Open mic week 39- Original song Enter the Darkness by Metal

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! We're Metal ( yes it's the name not the genre lol) we hail from southern Missouri and play all over the metal spectrum. We've all played together a little over ten years and in the last two have been working on this project. This is an original song that our bass player Bradley and I wrote together 9 years ago and adapted the band when we first started( our drummer @jakeimnotshure and guitar player grrrrr were just the icing the cake needed.) So we decided to take a video during practice to enter for this open mic week!

Thanks everyone for viewing, we hope you all enjoy!!! All the upvotes and comments are greatly appreciated, please follow for more original music and fun content. Special thanks to @jasonrussell for taking the video for us and all the general help with this Steemit stuff. Cheers!

Sort:  

If any body needs help getting their music to the world let us know. We love to help!

And Jake here is the best recording artist/sound tech I know!

Love me some metal here and there. :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) if you like some punk rock too check out @melodyrussell and my pages. Following!

I'm sure I'll see you around. ;)

What a good things brother~★

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. Cheers

My favorite metal band ever! MeTaL!!!!!!'

Thanks Mel!!! Glad you dig the music, we have a pretty fun local scene around here, don't we? I find it really cool that both bands I'm in are blessed with you and your families talents :)

Oh wow. I have the semi-original lyrics in a Hulk notebook. We were 14/15 when this was written. I even played bass on this once hahahahah

The lyrics you have were the original, they just got altered in the progression of the music. I miss that notebook sometimes lol, holographic hulk was so inspirational! Those were fun old times... Hard to believe a decade went by so quickly.

Revamp left to rot! Ill send lyrics

Already a step ahead of you :p we just haven't it recorded it yet lol. I would love the lyrics though, I had trouble recalling the second verse.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thank you for the opportunity! Love being able to see so many people's music all in one place.

Great job, guys. :-)

Much appreciated, glad you liked it!! :)

Good to have some metal up in here, I want more heavy shit in my open mic. You guys are brutal. Keep it up.

Thanks man! We thought a little metal might fit in well lol. Glad you enjoyed it, following!

Ha! this is amazing!

Badass, glad you dig it! Following.

Very well guys! Upvoted & resteem! Stay brutal! \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38