brazil 16 [eng]

in #travel6 years ago

hello dear friends

some stressful days lie behind me, but also some very beautiful ones, I visited the serra da capivara national park in piaui and I drove last week about 1800 km by car, not always as safe as i wish, you can read soon what that means. but today i would like to tell you about my final week in sao paulo and our weekend trip to the beach. have fun diving into tropical temperatures and adventures ...


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

4.2. - 10.2.

I woke up today well rested in my cozy bed, after a delicious breakfast with cathi on the balcony, I lay a little further and looked at cathi while "working".

At about 2 pm we head to Edificio Copan, a tall building in the center of which Steph and Lolli had told yesterday that you can enjoy the rooftop terrace and the sweeping view of this gigantic city at 3 pm.

unfortunately it was a bit cloudy and we then went for a small lunch to the galeria do rock, an alternative shopping center with many tattoo shops and streetwear brands. later we reached the mercado municipal, the city's traditional marketplace, selling delicious food and almost all the fruits grown in brazil.
Cathi bought some delicious mangoes and an atemoya, unfortunately terribly expensive, almost $ 10 for the three things.

On the way back to the apartment we stopped again to buy the rest, for the vegetables gratain, which we wanted to cook today.
cathi then went straight to the preparation and we then enjoyed the delicious meal together with lolli and an argentinian friend of hers, belen.

She has an interesting business running and sells combined ponchos from vintage jackets and traditional fabrics. mega good idea.
When we ate the delicious Atemoya, which was well worth its price, on the balcony, we talked a lot about astronomy and Belen told me about a friend who made mate copas out of wood, after I proudly showed them mine.

the man's name on Instagram is sasha reformato and he has uploaded many more pictures of his beautiful products. I'll definitely try to meet him when I'm in Buenos Aires again.
Around midnight Belen set off for home and we went to sleep.

I stayed in bed for a long time while listening to cathi talking / working. here in south america she tries the digital nomad balancing act between work and travel and is very satisfied that her boss has allowed that so she does not really have to go on vacation, but can just do her normal job from somewhere else.

after the late fruit salad, we make our way on foot to paulista ave. i showed cathi the beautiful liberia cultura, a gigantic bookstore decorated with wooden dino bones.

Next we went to the Masp, the modern art museum Sao Paulo, where we saw an exhibition of very colorful geometric patterns and visited the permanent exhibition.

all for free, because on tuesday you can save the 30 reales. in the permanent exhibition you can wander through the epochs of art history and admire works by monet, bosch and many other, especially brazilian artists. I was fascinated by one painting of:
Candido Portinari

In the afternoon we ate at an all you can eat restaurant and then went back home.
In the evening, Mauricio, the friend of Edda, a wonderful young man, who had to endure some fate lately. We first visited a bar where live music was played, but there was not enough going on and we could barely talk, so we bought a few beers and spent a wonderful evening on a hill from where you can wonderfully watch the skyline of são paulo.
since he also speaks very good German, we could exchange wonderful and I also tried to cheer him up a bit, although the situation here in Brazil is very difficult for him, with his special education.

He then brought me back to the apartment late at night, I regret that I could not meet him earlier, hopefully we'll meet again. I fell asleep quickly.

I woke up slightly late in the morning. Today I designed the dome to the end, as I imagine it now. I also calculated the materials and the wood costs, which make up about € 270 for a construct of this size. So it will not be cheap, but it will look awesome. Cathi then made her way to the o de casa hostel to meet with a Bolivian friend and hang out with the other gringos. I would join later, but first I cooked a delicious pumpkin soup with lolli.

After a tea on the balcony, I also went over to the hostel and talked a while with two French girls and a guy from hamburg in germany, before Cathi had had the desire to go home and I joined her way back to the apartment. The Bolivian was probably a bit strange then as she told me when we brushed our teeth and went to sleep.

today is our penultimate day in the tug of são paulo, cathi worked diligently, while i talked for a long time with wanda and then with ennio.

together with ennio i continued to think about the logo and we came more or less to the following design, which can now be refined in different versions.

I also posted another blog post and in the afternoon Cathi and I chilled back at the hostel, she were also eating a good burger, I just had a snack, a really tasty coxinha.

then we went back to the hostel and we continued talking with different people from the hostel, especially with the two girls from france.
it was played cachaza pong and when the hostel chased us out, I joined the group, to a terrible club, the only thing that was even more terrible than the atmosphere there were two blonde ladies from frankfurt, which for me simply are the kind of people that I despise. It got worse when they heard that I came from Berlin and proudly told them what they had experienced in matrix and soda. They asked me seriously curious if they would pass by the door of Berghain or Sissy, I knew at that moment and after they had made very insulting statements about my home town, that I fight a lost battle. I told the two of them that I would like to explain to them why that would not work out with berghain and co., but that I simply do not know where to start explaining, because we live too far away from each other. ..
Funny to say something like this to someone who was born in the same country when you're almost 9000 kilometers from home.
Rarely was I so glad that someone suddenly tapped me and asked for a cigarette, I could finally turn away and i could leave the two loud blondes, as I started a conversation with a chilean.
As the music grew louder and louder, I decided that this was not my evening and after listening to one or two songs of the most typical 80ies playlist, thinking of the beautiful van tours with my friend söri, my tired feet carried me home and in the bed.

Today I woke up early again, the glorious sun, had powerfully in my room and so I had no choice but to get up and take a picture of her.

then i tinkered for a while on the trello board for the golden future and designed the logo as a vector graphic to use it in the future (haha).

lolli had asked us to go to the liberia cultura, the bookshop in the center, and to purchase the game: the settlers of catan, for the weekend at the beach.

then we had some more time, which we spent at the mirante under the masp, with a last beer here in são paulo.

Back home, I went right to produce a nice pesto, from caju nuts, dried and fresh tomatoes. so to say a besto ...

Also, we sat one last time by the pool and the sun caused this spectacle and made sure that the house wall next door looked like paper.

with all the stuff and the food, we packed lollis car full and then drove comfortably to boicucanga, a small place on the coast, on the way to Rio, the booked rustic cabana was waiting for us.

After a portion of pasta, of course with the besto, which did us hungry people really well, we snuggled under the mosquito nets and slept for a few hours.

until we were awakened by the many sounds of nature around us, it was crazy, yesterday when we were as drowsy as we were and dark as it was, we did not realize, which magical mata atlantica jungle surrounded us.

there was also today again a tasty fruit salad and strengthened we then went up, to praia do pauba. of course we packed our own surfboard.

Here we spent a super relaxed day in the sun and in the 28 degrees warm waves of the salty atlantic. Our hunger and thirst we quenched at the beach stalls and in the late afternoon, belén also came over, the dear friend of the cooking party the other day, she with her work group had also planned a little trip to the beach and coincidentally we were in the same region,
all drove together to another beach, to enjoy one of the most beautiful sunsets I have experienced in Brazil.

we reached the small beach praia da calhetas just in time and after watching the spectacle floating in the water, drinking a beer, I played some quiet music and we all put our heads together so that we could all watch the developing starry sky together.
very exhausted, from the beach action in the water and the sun, we drove home and after a snack we went to sleep.

Sleeping in is a real luxury, you have to treat yourself well, even if, like in my case, for more than a year no alarm rung for me ..
We started the day very slowly and came to the beach, quite late.

Today we went to praia da Juréia, arrived there, we marched to the right end and I made a tent out of some blankets to protect us from the sun.

then we went cooling down in the water and read a bit, before we set up the catan field on the upside down surfboard and spent the next two hours strategically fighting for the best streets and cities.

later we tried to surf a bit, it is not that easy, after cathis instruction I was able to reach only a wave at the right moment, but of course I fell directly from the board, as I tried to stand up.

I'll probably have to take a course there, if I decide at some point that I want to be able to do that.

a cozy cheap afternoon beer and then a portion of warm corn, so I imagine a beach day, the German could take this as an example.

a good dinner we enjoyed together in barra do sahy, before we all went back to the cottage and then we waited there some time.
belén and a friend appeared a little later, now again, it was time to say goodbye. lolli and steph would go back to town with the two others.

i was very reluctant to say goodbye to the dear lolli and with a queasy feeling in the belly i did what i needed to do, also steph, whom i had met only a few days before, i would have liked to have at least a while longer around me.
but there is comfort, steph promised me to work out a playlist of wonderful music for me, in which I often and gladly sinking while driving and cooking.

i had ordered a book: momo, for lolli, in portuguese. she has just written this wonderful article on her blog after reading it, hopefully you will check it out, but it is in english.

https://medium.com/@lolitacampaniberetta/as-far-as-i-remember-ive-always-been-around-168f3afc08b8

So we all got ready and wished us a safe journey, then the car doors closed and they were gone.
As it was already late we crawled into the comfort of the mosquito net, where we quickly found good sleep.


sweaty I write you all these lines from the shadow of a gas station. stay curious for the next time, when I write about the search for good blocos and my visit to the crazy city of rio de janeiro.

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Phone: +55 (11) 98842-2617
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schningelnatter
in case you want something more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous posts of south america travel:

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng
argentinia 15 ger
argentinia 15 eng
argentinia 16 ger
argentinia 16 eng
argentinia 17 ger
argentinia 17 eng
argentinia 18 ger
argentinia 18 eng
brazil 13 ger
brazil 13 eng
brazil 14 ger
brazil 14 eng
brazil 15 ger
brazil 15 eng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53