brazil 4 [eng]

in #travel6 years ago

hello dear friends

I greet you today from an ashram near cunha. Here I am again into the woodwork and enjoy the peace far away from the city.

have fun reading about my second week in são paulo.

8.8. - 15.8.


After the big change of heart yesterday, I slept extra long today and then at the breakfast i visit two familiar websites to search for cars. The morning I spent writing to 10 different people who own either a VW Parati or a VW Quantum.
There was delicious lunch cooked by dantes mum and around 4pm when dante returned from work, we set off together for university. from here we would take a bus to the district, sao bernardo do campo, directly to the other university. this transport costs nothing and we then met a few minutes later with leonardo, who would like to sell me his quantum.
I looked at the car from all sides, it was of course junky, but I was looking for something shitty, just a mattress in and off you go. the approximately one and a half hour test drive, was fun and the car drove very reliable.

He even dropped me off at home and I told him I would be sure by the middle of next week whether I would buy or not.
dante's father was there for dinner and then i waited for dante to tell him everything about the car when he was back from university.

Today I woke up early, I lay in bed for a long time and watched videos. I got up at about 10 o'clock and had breakfast. I then spent the morning mixing and putting some tracks into a small set on an app.
after lunch, I drove to a car dealer in são bernardo do campo, with whom I had arranged to visit and test drive a parati.
the car was beyond the limit that I set for myself. optically top, but unfortunately I could not do a test drive, because the dealer was too lazy to move the car out of the garage, or drive the other cars out of the way.
I then tried to explain to him that I do not buy a car, that I did not drive at least for a short time.
He stayed with it and did not move, so I turned around and went back home. arrived here, I designed, the possible logo for a future project. Here you can have a look.

my further evening was then very unspectacular, and i went to sleep early to be fit tomorrow morning for a hopefully better sightseeing.

When I woke up this morning, I did not think that today will be a very long day. In the late morning I drove to a dealer in Vila ema, a district that lies somewhat to the north of santo andre.
I looked at a parati, which was optically relatively okay, so he was not completely destroyed, the engine, however, was unfortunately not okay and even after a lot of support started very hesitant. with push and jump start spray. I suppose that the cylinder head gasket had a problem and he pulled water somewhere. Anyway, it had the appearance after that.
I then did a short test lap, the car delivered and drove well, so it is very much on my list. I suspect major problems with the engine and so it will probably be harder to continue selling when I finish my trip.

In the afternoon, I bought a houseplant for Dante's mom and wrote a Portuguese letter to the family, before packing up my backpack and moving to Joan's.
he lives with two girls in a lane near the stately abc university in sao bernardo.
i can sleep on his sofa for the next week and then I settled in with him in the evening, before we walked together to the uni, where i took the bus to the metro and drove into the city to the so-called sesc pompeia.

this is a kind of open cultural space in the city, a bit like the Kulturbrauerei (berlin) housed on an old factory site. I met here around 9 pm with luari, the Brazilian woman whom I met on the boat to Manaus, as well as her friend.
tonight the band, mundo libre sa, would play here and luari got tickets. the band is a true classic here in brazil and often plays in the city.

afterwards we drove to the birthday party of a friend of luari, of course with uber. The evening was really great, I got to know super love people, of which almost all could speak Spanish or English, so that I could communicate well.
when the twister game was unpacked, it was time to get into the friends' circle. however, we lost miserably to sâmia, the roommate.
around 4:30 everyone was preparing to go home and I talked to raphael the birthday child, if I could possibly spend the night here and then tomorrow easier because I do not drive home and then go back to the city, to meet with a girl in the city.
That was no problem and so I fell asleep at 5 o'clock.

after a few hours' sleep, i woke up on saturday morning in the apartment of sâmia and raphael, there was tea and bananas for breakfast, while we cleaned up a bit and i talked a lot to sâmia about music, she likes indie rock and oldschool, and we were able to give each other some new impressions.

Around noon, I drove to the bbq in the apartment of my new host and bought some beer and a melon on the way.
then around 3 came the first people and we started to grill.

but on electrogrills in the kitchen. a lot of people came gradually, of course everyone was very interested in the gringo and his plans. At some point, however, I was so tired that I carried the mattress into the Joao room and slept deeply and firmly around 9 pm.
a great evening and day, where I met many new people.

Somewhat adulterated and hungover, as usual on Sunday, I woke up in Joao's room and made my first breakfast. After the cheese roll, I phoned the family in Germany. my brother was just on the baltic sea, to spend a nice week there with some friends. in germany it is still very unnaturally warm.

I told everything about the cars that I had looked at and told me what happened here this week.
In the afternoon I made my way to paulista ave., which is closed on sunday namely for cars and you can just walk on the street or ride a bike. Later I drove to the park ibirapuera to meet with friends.

we watched the sunset and then we hiked back to paulista ave., a nice afternoon / evening.

on this new week-end, I slept for a long time and lay in bed, before I went to a small shop on the other side of the street to buy vegetables and spices. I wanted to cook at noon today.
I tried on the oven vegetables, according to Anne’s recipe, that meant peeling and snipping a lot first. Carrots, potatoes, zucchini, tomatoes and peppers were minced, which lasted quite a while, then poured over with spices and oil, and then placed in the oven to cook at full heat.
It all took much longer than I had thought and so I was already late, to meet with a friend of the rave on the last weekend.
So I drove into the city and we met at the station, from where we ran into a nearby park to watch the sunset.

then I cooked the vegetables right at home and we watched the movie ciudaje de deus, a film that showed lives the amazing life of a young gangsters in a favela in rio.

I could also sleep at her place and take the almost two-hour ride home tomorrow morning.

At about 10 o'clock after a small breakfast I said goodbye to thais and took the bus to the city, actually I had planned to look at a car in the afternoon after having been home for a short time. but when I had breakfast and had showered, just got into the bus, I reported by whatsapp message to the seller to tell him that I'm on the way.
he had probably misunderstood something, anyway translated me a friend later his news, what he wrote did not make any sense. it was even offensive in places.
So I was in the bus in the city and did not really plan what I should do. That's why I searched the internet for great, you can visit for free. lo and behold, masp, the modern art museum of sao paulo, has its day without entrance on tuesday. I still had this museum on the list, it is housed in a special building and this is right on the paulista.

There was a special exhibition on Afro-American art, many very impressive works from over three centuries.
Meanwhile, I wrote with Carita, a city girl, whom I had found in search of a good techno party on the internet.
she was also in the city, so we made an appointment after she finished her work for dinner / beer.

she has an exciting personality and is absolutely Brazilian. she showed and explained to me why she thinks brazilians are the most creative people and we talked a lot about differences and similarities in our cultures.

Since she also lives in Sao Bernado do Campo, we had almost the same way home and listened to the about one hour bus ride good music.
she was very impressed with fynn kliemans - zuhause. a new single to his first album, which this all-rounder will release in september or october of this year.
If you do not do anything else, please listen to the music. if you can watch the video, he tattooed 43 of his friends and colleagues in kliemansland.

Arrived in the outer rim of Sao Paulo, our paths parted and I was a little on the way to home and bed.

Once again a day on which I put an alarm clock to get up, lately is not so common.
Today there were cars to see. So after the yoghurt, granola, maracuja, mango and apple breakfast, I went by bus to a neighborhood called Sao Lucas. Here I waited a short while before a hardware store, then the soldier appeared. The car was parked in a nearby parking lot and looked promising from the outside, some mistakes in the paint, but definitely no accidents, which is definitely remarkable for a 30 year old car.

Inside, however, it looked a bit worse, the fabric was missing at the ceiling and the driver's seat is badly torn. the test drive, after the engine with new battery started, was a real joy and I found no problems.
I told the seller, when we were back at the parking lot, that I would call him no later than Friday. if he had the things repaired and sold me the car for 6000 reales, I made a good deal, I hope it works.
after this i went directly to guarulhos, the district in which the airport of the city is located. a two-hour journey by public transport. short the buses here are a disaster.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmR6DcbDSPyfAsBNWGgHk9kXr4ZKpB7XeuzijFStWi651x / B2FABAFB-D925-42ED-858A-346125046CA2.jpeg

this second coach looked a lot more modest than my first visit today. I did some photos, the test drive was bad, the engine, as well as the brakes and the clutch were totally down and it was absolutely no joy to drive this car.
even more expensive. So I deleted this candidate from my list. tomorrow there will be two more to see, then I can finally decide and make the sales process.
On the way home I almost fell asleep in the bus and then reached the apartment very exhausted. I also went to bed early, having eaten just a little something.


Here the conclusion ends for today, I hope you run everything nice and you can, alongside the work and study, take some time to see the sunset ...

love
Pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Phone: +55 (11) 98842-2617
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schningelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: schlingelnatter

Sort:  

@schlingelnatter, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Congratulations @schlingelnatter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44