OPEN MIC WEEK 39 - Mika - Grace Kelly Cover

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everyone. Here's my entry for this weeks open mic hosted by @luzcypher and sponsored by @pfunk. The song I did last week was a bit sad so this week I've done a super uber happy one!

I hope you like it.

Thanks for watching.

Please Upvote and follow @birdistheword

Sort:  

Congratulations @birdistheword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very cool man. Very cool. Thanks for playing again.

Thanks, it's a bit random I know but it was fun

Great man, good luck!

Thanks Enjar :D

you have an amazing voice , may i know what is your youtube channel?

Thanks bryanlai98! It's birdmusictutorials but it's it's more video's to help people learn the piano on there. I don't normally put my singing out there but the openmic's are fun so thought i'd give it a go.

So you are both a great pianist and vocalist??? Wow buddy.. way to go man!!! keep going. You are such a talented guy!!! god bless.

Aw thanks pankil, I'm not much of a vocalist, I'm better singing with others in harmony. You're too kind ha

That's an impressive vocal range!

Aw cheers mate. Have seen some of your video's on here. Nice work mate :)

Nice vocal chops! Good luck this week Brother.

Cheers brimax. I'm just thinking of pork chops now. I must be hungry...

Mmmmmmm pork chops, piano chops, vocal chops.....no, back to pork chops!!!!!

Cooked with rosemary and garlic and served with a creamy mash. Oh yes! (Proceeds to the food tags to look at the pictures on there)

I like how you have the super stark white background, how'd you pull that off? Green screen?

Yeah a green screen. I'm trying to improve my video editing skills so just practising. I thought they were really expensive but it only cost £50 with the lights and everything.

this was soo fun great job my friend

Ha thanks soundlegion I appreciate you taking the time to watch it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28