Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Original Music "Vacay"
Full Song Lyrics, Due Credits & Live Performance YouTube Video Below

Also, To Hear The Finished Full Professional Recording Of This Song On Soundcloud
Please Click Here--->
Vacay Feat. Edgar Miranda


"VACAY" by Verbal D


Song's Due Credits


Beat produced by Troy The Kid


Hook written and performed by Verbal D


Verse 1 written and performed by Verbal D


Singing Transition written and performed by Verbal D


Singing Transition Harmonies created and performed by Edgar Miranda


Verse 2 written and performed by Verbal D


Song Mixed & Mastered by Edgar Miranda


Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Hook:
I need a vacay
Been working so hard
Payday
Ain't looking so far
Away, Hey
Bout to take a
Nice vacay
I can't wait (x2)

Verbal D
Verse 1:
My pay rate
Ain't looking so good
They can't work me 'til I am no good
Knock on wood,
I guess I should
Move forward in life
Go on to the light

No harm in the night
From an armored knight
Stalking around with a carving knife
Carbon stripes,
With the orange, white
Prison type
That'll parry twice

Fought for my dreams
With the King and Queen
I've been polite
Not to be in plight
Need a flight
To a coastal island
See in a sights
Better life, more vibrant

Leave, it's time
For a whole new climate
Gotta make moves
Cause I'm feeling migrant
Once I go, I hope it's quiet
Mostly peaceful
Somewhat silent

Little bit of music
Not from sirens
Swim with the fish
Without a trident
No Poseidon
To bring the tide in
I'll be swimming close
Right beside 'em

Feel what it is
To be in bliss
Know how to live
So live like this
Don't know how to live
If you live on shift
Eat right, sleep right
More excitement

Verbal D
Singing Transition:
I need a vacay with my lady
We can take a cruise
Taking off our shoes and maybe
Head up to the beach...

Verbal D
Hook:
I need a vacay
Been working so hard
Payday,
Ain't looking so far
Away, hey
Bout to take a
Nice vacay
I can't wait (x2)

Verbal D
Verse 2:
Cause at my job...
I deal with tyrants
Not with clients…
Just with tyrants
Situation's dire
I'm so tired
Not yet fired,
But I got that hydrant

Feel my focus tighten
And my hope is heightened
Like an oldened titan
Cannot cope what I wrote when I'm showing everyone these quotes have ripened

Now release what I hold inside and
Go with the blows that I coincide with
Ready for the snap and attack
And I pass the line like an open tight end

These flows...
Don't gotta have license
Scribe what I feel and
Live what I'm writing
Give to the mic
Everything I'm typing
Live in the light
Cause I have light skin

Not in a cage…
No hyphens
Gotta escape
So I hop that high fence
I won't hide
But I may be crying
Slitting my wrists
Is not worth trying

On the right track keep striding…Above the law with no indictments
I'm needing some R&R
So bring some refreshments and enticements, c'mon

Verbal D & Edgar Miranda
Singing Transition:
I need a vacay with my lady
We can take a cruise
Taking off our shoes and maybe
Head up to the beach
Get something to drink
Order out to eat
Then we go to sleep and hit repeat(x2)

Verbal D
Hook:
I need a vacay
Been working so hard
Payday,
Ain't looking so far
Away, hey
I'm about to take a
Nice vacay
I can't wait (x2)

I can't wait
I can't wait
I can't wait

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By Verbal D


Thank you for listening and checking out this song in its entirety. Best of luck to everyone's entries, and much success, expansion and stability to the open mic contest sponsored by witness nominee @pfunk and steemit community leader/pioneer @luzcypher.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@verbal-d I can't wait either, man.

Great tune for all of us out here grinding.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for listening. I'm glad you liked the song. It's a reminder to not neglect ourselves while we are so focused to catering to other people's goals

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for entering again.

Thank you as well, appreciate the support.

This is grooving.
One should try to mix talents some days.

Thank you for listening to it, I really appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you like it. I'll check out your profile and see what you're up to. I'm always open for collaborations if it's inspiring

Thank you very much for the good luck. I'm going to need it. Every week the comp is getting tougher but I enjoy the challenge. Thanks also for listening. Appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42