Harvest Moon by Neil Young (cover with harmony and harmonica added)

in #openmic7 years ago

Harvest Moon by Neil Young. I've loved this song since the first time I heard it and have been wanting to do this cover for a long time now. If anyone happens to be wondering about the chord arrangement, this one is done in drop D tuning.

Sort:  

One of Neil's best songs.

I have to agree. Thanks for listening.

Please say "Open Mic Week 40" for next week if you are entering the Steemit Open Mic contest. If you are not entering then do not use the openmic tag. It is only for the contest

I just read through your contest rules and it is as I thought earlier, nowhere do you say that the openmic tag is only for the contest.

You actually state the exact opposite: "You can still post an older video if you want and enter so you can earn on your post, but prize money will not be paid out for those posts. If you want to earn the prize, make a new video and say OPEN MIC Week 40 at the start of it. If you just want to enter and don't care about the prize money, then you still can".

I don't mind playing by the rules but you have to fix that if you expect me to comply.

No, you don't have to. Only if you want to qualify for prizes. I just thought I would let you know as many people do not know.

I may have to change this now that so many people are posting using this tag without even realizing it's a contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69