argentina 17 [eng]

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

hello dear friends

today again the virtual letter reaches you, filled with photos and reports of my experiences and travel here in South America ...
In today's post, I would like to take you to an Argentinian Christmas eve and once again to Buenos Aires. I also get to know this cat.


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

24.12. - 30.12.

i awoke to the warmth and stifling air in the van that johnny had parked in the street yesterday just outside santa rosa.
we still had a good part of the route to villa general belgrano ahead of us and a few hours later, having bought some delicious cherries and strawberries on the street, as well as having passed a gendarmerie inspection, we reached the house of johnny's family. villa general belgrano is a small town in which a large number of german immigrants live, here the second largest oktoberfest in South america is celebrated by up to 500,000 visitors. You can also buy a German newspaper here, which is actually printed in German.

edit: the family has asked me to not upload any photos they are on, so here's a censored version for steemit.

after the long journey, we are a bit k.o., so first we went to cool down in the pool, before we all together in the quincho enjoy a delicious asado, which the family had already prepared.

the family are in this case, johnny's parents, noel and peter and brother, Diego, who lives here in the city with his wife marlene and the three children.
Of course, the first thing I asked for was the wifi, to talk to my family in germany for a short time and to make them a bit jealous of the pool, sun and 35 degrees.
We spend a relaxing afternoon by the pool and Johnny and I went sleeping again, before we all dressed up in the evening and went by car to Diego and Marlene. their house is not far away in an area of town where lots of villas and big houses are. it is half family house and half restaurant of marlene. Here she opens a few times a week and cooks a fine meal with culinary delights.

the inclined reader may have noticed the lamp above the table, it is a work of mine that has now found a wonderfully prominent place here in the middle of the restaurant.
I had them made of wood cut offs about half a year ago, as a gift for Diego's 40th birthday.

I'm super happy that she's so appreciated here now ...
after so many months in argentina i finally found him ...

he is back again.

May I introduce: adolf

the whims of nature give the young family a little cat, which is marked for his life.
Of course, what is not to be missed on a holy evening are Christmas presents and so everyone, even me, opens their packages.
Everyone is thrilled with water spray guns and air mattresses, for another wonderful day at the pool tomorrow. I was also very happy about the wine and the givingness.
For dinner, Marlene cooked a first-class chicken for us.
we got home late after many talks and fell in the feathers.

After yesterday's rather short night, I slept longer today, only when I could not resist the desire to jump into the pool, I left the bed.

here in the north, it is much warmer than in bariloche and so I decided to shorten my pants and with the cut, I sewed a small bag for the copa.
Around noon, I lay down again and watched the film: The downfall, an awesome strip that describes Hitler's last hours in the leaders head quarter and with his suicide and the end of the war describes one of the most striking turning points in world history. definitely worth seeing!

I also washed my used clothes and then assisted johnny's dad in doing the asado for tonight's dinner. For today, a cordero was planned, that is a lamb, which is cooked over the fire for hours on the perfect point.

Traditionally you eat it warm and drink lots of red wine, I've heard of this traditional dish, but I've never tried it so far. It is one of the most typical Argentinian meals ever.

I found it extremely delicious and think it is a real alternative to Christmas goose ...
filled to bursting, we then sat outside and admired the starry sky while I talked with Marlene about the decision she took, to go to argentina and live with diego, so far from home, she is originally from germany.
I also enjoyed another very nice Christmas present.

German beer

I quickly fell asleep after this beautiful first Christmas holiday.

I awoke and after a small breakfast and a splash in the pool, johnny and I drove to the bus station, by bike, where I got a ticket to buenos aires for this evening.

today was also the birthday of tony, the youngest of the three kids, five years old and extremely excited for the cake ...

In the afternoon, Johnny, Peter and I tryed to fix an apron against rockfall at the bottom of the van.
I then jumped in the pool again and then it was time to say goodbye, I hugged everyone and thanked me for the friendly reception and the beautiful Christmas party that I was allowed to spend with them.

johnny took me to the bus station with the van and here again it was time for saying adios and thank you.

I'm always sure of a friend in Bariloche, I wish you the best dear Johnny and of course, thanks for everything!
I also cuddled tijo again extensively, before I got on the bus and fell asleep quite fast on my seat.

early in the morning I reached the retiro bus station in the center of buenos aires, from there the train takes me to la plata and to the apartment of chris.

the joy to see him again is great, but I'm pretty exhausted from the long journey and so we go to shop and then cook some noodles.

I then give him his Christmas present, the copa and then we chilled for some time, before he goes to meet a friend and I call Wanda by phone, we talk a long time and she tells me of all sorts of things, which happened to her last year, besides, I got to know a lot of new things, also from other friends and Berliners, that I know and miss ...
wonderful to talk to her again for so long, we hang up when chris is back and then ate the rest of the pasta and watch the film: the dictator, to fall asleep.

This morning after breakfast I collected a few things and packed my backpack, as Chris and I would now move to Buenos Aires for the weekend.

the dearest inez, had offered me, to live for a while, i the apartment of her brother, which is currently traveling in israel and italy. It is extremely central and is a good starting point for evening activities here in the city.
After we arrived, we set ourselves up first and then in the late afternoon, we ran to have something to eat and hang out in the evening with theo in the beer life bar.

Unfortunately, it was terribly crowded and expensive so theo asked pierre (a good buddy), if we could stop by pierre’s place.
pierre was in great agreement with this and i was looking forward to seeing him again as we and the bus set off.

when we arrived, we drank another beer and then watched the interactive black mirror episode: bandersnatch, a really great thing, the audience determins with the remote, how the film goes on.

then we almost fell asleep at a BBC animal documentary and made our way home around 2.

After yesterday night, we slept well today and then pleased ourselves with a breakfast kebab, or the equivalent of Argentina, a kebab bun. nevertheless, very tasty ...

Then we went to the mercado de las plugas, a large permanent flea market in the city, which we could reach within 40 minutes on foot.
Here we found, among other curious things and a lot of old beautiful furniture, Tony, a man who makes hats out of all kinds of knickknacks and sells them here to tourists from all over the world, as he proudly tells us.

Later we were back home and I went to inez for dinner, we cooked something delicious together and I told her all sorts of my experiences since we last met.
she then proudly told me that she might get the opportunity to live in the united states, for a while, which she understandably is very excited about.

I also wanted to show her a few photos of my trip to Scotland, but had forgotten how my friend Söri had called the blog, on which he had published photos and some text. So I called him and a short time later we could look at the pictures on the laptop from inez. unfortunately, only the first day of the trip has been preserved, but this alone is so beautiful that it is worth to take a look, especially if you want to see me without beard ...

http://partofourjourney.tumblr.com

Again today I spent a lot of time in bed, before I got up and then noticed after breakfast, unfortunately, everything has closed. It's Sunday again.
So today I can not get out and look for a record that I would like to find for a friend in São Paulo.
today Chris and I decided that we will go to a New Year's Eve party together in the center, it was a kind of pool party in a private house and we hoped that here also some other gringos, as we had found this event on the couchsurfing-application. I had contacted the organizer and he had promised me the opportunity to play my music for an hour, so I spent the rest of the day picking out tracks and building them into a nasty set.
in the evening chris arrived again and we munched a few milanesas before we went sleeping.


and there it is already over again, stay clean boludos!

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Telephone: ‭+55 (11) 98842-2617‬
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schlingelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous blog posts of this south american adventure:

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng
argentinia 15 ger
argentinia 15 eng
argentinia 16 ger
argentinia 16 eng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54