Open Mic Week 39: Baby Let Me Follow You Down

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemers! 


Back again for Week 39 of Open Mic! This week I decided to do a cover by Eric von Schmidt called "Baby Let Me Follow You Down."


I discovered this song when I heard Dylan's arrangement of it on his first album "Bob Dylan" 1962. 



Hope you all enjoy. Open Mic keeps getting bigger with new/fresh/great talent! 


Have a great week! 


Feel free to follow for more music/health/science/travel posts!  

Sort:  

you are so faithful here and i love it!! finally got in this week was to rushed after the return to get in last week.. but got a new guitar and so happy...
great work as always my friend huge love

Thanks! I need to learn the harmonica now haha. Awesome that you got a new guitar. Will check out your song tonight! Good to hear from you.

seriously harmonica would rock and soooo fit you!!!

Nice one. Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Always a fun time here at open mic! Thanks for taking a listen!

Passionate performance Brother. Great job!

Thanks brother. I always liked the intro to the song with the whole chord progression.

Nice guitar playing!!

I appreciate the compliment. Open mic has for sure improved my skills, but I have much to learn! Thanks for listening!

Nice bro, Always enjoy that chord n then picking style you got going on there.

Thanks man! It's kind of tricky. I'm using my thumb to make the base note part while playing the chord.

Congratulations @tfeldman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice job man , I followed you , check my songs too , thanks. ( vote , resteem or follow)

Thanks for taking the time to listen.

Great! Thanks for listening.

I'm thinking about posting a few of me playing. I posted some photos of my guitar so I willnow have to record a little video :).
https://steemit.com/guitar/@warrenvee/my-rare-gibson-acoustic-guitar

Let's see that guitar in action with some Zimmerman funk!

:) I will let you know soon as I do a video buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38