The Weekend Freewrite 2/3/2018 - Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Or if you want to do a single prompt freewrite, click here.

Now comes your dramatic twist - the conflict.

Prompt 3:

the day her mother slapped her face

  • Write the twist as the continuation of your story
  • Set timer for 5 minutes
  • Write
  • Use #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite
  • Publish your piece
  • Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am presenting a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Remember, drop the link to your completed three prompt freewrite under this post.

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Haturday Must Go On

100 Days Freewriting!

Hiking Cowles Mountain

Senior Buffet

To a True Friend

Home Remedies for a Cold

Freewriter Challenge

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  
Loading...

This writing is very useful for me..thank you

Here's my submission for the weekend freewrite!

Presenting my weekend freewrite! Which went off in a direction I wasn't expecting......Thanks for this fun exercise!

MY FAVORITE! I love the three prompt weekendfreewrite SO much!

Here is mine for this weekend: Family Secrets

Thumb-secret-me-part2.png

Thank you @mariannewest for the prompts, this was a lot of fun!
Here is my weekend freewrite:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@zen-art/margaret-weekend-15-minutes-freewrite

Hi all you amazing weekend free-writers. Thanks to mariannewest as always. Here is my entry for this weekend. It is a SciFi/Speculative fiction story (how did he get that from the prompts?) with cryptocurrencys on the moon. If that doesn't pique your interest 😜 I don't know what will lol : https://steemit.com/fiction/@raj808/weekend-3-prompt-freewrite-to-the-moon-and-back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69