You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 54: Official Song Release Of "I Love You, I Hate You" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

@verbal-d Very Impressed with the track... Your voice is a little bit reminscent of LL at times.. Def going to check out more of your tracks breh

Sort:  

Thank you very much @krytonika. I appreciate that to the fullest, that's not the first time I have heard this comment of LL COOL J or Will Smith haha, it always makes me smile cause I do hear a resemblance in style, it's definitely not a bad thing, but in terms of content and what we speak about, there are some big differences for sure. Glad you enjoyed this song. I hope you find more gems to put to your playlist. I have released quite a few here and any feedback is appreciated.

hey @verbal-d - Glad Im not the only one with the LL comment LOL - and yes the content is nothing alike - that's not a bad thing though - you both are very talented in your own respects.. When did you first get into creating music - how many years ago - and what artists have most influenced you in your life?

Hey again @krytonika, yeah thanks for your words, it's definitely not a bad thing. I have been creating music for almost 17 years now and many close musician friends and family have influenced me but Tupac first inspired my desire to truly emcee on a high level, as well as Tech N9ne, Old school Mac Dre & Andre Nickatina, Common, Talib Kweli, Tribe Called Quest, Mos Def, Black Thought, Bone Thus N Harmony, post-gospel Christian DMX, Bizzle. Gemstones, Sevin, Will Smith, and a plethora of other emcees who were putting out positive conscious thought provoking music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52