brazil 14 [eng]

in #travel5 years ago

hello dear friends

so fast, you might ask? what's up with pauli? 2 posts out in just three days ..
yes, I have just a lot of free time on the beach and would like to catch up to the end of the journey. So now you can read what I did after returning to são paulo. my first experience in living with a flatmate..


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DateA2pja57LOJoFK52BEGDuXJ0hwJzh&usp=sharing

21.1. - 27.1.

after breakfast, today's day started with the purchase of a busticket to são paulo.
then I telephoned a while with my dad, since I was hiking yesterday, so I caught up with the traditional Sunday family call.
I rumbled a bit in the hostel and then ate another fruit salad for lunch, which I mixed with another paracetamol. I'll probably get sick after almost a year without serious health problems. maybe that's the time out, after all the buses and cities that my body demands on.

then it was time for me to pack things and say goodbye. I printed the ticket for the bus in a small shop in the village, then I took a collectivo to the terminal in floripa and on i went with the big tourist bus to são paulo.
again through the night and again terribly cold.

but this time I had a nice seat-neighbor, who wanted to visit her friend in São Paulo and we talked for a while, before I nodded off. The bus then stopped even twice at night, at various cafeterias. These are the prices per kilo of restaurants where you can really fill your stomach. I bought some fruit and two coxinhas.

These are deep-fried bags of cornmeal with a filling, mostly frango, so tap. very delicious, but I first had to get used to it.

the bus reached são paulo in the morning, but I was not prepared for the chaos with the public means of transport.

I grabbed my backpack and off i went to the ticket purchase, I waited for about 45 minutes, until the vendors sold tickets to the 150 m long line that had formed in front of me.
Another wait then came on the platform, as there was probably a problem and for about 30 minutes, no trains came and then every single one was so full that only 3-5 people fit inside.
When I finally arrived and turned around the corner to Lolita's apartment, I felt a heavy exhaustion and know that I had finally arrived.

lolita has a flat in the 18th floor of an apartment complex in pinheiros, a very nice fancy district in the south-west of the center. i got to know her during my last stay in são paulo and contacted her about a month ago, because she sublet the second room in her apartment to travelers and friends.
it all worked out well in terms of time and finances, so I'll live with her for my time in são paulo.

I'm here for the first time paying rent on my own, so I have my first roommate.
However, she was working and had deposited the key for me downstairs at the portier, so I could shower quite relaxed and then again get a long sleep, before she came home in the evening and we cooked something together and chatted about, what was going on in the last few months.
I drank a lot of ginger tea all afternoon and evening to do something good to my throat, who was scratching all the time.
besides, it went to sleep early.

a light rattle in the kitchen woke me from my light sleep, lolita awaited me, with some nice breakfast, tapioca and fruit salad, just lovely.
As she made her way to work, I rinsed off and then sorted all my things to be washed and put one load into the machine.
I arranged to have dinner with gabi for tomorrow evening, I had promised to cook for her and so I was thinking all the time what I could cook nicely.
Also, I did not do much, in the bed it was just to relaxed and a lot of tea drunk.
lolita was arriving in the evening just as I was about to leave and to make my way to the shopping center, finally i had decided for a mango curry, so I'm running to carrefour, a big supermarket that hopefully sells everything I need.
The sun is just setting when I arrive at the mall and with all the ingredients, the fruit and other stuff, the way back is long and arduous.
After a small rice pan go back into the hammock on the balcony and then into the bed.

I slept long and far into the morning. Today I decided to attack the festival planning of the next summer to see where I will jump and build as soon as I get back.
So I created a google sheet and then searched on the various portals for input next to the classics, which I visit almost every year and also have some new little shit here. then I wrote a mail template and for each new collectiv I adapted it with something new.
Of course it's still really early to wait for quick answers, but it's just the first step.
Breaking Bad sweetened my afternoon until I left early in the evening to pick up gabi from the metro. tomorrow is the city birthday of são paulo and she does not have to work.

We cooked a delicious curry together and talked a lot about my trip and Brazil in the last three months.
Happy that I had started it today, I fell asleep late.

Today is a very cloudy, almost rainy day, so I stayed in bed longer and did not take a shower until about noon and then i took the metro to Liberdade, the Japanese suburb of São Paulo.

Here I met again with gabi to spend the afternoon together in a nearby park. the parque aclimação is a green oasis surrounded by skyscrapers. centrally located is a large pond that you can jog or bike around.
from my berlin perspective, this is not particularly impressive, but here in são paulo there are really few such places.

We ate lunch at a padaria, which is actually a bakery, but especially at lunchtime, hot food is often sold here for a good price per kilo.
fed we ran to her apartment and watched there on her couch the 1963 classic: the birds, by hitchcock. seen in a temporal context certainly considerable, to today's standards, however, completely overrated. movie history. After a short research, I learned that the film doesn’t want to answer, the question that anyone who sees him asks. why do the snubbed beasts do that? the horror in the fact of just not knowing, if you want to trust the so called experts.

I would not recommend watching the movie.
In the evening we ate at an asia fast food restaurant and then we went home and to bed.

I woke sleepily on Saturday morning and chilled the whole morning in the apartment at Lolli, it's just too cozy in the hammock with breaking bad on the stool next to it. I also need this period of relaxation time, traveling is exhausting.

In the afternoon I visited the museu de som e imagem, which is within walking distance only about 20 minutes from the apartment, together with gabi. there is currently an exhibition on the so-called quadrinhos, comics.
a fabulous exhibition that leaves nothing to be missed. from the beginnings in cave painting, over different flows and country differences, up to the modern times and the imperia of marvel and dc. The walk through the exhibits is like a journey through time, and when I ended up in a replica of the bat cave I am completely satisfied with the visit of this relatively unknown museum.

my new favorite comic is about a little dinosaur named horacio, who is despised by the other dinos for not being as savage as they are, because he was raised by humans.

I cook a few noodles for dinner and then ate a lot of the brigadeiros.

Today I woke up with the urge to cook something awesome again. I also wanted to give Lolli something great to eat when she returns from the trip to her family, she spent the weekend near Porto Alegre celebrating her parents' birthday with friends.
My choice fell on hummus and so I started the search for chickpeas and tahini, armed with my textile bag, I started walking in the direction of the closest seeds and nuts store, just two blocs away. I cooked the chickpeas and then i went on to the pealing. then everything came together with garlic, water, oil and the tahini in the mixer and was chopped into a fine paste.

After the classic Sunday phone call with the family, I met with Gabi in the afternoon to go to the ibirapuera park together and chill there until the sun went down behind the trees and the water show of the fountain began.

The way back to the apartment was long and I fell asleep in the metro almost twice.


a relaxing week, a relaxed post ...
see you soon migos !!

love
pauli


here my current contact data:

mail: [email protected]
Phone: +55 (11) 98842-2617
whatsapp: +54 9 11 2693-6601
blog: https://steemit.com/@schningelnatter
in case you want something more updated, instagram: @schlingelnatter


previous posts of south america travel:

argentinia 1 ger/eng
argentinia 2 ger/eng
argentinia 3 ger/eng
chile 1 ger/eng
chile 2 ger/eng
chile 3 ger/eng
chile 4 ger/eng
chile 5 ger/eng
andes 1 ger/eng
argentinia 4 ger/eng
argentinia 5 ger/eng
argentinia 6 ger
argentinia 6 eng
argentinia 7 ger
argentinia 7 eng
chile 6 ger
chile 6 eng
chile 7 ger
chile 7 eng
chile 8 ger
chile 8 eng
chile 9 ger
chile 9 eng
chile 10 ger
chile 10 eng
bolivia 1 ger
bolivia 1 eng
bolivia 2 ger
bolivia 2 eng
peru 1 ger
peru 1 eng
peru 2 ger
peru 2 eng
brazil 1 ger
brazil 1 eng
brazil 2 ger
brazil 2 eng
brazil 3 ger
brazil 3 eng
brazil 4 ger
brazil 4 eng
brazil 5 ger
brazil 5 eng
brazil 6 ger
brazil 6 eng
brazil 7 ger
brazil 7 eng
brazil 8 ger
brazil 8 eng
brazil 9 ger
brazil 9 eng
brazil 10 ger
brazil 10 eng
brazil 11 ger
brazil 11 eng
brazil 12 ger
brazil 12 eng
argentinia 8 ger
argentinia 8 eng
argentinia 9 ger
argentinia 9 eng
argentinia 10 ger
argentinia 10 eng
argentinia 11 ger
argentinia 11 eng
chile 11 ger
chile 11 eng
argentinia 12 ger
argentinia 12 eng
argentinia 13 ger
argentinia 13 eng
argentinia 14 ger
argentinia 14 eng
argentinia 15 ger
argentinia 15 eng
argentinia 16 ger
argentinia 16 eng
argentinia 17 ger
argentinia 17 eng
argentinia 18 ger
argentinia 18 eng
brazil 13 ger
brazil 13 eng

Sort:  

Congratulations @schlingelnatter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98