argentina 16 [eng]

in #travel5 years ago

hello dear friends

my reports reach you today from the far south of brazil. from the praia do rosa, I write you a few lines about my last week in bariloche and the beginning of the journey to the north.
have fun diving into my world ...


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

17.12.- 23.12.

this morning, the beautiful sun and bobby, who romps on the lawn, greet me as I walk to the quincho for breakfast.

I continue to work on the wood installation and nils along with Johnny clears the storage cellar, in which he stored the building materials for the house until now. some would say, everything trash ...

while editing a larger piece of wood with the belt sander, I was a moment careless, which meant that I separated a not inconsiderable part of the skin of my left hand, of the meat and then had to take a "forced break".
I spare you with the photo, but now everything is fine again. So please do not worry.
In the afternoon, Johnny went to the city and also took my photos with him to the developer.
I prepare a guacamole for dinner and when the sun went down, I talked for a while with Gabi, a friend from Sao Paulo, before I went to sleep.

With a slightly painful hand I woke up and after the relaxed breakfast I started the day to saw the mate I had stuck last week.
it looks like so if everything had worked out. Unfortunately, I did not take pictures until I finished them.
before nils and johnny drive into the city, we all fitted the wooden construction in the bus together and I measured how big the second foldable part of the bed must be. In addition, I have to bend a corner of this part inward, as the wall of the vans is bent inwards.

nilsi comes over again with a mate and gives me such a welcome break. it's just a lot of fun to live here with him ...
When I start bonding, he and Johnny drive to the city, to do some errands and pick up the new bus floor from the store, where we ordered it last week.
I'm sleepy when they come back late.

nils and I were starting this day with muesli and delicious juice, then I went to work on the copas and clearing the angle of yesterday.

As soon as the van is unloaded, I park it close to the wood workshop and make it neatly clean, before I start laying out the new vinyl flooring and cut it to size.
The stone look really changed the appearance.

By chance, I found an aluminum metal profil, which fits perfect in the opening of the sliding door, I did not even have to cut it.

then I started with the installation of the wooden frames and first marked myself a midline on the floor of the bus. It serves as a reference to the computer model.
then I attached the individual parts with angles that nils had previously cut from rests of aluminum roof profile.

Everything is a bit chaotic, but you can already see where we will go.
However, it rained and so I stopped work when it started to thunderstorm.
johnny had meanwhile again made a perfect asado. also because today is nils last night here in bariloche, tomorrow at noon he gets on a bus that will take him to the north, to santiago de Chile.

the evening I spent writing a Christmas letter and some postcards to the family and friends.

After the breakfast we drove all together in the city, as the first nils and I jumped out near the center, here we ran to the post office and finally managed to send our foreign correspondence today, but sending letters and postcards to europe costs a fortune ...
Then I picked up the photos from the developer, who had misunderstood something and so developed the wrong photos, some of them even 5 times.
I refused to pay for this mistake on his part and finally he threw me the photos with the words: "next time you develop somewhere else", on the counter.
just with this one I could make johnny a great joy, because I gave him four of which he passes on to his friends as a Christmas present.

even if it was still morning, today is nils last day and I had decided to invite him to a beer. so we went to a supermarket and got a delicious brahma for both of us.
which we sipped with a wonderful view of the lake, while we enjoyed with stories and anecdotes, the memories of the last two months together.
I will soon miss my Schnilskinski. so again here, thanks for this fantastic time !!

after johnny picked us up, we drove together to the bus station, where nils picked up his ticket.
But there was about 2 hours until his bus will leave and so we bought a big milanesa (Schnitzel) at a rotiseria, which we then ate as sandwich with bread and salad on the beach.

then we brought nils to the bus station and the inevitable farewell was waiting...
We wished each other a good trip and Johnny and I drove to the store to repair the broken air conditioning system of the Van. then brought the broken piece, a tube torn by a stone chip to a man who could weld it.
I drove the bus home and bought some bandaid and new socks.
the first time in almost a year ...
in the evening when johnny got the repaired part, I built it back into the climate cycle, so he could bring it directly to refill, early in the morning.

somehow I did not feel well and I went to bed early.

Today I allowed myself a long sleep and rest time in bed, around noon I got up to work on the mate copas.

when johnny returned from the city, he told me radiantly that the air conditioning is now fully functional again and we will not sweat our way in the north.
Together with him, I built the hinges that will allow the bed to tilt up and down and we also attached the table top under the window, so that everything was ready and my work on this project ended.

I finished the mate copas and in the evening i even repaired my shoes with the polyurethane wood glue, hopefully this holds now for a while again.
we saw this magical moon climbing up into the night sky.

I woke up extremely well rested and full of anticipation on my provisional last day in the wonderful bariloche.
Immediately after breakfast I rubbed the copas with olive oil. This made the grain of the wood first-class visible.

since a family had booked the house over air bnb at New Year, we made sure everything was tidy clean and above all the kitchen was cleaned like new.
For lunch there was mashed potatoes and leftovers from the meat.
actually I wanted to wash some things, but the machine had unfortunately no desire and so I took them soaked and half-washed from the machine ...
In the evening, Johnny drove into the city to have a few last beers with his friends before we left early in the morning.
Since I did not want to come along, I looked at some episodes of Stromberg, a german: „the office“ clone, wrote another entry for the blog and oiled the copas a second time, while cuddling tijo.

i awoke on the couch in the house of johnny's parents, since we had the house in which I had lived so far, already at this super clean state.
On the way to the van I took this last morning photo of the view of the lake.

I found johnny sleeping in the bus, we had breakfast and I loaded everything, we had packed yesterday in the van, so the food-chest, the Christmas gifts and my backpack.
A short panic came up when we did not find the house key for about an hour, which I used two days ago to unlock the quincho. However, I was 100% sure that I had hung him on the key board.
We finally found him in the beet behind the door and I still have no idea how he could have landed there.

When everything was finished we finally set off, I sat down and drove, while Johnny disappears up to the bed.
with mate and juice I keep myself alive for the next 850 km. the sun burns without mercy and i can turn more and more into my inner gaucho on the way through the pampa.

I also heard the "new" album of this fantastic Berlin band. check it out in any case, if you do not know it yet.

As we drive somewhere in the middle of the pampa, behind us, the sun rises and only a little later, a shimmering big red moon rises like a balloon in the sky.
When we reach Santa Rosa, I give the tax to Johnny and lie down to sleep in the bed.


so fast is a week experienced already reported again. Thank you for following, I am very happy about comments and can also make a small announcement, my flight back to Europe, more specifically to lisbon goes on 15.4, so it will not be long until we all then in the middle may see again ...
I am looking forward to this day!

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Telephone: ‭+55 (11) 98842-2617‬
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schlingelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous posts from the south america trip (chronological)

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng
argentinia 15 ger
argentinia 15 eng

Sort:  

Hello @schlingelnatter, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @schlingelnatter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97