brazil 5 [eng]

in #life6 years ago

Hello dear friends

You may wonder that I am reporting so fast again, but I would like to catch up and tell you up-to-date, currently I am about a month behind. Sunday hammock mood with good music ...

Klickt auf das bild zum anhören

Click on the picture to listen!

it continues now with the third week in são paulo. have fun while reading!

16.8. - 23.8.


Today I made myself a good breakfast again, I watched a new series while eating. Around noon, I set off to see a quantum build in 86. I had to go to Ribeirao Pires, a city behind the city's water storage, about two hours by bus.
here I waited a while before the house of the man who wanted to sell him.
When he was there I did my usual car inspection and then a test drive around the blocks to the station.
The car was relatively modest and I do not think about buying it from him. At the train station I bought some small pizzas at habibi's, a kind of fast food restaurant, and ate them while I waited for the train to the city.

By train I went to the station Sacoma, here another man would like to sell his quantum.
he also spoke very good english and we talked a lot about his job and my trip, during the test drive.
The car, however, was not great and relatively expensive. It will not be the car of my journey.
I then drove back to the apartment in Sao Bernado and cooked a quick dinner before continuing with the series and telling the man from Tuesday that I would like to buy his santana.

Today is the day of my move to the city, I had a good breakfast and after the shower I collected my things and packed my backpack. For lunch there was cheese sandwiches and café, I also arranged a new blog post and negotiated via whatsapp with the seller of the car for which I had decided.

it's a volkswagen quantum cl that will take me in the brazilian north, the next few months.
There are some repairs in the interior that still have to be made before I get on my way. the seller sergio, however, is ready to pay for the repairs and so i will buy a car on monday.
very happy about this circumstance, i made my way to the apartment of caroline at 5 pm it is located in the district of liberdade, which is very central and close to the paulista ave. You can walk to the ave. in 10 minutes.

i waited in front of the house until a young woman spoke to me, her name is helly and she is a friend of carol. she then took me upstairs to the third floor, to the apartment where, in addition to carol, also pauli, yes finally another person who has this name and two boys live.
I quickly parked my stuff and drank a café with the girls before heading back downstairs. With a uber I drove to a bar called Fatiados Discos, which is a vinyl record store, showroom for retro stuff and a rooftop in one.

so many nice things and good music. i met with luari here, from the boat to manaus, as well as a friend of hers.
A few hours later we drove to rue Augusta, to another bar. Later i went to the metro and home on the air mattress of the girls.

a great breakfast start the saturday for us. i talked a lot to pauli (carol's roommate) while preparing the pancakes. she is a true sunshine, must be the name...
until midday I organized money to pay for the car on monday as well as an official address so that i can approve it on monday.

i will travel to sao lucas together with luari, she will do wonderful translation work.
In the afternoon I collected my washable things together and we all ran together to Isabella, a friend of the girls in the apartment. Here we can use the washing machine, since the one from the girls is broken. Also we would meet here the other people who want to join our plan for tonight.
by the way, isabella has the most beautiful view from the balcony of your apartment.

i talked a lot to alice and emma before we all went to a hostel with a bar. Carol had worked here before and more friends were waiting here too.
We stood talking in front of the bar for a long time and at midnight I looked for a way to eat something. I found pizza and when I got back to the hostel the others told me that we would move on soon. it went into a bigger bar.
We walked the few blocks and there was cheap beer, good music and a big table, we were already standing all night, so it was a real blessing to sit, while I talked a lot with Helly and Pauli.

We talked a lot about the nightlife here and in Berlin, the city is triggering more and more the home feeling in me, I see my berlin in so many things.
around 6 o'clock in the morning we reached the apartment and fell asleep wonderfully.

a sunny sunday woke me up in the morning. It was time again for some delicious pancakes. In the afternoon we all ran together to paulista ave. and had a great day on this huge road which is closed on Sundays for cars. emma and alice were also there again, we strolled and stopped again and again, especially with good music.

across from the masp played a kind collective with all sorts of instruments. very exciting. when the music stopped at around 6 pm and we thought about what we could do with the rest of the evening, carol went to a party with some others. the music there was not my cup of tea, helly and pauli had no desire to dance, so we hiked to the mirante close to the masp.

This is a café over a large street and a great place to sit on the stairs. we talked a lot, helly recently had a birthday and decided that she would like to invite us to drink wine.
so we sat with a delicious white wine on these stairs, when suddenly a few guys came by and sold brigaderos, this is a special very tasty sweet from sweetened condensed milk. We bought a few, because he wanted to spend the money for shooting a music video of one of his tracks and came into the conversation, I told the guys that I'm from Berlin and how hard it is here for us gringos, to find good techno. He then told me about some good parties and when he spoke of the vampire house rave on last Saturday, I told him that I was there, because a person on facebook had recommended it to me.
staying in manaus, i had searched in facebook, for good parties in sao paulo and just wrote five people that were linked by a post of a party.
the incredible thing is, he was one of those five people. i mean how big is the chance to meet a person from 15 million people on the street. sounds pathetic, but for me a sign that until this point in my life, everything went right.

https://open.spotify.com/album/4ppXX6tzzy87Uab99SaCOe

We continued to drink wine and talk about everything possible. At some point pauli then said that she would like to drive back to the apartment, we called one over and were home a few minutes later.
Here we cooked and when the others returned, we had a nice big round. a fantastic night awaited me.

A new week started for me today, after breakfast I said goodbye to the girls and headed to Sao Lucas, where I met with Luari and then with Sergio.
today I bought the car which will be my home and means of transport, as well as companion for the next months. luari named it possante, that means something like strong and powerful.

luari had kindly agreed to manage the translation for me and sergio. I had agreed on a price of 5420 real with sergio, converted about 1150 euro and the first half of the money in cash.
In the shop of his family, I paid and then I tried to transfer the rest. however, it did not work properly. So we made our way to the trafic agency and did the bureaucratic stuff. I would not even understood a single question without luari. although the process itself is relatively straightforward.

luari headed home and together with sergio I drove to a guy sergio knows, he will cover the seats, roof inlay and part of the door with new fabric. he will need to work until friday.
After the car was parked there, I drove home to the girls, where we watched a movie in the evening, before we fell asleep.

After much sleep I woke up this morning and felt as if I had just sat down. This inflatable air mattress demands your tribute.
Together with Carol, I hiked off after breakfast to look for an analogue SLR camera at a few small shops selling vintage clothes. matching the car from the 80s, I was looking for something old to capture the road trip in all its beauty.
Unfortunately, we didn’t found any after six visits of different shops.
After we enjoyed cold ice cream, I saw this old kombi that unfortunately someone has destroyed very badly.

Back in the apartment I searched online for more offers and old cameras. they already exist, but this way of making pictures is almost extinct here.
In the evening, I picked up our washed cloths at isabella together with rhian. Carol cooked a very good soup with lots of garlic and a lot of beetroot. Meanwhile, I repaired the beautiful lamp that Carol has in her room.

waking sleepily from the alarm clock, I hiked to the subway after the spartan breakfast and drove to paulista ave. For this morning I had an appointment with Bart, he is the boss of the company, Kombi Brazil, which I had contacted at the beginning of my time here in Sao Paulo because of the purchase and export of the car.

He will help me to initiate the so-called DETRAN process for the quantum and thus make the car final mobile.
After all the questions were clarified, he also recommended an insurance agency that can protect me here. The whole process will take until the end of next week, so I still have some time in the city here.
Then I looked for a shoemaker, who can fix the sole of my hiking shoes a little better again.
I then strolled back to the bus station and after a short visit to the supermarket I crossed the street in front of the apartment.
This wonderful view out of the buses you can get here sometimes.

here I relaxed a bit and in the evening got carol visit of victor, super friendly guy who has a clue about astronomy and absolutely wanted to read my mapa astral. so I told him my birthday and some more information, he uses a website to translate this information into statements about my life by looking at which planets are in which zodiac and exactly at the time of my birth.

some surprises, but on the whole relatively interesting, but we then lost ourselves in talking about details and different situations of life.
When it got dark we saw a strange thriller that did not let me fall asleep so well.

This morning was quite boring, we had first class weather and after the french toast, I spent the time reading and watching videos.

For the afternoon I had an appointment with Helly, she wanted to show me a nice art exhibition near her work, so I drove around 16 clock by bus to Pinheiros, a very hip neighborhood, many cafes and shops for designer junk.
I met her in front of the building of the company she works for. Together we ran first to a shop where I bought beeswax, to re-impregnate my shoes.
Then we made our way to the Tomie Ohtake Institute, a museum and cultural building with theater.
it is also an architecturally very striking building, the special is the colorful windows that make it difficult to work and design inside, close to impossible, because everything is always a bit pink.

We saw a breathtaking exhibition on afro atlantics. So a variety of images and objects that describe the history of slavery in Brazil from the beginning to the present day. many interesting pictures that shocked me after helly's statements.
Unfortunately, there were no English texts, but she translated the Portuguese for me.
Take for example this picture here.

I saw a very similar in the exhibition. you can see that the woman is prevented from eating by the mask. it is already terrible, but these masks were used by slave owners to keep the slaves from killing themselves.
one way to do that was to eat sand and earth to poison yourself piece by piece and to commit slow suicide.
the owners treated the people like animals, absolutely unworthily, they even take the last way out, the possibility to end their own suffering. it was just terrible to see that.
we talked a lot about the art and history of brazil, it's nice to walk with her through the exhibition. she takes the time to look at the pictures, read the texts and does not run, like so many other people who accompanied me in museums.
when we finished the whole horror out of the building, we grab a sandwich and drank a beer, before she made her way to college and I drove home. here the others were just watching a movie and i cuddled up on the bed after taking this great picture.


I dedicate myself again to the good weather and the washing dishes in the kitchen, thank you for reading and if you want to know what has happened here in the last few months, you can click on the list below.

love
Pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Phone: +55 (11) 98842-2617
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schningelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: schlingelnatter


list of previous posts of my south america travel (chronological)

[Argentina 1 ger / eng] (https://steemit.com/pauli/@schningelnatter/argentinia-1)
[argentinia 2 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/schlingelnatter/@schningelnatter/argentinia-2)
[Argentinia 3 ger / eng] (https://steemit.com/pauli/@schningelnatter/argentinia-3-fbed2c84a874c)
[chile 1 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/scrawlblade/@schingelnatter/chile-1-148cc16cb42de)
[chile 2 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/scrawlblade/@scarerslot/chile-2-6fb2663fdebce)
[chile 3 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/schlingelnatter/@schningelnatter/chile-3)
[chile 4 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/scaring-leather/@snacking-terrace/chile-4-929b036c692e1)
[chile 5 eng / eng] (https://steemit.com/scrawl-chatter/@snacking-terch/chile-5)
[andes 1 ger / eng] (https://steemit.com/schlingelnatter/@schningelnatter/andes-1)
[Argentina 4 ger / eng] (https://steemit.com/argentinia/@schningelnatter/argentinia-4)
[argentinia 5 ger / eng] (https://steemit.com/argentinia/@schingelnatter/argentinia-5)
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65