argentina 18 [eng]

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

hello dear friends

here comes your weekly update to my travel and experiences in the far south. it's about the turn of the year and the first week of january ... have fun


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

31.12. - 6.1.

Well rested, we wake up today, on the last day in 2018.
After some writing back and forth with the organizers of the New Year's Eve party, we agree on what we will bring some dinner tonight, as everyone should pack some local food and we did not want to make sauerkraut, so we bought potatoes and cream.

During the morning we cooked these and I also prepared some cookies that would work as a little extra for tonight and also be the birthday present for Ine`s birthday.
Around noon we made our way with the subte to pierre and talk for a while, before he packed me the ipad, which he could borrow me.

In the early evening we drove over to the party, the house is really gigantic, there is a pool outside and a big kitchen inside. unfortunately, there was hardly anybody there, when arrived around 8pm. nahuel, who manages the house, asked us not to take any pictures here, as the legal situation is unclear.
When we were hanging out in the garden and by the pool, we got to know Lorenzo, a very nice Italian, who had arrived here a few days ago.
At the first beer, I realized that I did not want to play my music yet, there was hardly anyone there ... this should turn out to be a mistake.
it remained still quiet, until at about 23.30, at a time about 100 people arrived and the party started.

I once again played my old proven game, from 2019 it is also official: paulis-game. with a present in this bag, today it was a beautiful stone, from a lake in the south of argentina, it starts. I go to a group of people at the party, who are then chatted and asked if they have another little thing in their pockets, something they would give away, which is not rubbish. Somebody always has something, I then evaluate, knowing what's in the bag, whether it's worth the exchange. if it is okay, the person may keep what was in the bag, but only if she agrees to exchange without knowing what she will get from this trade. So it's always surprising and a special experience, sometimes it's just what the person needed at the moment, even though she did not know she needed it.
The idea is good and not yet patented, so please start playing this game too ..
Things went so well that at some point people came to me by themselves, so I met mari, a 22-year-old medical student here in the city.
the new year festival itself was relatively quiet, there are, due to the difficult financial situation in argentina, only a few people spend their hard earned money for rockets and New Year's bang. the music ranged from horrobile to hard to listen to, of course, only from the perspective of my electro-spoiled berlin ears. I did not manage to introduce my music later and I learned from the mistake of waiting for more people.
In the bright sunlight of the first day in this new year, Chris and I walked back to the apartment.

After the many gin-tonics and little beers that sweetened us yesterday evening, we hardly feel able to leave the bed today and Chris has his troubles, keeping his eyes open long enough, to listen to me, as I told him I'm going to pierre to bring his ipad back.
I also spent some time talking to him in the apartment and was very happy that he could tell me some news to joe, because mr. pike had not contacted me, since my last swing by in buenos aires.
then I collected chris and we cruised together with an uber, to the apartment of ine, she had invited, to the new year's hangover-healing and we spent a wonderful evening in the jacuzzi on her roof.

later something was cooked and there were a few sloppy joes for each of us.
I took advantage of the opportunity and for the first time properly used my selfmade copa, she received general recognition from the other Argentinians, who spent the evening here with us.

then we all cleaned together and just when it was 24 o'clock, we all started to sing, because birthday of ine had begun. Everyone congratulated them and then we ran home.

As if I had vacations, we slept a long time today, before chris moved to la plata, to prepare everything for the arrival of his dearest girlfriend, marisa.
a comfortable early noon later, i also made my way to meet mari in the center, because she had promised to show me one of her favorite bookstores.

We talked a lot about her life here and my life, which is currently happening a bit everywhere. then we stopped by the shop, where I had my photos to develop. There are some really great ones coming out.

Towards evening we drink a limo at a cafe, next to one of the city's oldest trees. according to wikipedia, it was planted in 1791, with its approximately 50 m wide crown and its spectacular roots, it seems to have been transferred from another era to our modern one.

I woke up early and start creating a new blog post right after breakfast. that takes a long time, so it's already early afternoon, when I finally on the way to the Museo argentino de ciencias natrurales, so to the natural sience museum.

the museum itself is impressive, however, the presentation of the exhibits is more mediocre to bad. the showcases with the most beautiful sea snail shells or insects, are lit very inadequate. unfortunately the entire minerals department, had hardly any of the existing neon tubes turned on, which led to the fact that you could hardly detect the minerals reasonably.

after I explored the entire museum for two hours, I went on a few blocs to a hairdresser that nicolas had recommended to me, a real cheap secret tipp:

Peluquería Masculina Quiquito's
Hidalgo 307, C1405BCC CABA
011 4903-7303
https://maps.app.goo.gl/wCETM

After that, I put some of my clothes into the laundry and then drove to Isabell, which I contacted via the couchsurfing app, for an open picnic with about 50 people in a park nearby.

The picnic was extremely entertaining and I had a lot of fun with all the different people to talk to. these meeting are, by the way, almost everywhere and I will definitely check out one, once, I arrived back in Berlin.
It was then again late, when I ran home and finally fell into the feathers.

I crawled out of the apartment, after a weak breakfast. I set off to look for a gift, for a friend in Sao Paulo, i searched some record stores in the neighborhood, which hopefully sell what i am looking for.

Back in the apartment I cooked a good lunch and then take a few pictures for Ine, so that when I move out, she can rent the apartment via air bnb.

In the afternoon I had an appointment with Mari in the park, to drink mate. When the sun went down, we went to a supermarket, bought some vegetables and noodles, and walked to the apartment to cook something.
We talked for a long time about faith, culture and religions in general, she believes in God and that impresses me especially because her family does not follow any religion.

she also tried to teach me a complicated argentine card game called truka. it works a bit like skat, so there is a sequence in which you have to play your trumps and a difference is that a round is always played with only three cards. I also believe that she said, you could do that with many people at the same time, which is why it is very popular on parties.
a friend in san luis had tried to make this game tasty for me, at the beginning of this trip, but this time my spanish knowledge was sufficient to understand it a lot better and even win some rounds.

the morning I spent mainly in bed lying around, I watched, among other things, the drama: good will hunting, which is about an extremely intelegent young man who works as a janitor at the MIT and solves a complicated mathematical problem while passing by. When he is supposed to be arrested for a brawl, a professor manages to get a good deal for him, involving a psychologist (played by robin williams) who gives him some life-changing insights.

Around noon, lorenzo passed by, for a mate in my apartment and then we walked together, to the house of nahuel, where also the new year's eve party had taken place.

today was ine's birthday party as well, so on the way I bought some salad with nahuel and lorenzo and when i was there, i prepared a simple rucola salad which was very popular.

the party took place on the roof of ine`s apartment complex, a wonderful view over villa crespo and a conversation with cathi, another berlin girl, who arrived a few days ago, sweetened my evening.

when it was later I got to know other guests and sitting around the jacuzzi, i had an awesome spanish conversation with dani.

yesterday was again late and I took quite a long time to get out of bed when I finally made it, I showered and then phoned the family in Germany, to hear from their years change and to ask if everything was fine.
In addition, I also talked to the long-missed Schmörinator again, it makes me always very happy to hear some stories from Leipzig and Berlin.

Later, I ran back to Nahuel's house and together with Lorenzo I prepared some vegetables. I had promised him to share the kitchen labour, with him at today's Sunday folklore evening, here in the house.

we prepared arroz primavera, a rice mix, bruschetta (lorenzo comes from southern italy) and some drinks for sale.
another German girl, whom I had met at the couchsurfing picnic, also came by in the early evening and supported us, very energetically in the kitchen. isa, lorenzo and pauli, el hermoso equipo de cocina.

The evening was a very interesting mix of people and there were some really great dance performances and salsa dances.


again, an eventful argentinian week is over and with much anticipation, I look at the following, I know what happened to me, but you can stay very excited.
greetings and the best for you all!

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Telephone: ‭+55 (11) 98842-2617‬
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schlingelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous blog posts of this south american adventure:

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng
argentinia 15 ger
argentinia 15 eng
argentinia 16 ger
argentinia 16 eng
argentinia 17 ger
argentinia 17 eng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00