OPEN MIC WEEK 39 / @happy2b / First entry /Original Song written for openmic week 39 titled -- "Wanted"

in #openmic7 years ago

Lyrics:

I always fight
the rhythm of the night
it never wanna let me go.

Its imposible to keep
the present company
of my broken heart and soul

So I take a ride
on the open tide
night after night

Its imposible to keep
my present company
its imposible to sleep
its imposible to be yah

The demons say
its time to play
and turn their little heads to war

All man kind
put em in a line
cause all they ever want is more

I'm here to say
Not all of us are born that way

Its imposible to keep
the light we seek
from dimming in the deep
its imposible
to see me....cause were

Were wanted, Wanted for MURDER
The murder, of all my love
Were wanted, Wanted for MURDER
The murder, of all my love

Tinsel shines,
buy another kind
hang on the door
put it on your shrine

Bottle up the fear
Sell another cure
take another shot
have another beer

boom shot life
aint got no care
sell your soul
so theres nothing to be ware of

The demons say
were better off to die that way

Its imposible to keep
the light we seek
from dimming in the deep
its imposible
to see yah...cause were

Were wanted, Wanted for MURDER
The murder, of all my love
Were wanted, Wanted for MURDER
the murder of al the love.

Ok so there it is...my first open mic entry. This is for open mic 39. Im exited to be inspired to write again. Its been awhile for me. I am struggling between posting what this song means to me or not. A part of me wants to see what you guys think about it without possibly jading any perceptions by revealing my own. Another part of me wants to explain where this song is coming from for me and what it means to me. I think I'll just post it and see if anyone out there wants me to share what it means to me. Hell, (self conscious chuckle as I clear my throat) Im so new here, there is a good chance no one will really see this anyway (long silence with one lone cricket that introduces itself) ...non the less...I am still super exited to be inspired. Inspiration--in my experience-- has always been a beautiful lover that comes and goes as she pleases. There is nothing more delicious in my world than inspiration. This serves better as my introduction than my "introduce yourself' posts. Nothing is more me than the music that comes through. Thanks for listening.

I sure would like to hear what you guys think. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @happy2b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

reallly really really love this your voice reminds me of the lead singer of crash test dummies... this was awesome. i would love to sing with your voice im taken up. the song is fantastic love love love love

SWEET!!! I am honored by your reaction. It always feels a bit vulnerable to share art that comes through me. I know not everyone will like it but it sure does feel good when someone does!!!

Ya...me too...they seem to be attracted to me as well. People are always giving them away for one reason or another and they find a home with me on a regular basis. I thought this was normal till friends of mine pointed out they never heard of a piano being given away. We got some kinda connection--piano's n me.


Hii @happy2b, Nice to Meet U
by #aceh Steemit Community


@muftykutink

Right on srmorales97.... it feels good to get such positive feedback...THANKS :)

Welcome to STEEM!

Thank you!

Great read! I just upvoted you. Please do the same and follow

Thank you anziz1993. I don't follow just because, but I did look at your blogs and found them interesting...so...I am following!!! Glad to meet you. Thanks again for the support.

ohhh thank you very match

Awesome performance!

Thank you yakuza!!! Thanks for saying so!!!!

Yakuza, love it xD! Your voice is awesome, piano is awesome, and the video is also awesome, looking out for more from you!

SWEET! I just checked you out... I dig your last blog "sell steem for profit not loss...duh! Upvoted and following. It cool to meet you. Oh and thanks for the re-steem, that is awesome!!!

Sweet, you have a great future here, keep it up!

lol....auto correct took it there!!!

Holy shit, I really enjoyed that! The melody of both the piano and the vocals were really unique, and you have a great voice, so gruff! Awesome. I actually went to add your youtube video to a playlist of my faves but it gave me a warning that the video was unlisted and to be careful with sharing? I've never seen that before :/

Keep posting dude, you obviously have a musical soul, you have to let it all out

RIGHT ON!!!! Im so glad that you like it!!!! As far as the youtube...I have never used that for anything other than watching other peoples content. I took a fellow steemians advice and listed the vid as unlisted so that it would promote people to have to view it on steemit. Its my way of helping to promote steemit use. Can you view it anyway on youtube? I suppose with the link yes? I had to use you tube first just to get the video onto steemit.

Yes anyone with the link here can click through and watch it on youtube!

It would be good if you could load video straight to steemit. I know nothing of programing computers , and servers and the like so its probably a million times harder and/or more expensive to do than to think of.

That would be sweet but I think that means they would have to host it all, expensive! My computer knowledge on that kind of stuff is pretty slim too.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thanks for hosting! Awesome idea!! Im happy to be part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21