argentina 15 [eng]

in #travel6 years ago

hello dear friends

some small problems with the Brazilian immigration authorities cause me to report to you today from the shady foz do iguazu. today there are more news and stories from my time in bariloche, in the south of argentina.


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

10.12. - 16.12.

Early on, the alarm of my mobile brings us to life today. Unfortunately, we get a bad news at the morning cereal, in El Bolson on the farm next to the johnny's friends, a fire broke out. So we can not visit them until this evening, when it's cleared and everything calms down a bit.
so we write a list and together with johnny we head to the city to do the various things and shop what is needed. however, the main thing is the new floor for the van.
johnny finally chooses a vinyl ground, which is clipped into each other like laminate. This has a natural stone look and fits in well with the wood structure that follows and is constructed above.
We also drive by the shop and clean the van from the crust of salt and dust, which had formed especially at the bottom of the car when we were on the peninsula valdes. Then we build the trailer hitch at the bottom of the car and drove back to the city to do more errands in some shops that make siesta here at lunchtime.
We buy all the hinges and metal parts, as well as screws, which we need to assemble the wooden construct and secure it in the car.
nils did not feel so good today, and he will not be in it when we leave for el bolson tonight. He has grilled some delicious pieces of meat for us on the asado and so we can eat right when we arrive home.
Around 19 clock we go, first to el bolson and then a little further up to the mountains, where the family of yoshka lives.
tonight is skat night and some friends and colleagues have gathered to play and drink in the spacious kitchen.
I also try again to learn the rules of this card game. unfortunately without much success.
yoshka brought me, when he heard that I also have great pleasure in woodwork, an album with a selection of photos of his work, just a wonderful to admire these works of art.

later we carry the mattress into the living room and sleep in the sleeping bag.

johnny and i wake up in the living room and after freshening up i discover a picture on the wall, showing the family of yoshka at the laguna capri, in the background you can see the mt. fitz Roy, but I'm more interested in the tree they lean on, because it's the same trunk that Schnilsi, Topher leaned on when we admired the sunrise with a mate.

After a delicious breakfast with lots of homemade apple juice, jam and cheese, we start the day's work, we also meet fabrice at the breakfast, he is 19 years old and also from Berlin.
The first work of today starts by driving to a construction site, which is a little further up the mountain, here we deconstruct a scaffold and load some bags of cement, the view over the valley, which is unfortunately a bit foggy today, is still extremely far and beautiful.

Afterwards there will be a little tour for me and Johnny through the different buildings of the farm.
A large family, originally from Germany, lives here. There are a total of 5 or 6 siblings, all of whom live in their own homes on the more than 200 acre property with their families.

the best part is that all work with wood and so there is a beautiful big workshop and since last year even a gigantic saw with which you make all the wood you use or sell.

Before we cut a new path, we enjoy a fespa, or late breakfast. with a mate I show my designs for the van yoshka, he is a trained carpenter and has suggested me some small improvements, but praised me for my good ideas.

Before we go home, we help yoshka and fabrice build a gigantic tippi tent, it has a diameter of more than 7 meters and theoretically more than 30 people could sleep in it.
In the early evening we say goodbye to the family and get some cheese and a bottle of apple juice.
a really nice place, if I ever come down here again I should definitely visit and work here for some time.

On the way home we got stopped, for about an hour at a gendarmerie control, who saw us two sweaty hippies sitting in the bus and probably thought we were smuggling who knows what through the area ...
After endless search and empting all bags nothing was discovered and we could continue.
We arrived at home late at night and went straight to sleep.

After breakfast, I finally started today with the woodwork for the van. here again a small impression, how it should look like later ...

with nils help, we sorted the 4/2 inch bars, so i got the right wood at hand.
Since the wood workshop has not been used often since the last time I was here, I first started to clean and organize.
some tools had to be repaired and readjusted or sharpened.
Also I prepared metal profiles with the angle grinder.
By the afternoon, the first part of the frame was ready and everything fitted together with good proportions.

In the evening we baked bread again and I reported our trip to el bolson, to nils.

today i start with a bowl of cereals for breakfast, then a look at the 3D model then told me all the dimensions and measurements, that I needed for today's woodwork.

i started building the first side of the substructure, there are three supports connected with the top part of yesterday so that we have the four rotating pieces of wood that swing outwards to put down a folding bed.
the special thing today is the wood connection in the middle, everything must be right here, but with the repaired chisel and the good saw, this should not be a problem, even if the design leaves very little room for maneuver. The glue does the rest.

Today, there is also a delicious chicken to eat and after I add everything together, I advanced the gift idea before I went to bed early.

I awoke with a slight cough today, probably only because I did not shut my window properly while falling asleep.
After breakfast, it goes back to the woodshed, I push open the door to let in fresh air and work in the sun, just wonderful.
Today, I dealt with almost the same project as yesterday, just a mirror image and without the rotating wood parts.

Today, Johnny grilled us for lunch a so-called vacío, that is a piece of flesh from the cow, I think I have understood that it is the best meat for an asado and after a long barbecue time, it has a crispy hull, with soft, almost bloody kernel. Combined with chimichurri, a sauce made from finely chopped parsley, garlic, olive oil, oregano and red wine vinegar, it is simply one of the most delicious things you can eat here in argentina. I'm looking forward to it all the days before, when Johnny bought it again until we grill it and eat it.

In the afternoon, I put together the lower part of yesterday with the top of the day before yesterday, here at it was particularly important to fit everything together without a gap and still obtain a certain agility of the rotating wood parts.

In the evening, Julian visited us and after we had talked and worked a bit in the workshop, we made pizza in the stone oven and drank the good homemade vodka from stephan we had visited at Lago Vinnter, mixed with the delicious nature cloudy apple juice from Yoshka. a day of never ending culinary delights.

In yesterday's conversation with Julian, he ordered me to go to the one beach in the city for this early afternoon, so Schnilsi and I march off together after breakfast to send some postcards and a Christmas letter to the family.
Unfortunately, the post office had closed and so we ran, down to the beach. after I had bought a bombilla for me, this is the small straw of metal, with which you drink the mate.

Here we waited a while for Julian, who had promised me yesterday to give me an introduction to the subject of kite surfing. I want to learn that forever and I was so glad when he said that today he likes to explain the mechanics and the structure of this sport ...

he even had a smaller kite, a so-called trainer, with which nils and i could practice on land the control of the kite with the handbar.
it was like a strong pull, which in any case could give a feeling for what power can be behind the wind ... and that at only 2 m ^ 2, the real kites have areas of 6-15 m ^ 2 depending on Wind force and weight of the person they need to pull.

He was so nice to take us back to Johnny's home and we munched some bread together, then I watched a series and fell asleep very satisfied. Now I'm sure I want to learn how to kite ...

After this wonderful morning outlook, we started the day, well rested, with a truly Sunday breakfast, orange juice and freshly cooked eggs included.
I talked a while with the family and we talked a lot about the Christmas plans and my further journey.
I also explained to my dad the idea of ​​making a mate out of a piece of wood, as well as the problems associated with it. the first one I finished was torn apart by the change in humidity and dryness and now lets the water run out at the side ...
He said I could reduce the tension in the wood if I assemble the vessel from several pieces of wood and then glue them together.

So I tried just that. four pieces of wood were cut with a perfect 90 degree angle and then I just worked out this edge with the title and the drawing knife concav, so that when you put all 4 together forms a cavity, which is about the shape a light bulb has.
I took some bigger pieces and so i’ll have two copas, which I later separate in the middle.
I also refined and put together a few things for the van on the lumberyard.
While eating, I talked to Johnny about his Christmas plans and I was super happy when he told me, with a grin, that I’m invited to spend the holidays with his family near Cordoba.
When I wrote in the evening on another blog entry, I also messaged a little with Chris, who is currently on a few days-trip to Uruguay.
I also chose some photos from the photo strips we brought yesterday from the city. These are just the negative ones, but I can already see that they have become great pictures.


There we are already at the end again and I wish you a great day, wherever you are just hanging around!

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Telephone: +54 221 454 7949
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schlingelnatter
in case you want to be a bit more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous posts from the south america trip (chronological)

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng

Sort:  

Hello @schlingelnatter, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57