Outro sections for fullness of presentation.

I hope you can take something positive from this musical experience.

Please enjoy the song.

Song's Due Credits:

Beat/Instrumental Produced by Edgar Miranda


Verse 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Chorus & Harmonies Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Outro/Bridge: Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verbal D
Verse 1:
In this life we work hard tryna stay employed
Working til we stressed out can’t even enjoy
The paychecks that are coming in, the money is destroyed
By the many bills we have is like our progress is then void

Rich are getting richer cause they own the banks
We’re thirsty for success with no river upon the banks
What’s your balance looking like? Better check its current state
Wanna find the right investments? purchase crypto currency

Financial system’s just another pyramid scheme
Tri-angle wisdom with a lyricist’s dream
Envisioning the money like a myriad theme
It can be intricately written like the Iliad be

We’re fighting for survival like we’re warriors in Troy
The green is at the top of the white stock/stalk like bok choy
Don’t let ‘em trick you like Trojan Horses and decoys
When market blows up, then we’re cashing out bitcoins

Uh huh uh huh, I said
When market blows up, then we’re cashing out bitcoins
Uh huh uh huh, I said
When market blows up, then we’re cashing out bitcoins

Verbal D
Chorus:
People ‘ve got to know
How many to make their money grow
So we can all be financially secure

Don’t wanna struggle any more
Have a house upon the shores
Relaxing all day, No debts that we pay or stress to endure

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Eyes open, intuition
Looking at the stars cause we’re into wishing
For a better life, a better job, better school
How many fees are intuitions?

Book smart or street smart, we gotta get a scholarship
And if granted, we’re the captains of a scholar ship
Moves overseas, no belly of beast
Avoiding any danger, from the orca’s mouth the otter slips

Over ya heads, pilots of a helicopter trip
Flying out to China, Barbados, and now the Gaza strip
Networking for partnerships and more sponsorships
Planning for the future, so this money here we ought to flip

Hold onto my soul throughout the process ‘cause I gotta grip
God protect me from the evil, people know I’m not equipped
But I’mma shine through the obstacles like a hot eclipse
Reaching for success for my family before apocalypse

Verbal D
Chorus:
People ‘ve got to know
How many to make their money grow
So we can all be financially secure

Don’t wanna struggle any more
Have a house upon the shores
Relaxing all day, No debts that we pay or stress to endure

Verbal D
Bridge/Outro:
The people’ve got to know,
The people’ve got to know
How to make their money grow, oh oh oh (x2)

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

Thank you for listening and reading this post in its entirety.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry

Next Post coming tomorrow at
5-6pm San Francisco, California
8-9pm New York City, New York
1-2am London, United Kingdom
2-3am Hamburg, Germany

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Great song, dope performance. Really enjoyed listening! Keep it up!

Thank you very much, I really appreciate you listening and am glad that you were able to enjoy the overall performance of this song. Thank you for your encouragement.

That was an awesome groove. They should play it at Steemfest. Love it and can't get enough of it. Thanks for adding the lyrics too and for entering again. Hamburg is a great city. I lived in Regensburg, Germany for two years. Love Germany.

Thank you very much for your kind words. I wanted to make it as catchy as possible. That would be a fest opportunity to showcase either the Steemit or Bitcoin song on steem fest. I contacted @steemradio so hope I can make some kind of positive impact.

You're welcome, I enjoy entering and I think proving song lyrics I think is always important for getting the listeners a more in depth visual of the song.
I'm glad you love Germany, Hamburg truly is a lovely place and Germany is such a welcoming and nice country indeed.

Thank you very much for taking a listen and the nice comment. Glad you liked it :)

Resteemed!
Awesome.... Your talented voice blows me away every time. I love the way how you produce lyrics with the topic bitcoin and made it still sound amazing and modern. Its a missing niche in hip hop, creating great beats with important lyrics. Great once again! Thumbs up (Y)

Thank you so much for your support and help. It truly is a generous and kind act from your heart. I'm more than happy to keep creating and sharing what I have to offer this world. Supporters and friends like you are who make the music I create worthwhile and the impact and intention I combine with them all. Gotta always stay sharp!

Amazing words! Wouldn´t add anything!

:) Maybe coding. You can never go wrong adding coding. Nice article

Thank you very much for listening and peeping the flow. I'm glad you were able to be moved by the rhythm and hopefully the message as well. Much appreciated

killin it! I think I'll record something for the next open mic!

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive energy. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. You should definitely enter into this week's or next week's open mic contest!

Nice man, and of course the message is simple and true

Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm glad you liked it. The message is always the focal point of all my music, regardless of the rhythm, sound and melody, I spend the most time on my lyrics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40