Steemit Open Mic Week 39 - See Who Played This Week At Open Mic And Vote For Your Favorite Steemian Musicians

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and it is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

@pfunk has been sponsoring Steemit Open Mic since I first started it and I want to give a big thank you to him and all the people who support and take part in Steemit Open Mic.

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him here

open mic 39 see who played.png

Steemit Musicians News

Join Us The Steemit Local Music Society On Discord Your Music Related Content Hub --- by @jessamynorchard

Steemit Artist Music Compilation Final Call Post For Submissions --- by @soundlegion

Steemit Open Mic is growing so fast that a lot of people are entering without really reading the rules so I want to do a little house cleaning for those entering the contest.

Open Mic is a live music contest and we need to know that you are really playing or singing us a song for this contest in particular. That's why to qualify for prizes you must say "Open Mic Week 39" at the beginning of your video just before you play or sing the song. If you don't or if you edit in later onto a prerecorded performance you will not qualify for prizes.

I get it though. People see the huge rewards that authors are earning on Steemit Open Mic and think, "Hey, I'll grab that video of me playing guitar I did a year ago and enter the contest and win some prizes."

You may earn rewards from your post but not from the contest. If we allowed that then anyone could grab any video and claim it is their performance so you must say "Open Mic Week 39 (or Week 40 next week) to qualify.

The next thing that is very important it to begin your title with "Open Mic Week 39" or "Open Mic 39" and place that as the first words of your title or I may not be able to find your post at all.

If your posts for this weeks contest was not included in this posts that is probably why. You didn't have those words in there and I could not find it. Increasingly people are using the openmic tag even when they have not entered the contest so your post is harder to find if those words are not in there. So please, I don't want you to miss out. Read the rules carefully and follow them.

Thanks

This week is a new record again for the 7th week in a row for how many people have entered Steemit Open Mic and the talent on Steemit is growing just as fast. I counted...hell, there's too many to count. Let's just say a lot of entries this week!

Steemit Open Mic Week 39 performances are in and there's still time to vote for your favorites.

Great songs and performances this week. Have a listen to them below and be sure to show your support and upvote your favorites.

It's all in good fun and community spirit and I want to thank everyone for their enthusiastic support.

300 In Steem Prizes

  • There's still time to vote and enter.

  • Thanks to everyone who entered, upvoted, resteemed and helped support Steemit Open Mic.

Last Chance To Vote

There's still time to cast your vote for this week's Open Mic Night entries. The cutoff date is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Sunday, 2nd JULY 2017). Find your UTC time here.

Winners will be announced Monday, the 3rd of July.

Two ways To Vote

  • You can vote by clicking on this week's contest page, scrolling down to the comments to find each performers link and vote for your favorite entry.

This weeks contest page is:

Vote On Each Contestant Page

Below are blog links to contestants who entered this week in the order they were entered


Sort:  

Holy crap is this like 80 something entries this week!

Here I go! It's time to check out some of these unfamiliar faces...

It's crazy how much talent is coming to Steemit and I'm so happy to see them playing Open Mic. There's some real gems this week and a lot of new people. Enjoy!

When do submissions for every week end? Thanks for hosting!

Sunday at 12:00 UTC time as clearly stated in the contest rules but it's a good idea to get your post in well before that so it can get seen and garner some votes.

Insane indeed.

  • I just checked out a few of the original music entries... There were several that I really liked. Found some excellent songwriters and performers. All with pretty distinctive attributes and vibes.

  • I would have liked to see more original music tho personally. Majority of the entries I saw when was browsing appeared to be covers.

Great Performance From everyone involved , hope to see more in coming weeks
Thank You

Good vibes!

I appreciate these videos on so many levels

I like them with the volume level

this was a stupid post lel, forget about it :D

@z80 I agree 100%. I don't think my post is that visible lol...I got like 3 views at most oh-well. I will still openmic jam on, cheers!!!

One of the reasons you're not getting many views is because you are not adding a link to your Open Mic post to the comments of the contest page. This will get you more views. Please read the rules to Open Mic carefully because there is a method to the process to get you as much exposure as possible.

I just checked the contest posts' comments and you did not add your blog entry link there. Also, there are other links you can post to and they are all explained in the rules of the contest. If you want it to work you got to work it, man. I set it all up for you, your rap and flow is great. Just read the rules and follow the steps. I can't make you do that. That's on you, bro.

Ok cool, thank you again for all the support!

Love hearing you rap, man.

There is a group of people who choose the winners and votes are not the only things that counts. Did you read the rules?

I can show you comments from new users saying that the very first post they ever made on Steemit was for Steemit Open Mic and they won the contest. This has happened more than once. They had no followers at all except from entering the contest.

You didn't read the rules but still think they are unfair? Interesting.

think before speak.jpg

Leí re mal lol, me quedé con la mala traducción de "votar por la persona que mas te gustó" y por eso interpreté que el que ganaba era por la cantidad de upvotes xD

De hecho, se le da prioridad a los nuevos participantes para ganar, al menos eso creo, yo gané cuandoe era nuevo, y siempre veo por lo menos 1 nuevo ganando.... La idea del openmic es incentivar a los nuevos usuarios a engancharse, ya despues no importa si ganas o nó, solo con participar obtienes votación en tu publicación y visibilidad...

@dreamrafa is exactly right and so is @z80. There's more to it than just votes. Entertainment vaule is the top priority and getting new people exposure, followers, and rewards, whether they win or not, is the goal.

This gives to the music community on Steemit and musicians give their music and energy too. The value of Steemit Open Mic is it provides a venue to perform live music and a meeting point for Steemit Musicians

For those of you than don't speak Spanish, @dreamrafa said:

In fact, priority is given to new entrants to win, at least I think, I won when I was new, and I always see at least 1 new one winning .... The idea of ​​openmic is to encourage new users to get hooked , And afterwards it does not matter if you win or not, just by participating you get votes in your publication and visibility ...

I love when I get emails like:

I love this! Open Mic gave me my first healthy payout and a trending post 😁
And the most beautiful part is that I am getting a global audience. Though my open mic entry is in Hindi (since I am from India) and my band writes in Urdu and Kashmiri, I can see people from around the world appreciating!
Music is the universal language ✨-- from @hardikv

and

Thank you sir! And once again, thank you for hosting! I can't possibly put enough emphasis on how helpful the openmic event has been for me, and many other new users. Unbelievable exposure as well as many new followers in a short amount of time. Nothing but positive thoughts! -- from @chrisgoans

This is the reason why I do Open Mic. And I love music and Steemit.

Yes, @dreamrafa hit the right note when he said:

The idea of ​​openmic is to encourage new users to get hooked , And afterwards it does not matter if you win or not, just by participating you get votes in your publication and visibility

Nice post!! I followed you

A lot of music there to enjoy. I assume some of this is on steemradio

I don't know if it's on there or not, but it sure is happening here.
https://steemit.com/trending/openmic

You are soooo right!!!! Thanks.

I appreciate these videos on many levels
Tell me I'm not the only one who play & pauses the videos ;)

I watch every video each week. I sure hope others are too.

Thanks for great info, i think many members have good voice.

A lot of talent here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82